Garage
Shop

Scosche SAT6 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
41%
4 star
35%
3 star
12%
2 star
12%
1 star
0%



Durability
4
Value
4.3
Features
3.7
Design
4.2
Usability
3.7

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Got the job done for my 06 STi. Kind of cheap and flimsy, but a lot quicker than cutting out MDF. And Sonic's price is a lot better than what I paid.

By Brennan on March 4, 2008

36

found this helpful.

Perfect fit

These worked great in my Scion. Easy to use and didn't have to work hard on install.

By Greg on July 1, 2011

36

found this helpful.

It worked

I bought sum brackets to install in my yaris for my Pioneer speakers to hold it in place and it was the exact size i needed and now my lil yaris bumps haha

By Rico on November 18, 2010

33

found this helpful.

Good, but double check your speakers.

If you ae planning on using 5 1/4" speakers with these, you will have very good results. Be sure to double check your speaker depth. If you are to mount 6 1/2", check your depth as well. You will also need to pick-up some sort of mounting hardware. I installed JL Audio XR650-CSi component set and with the window rolled down, I was NOT able to mount the speaker into the adapter. I was off by about 1/4". I fabricated my own from plywood using the Scoshe as a template. So again, be sure to check the mounting depth of the speaker you are planning on using in your installation.

By Chris on January 9, 2006

34

found this helpful.

Perfect for my needs

These worked perfectly for the rear doors in a 2008 tacoma. Used to mount image dynamics cs65 midbass. Had to make my own holes and clip my screws extremely short but the windows dont hit the magnets and I'm one happy camper.

By C-Dub on June 26, 2014

34

found this helpful.

Cheap

Cheap thin plastic. These are very flimsy and are not durable. For the basic installer not knowing any better they work. Also if using any high quality expensive speakers like i am or a heavy speaker its a risk with road vibrations and these breaking. I made my own out of the old speakers which is MUCH stronger, and free.

By Evan on September 7, 2012

33

found this helpful.

Almost perfect!

I have a scion tC, and the stock speakers are built into the adaptor bracket, so this product was a necessity, worked great on the back with my 5.25s but up front with the 6.5s the speaker fit fine, but the holes for the speaker were off the edge, so I had to fabricate a way to attach the speaker. Worked in the end and am very pleased, matched with the foam baffles my new infinity kappa speakers sound amazing!

By Tyler on December 22, 2014

31

found this helpful.

scion tc

this worked perfect on my 2010 tC doors and rear seat

By frank on May 8, 2013

33

found this helpful.

GREAT FIT

These fit with no issues very pleased with product quality

By Shane on September 11, 2012

32

found this helpful.

be warned!

Just as others have said, some 6.5" speaker will not fit in these. I used them to install a pair of 6.5" Alpine type R components, and they did not fit in without some very extensive modification to the piece and my door panel in my 2000 Celica. That being said, Scosche makes some good stuff, and I am sure it'll work great for all 5-1/4" speakers and most of the more conventional shaped 6.5" speakers. If you are comfortable with making some modifications, I think you could make them work for just about any 6.5" speaker.

By Ryan on January 19, 2007

31

found this helpful.

Get the Job done

These helped me install some new front speakers in my 06 corolla. They fit well, and the speakers hold strong. I only wish there were screws or fasteners included.

By Jeff on May 5, 2006

22

found this helpful.

Do not fit 6 1/2 inch speakers

I had a set of Pioneer TS-A1605c speakers to mount. The woofer fits in the basket, but the mounting tabs overhang the edge of the bracket basket. They'll probably fit 5 1/4 inch, but not these 6 1/2 inch speakers. Otherwise, it's not a bad product.

By Dan on November 1, 2013

20

found this helpful.

Scosche SAT6

perfect Fit, Perfect color match. Looks Factory.

By Tim on June 25, 2010

20

found this helpful.

By Bernard on January 16, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

11

found this helpful.

By Richard on November 27, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

11

found this helpful.

Great product

Made easy to install speakers but should have included self tapping metal screws to bolt to the vehicle

By Joseph Collins on March 17, 2018

11

found this helpful.

Speaker Inserts

I purchased this adapters so I could replace my front speakers in my Toyota sequoia. Not a exact fit,, I could use only 2 of the 4 existing factory mounting holes. They are secure but I was hoping for stronger fit

By steven on February 22, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon