Garage
Shop

Scosche VWA3B Antenna Adapter - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
87%
4 star
8%
3 star
2%
2 star
0%
1 star
4%



Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Scosche VWA3 / VWA3B Antenna Adapter for my Mini Cooper R50

This product worked as advertised. It simply joins the end of my car's Antennae cable to my audio deck.

By Sryn on February 10, 2011

60

found this helpful.

Excellent price!

The items were exactly as advertised and fit/function was perfect. Great alternative to more costly solutions.

By DOug on July 12, 2010

58

found this helpful.

Not Satisfied with product.

I wouldn't recommend this product for a 2008 Charger. The connectors don't necessarily fit snug. I can only get a few radio stations after connecting this antenna adaptor. This product might work with other vehicles, but it didn't work with mine.

By Eric on July 9, 2010

58

found this helpful.

Loud and Clear

Does its job there is not many places I don't get reception. Plug and play. Perfect for my vehicle.

By Daniel on April 1, 2014

56

found this helpful.

What Scosche does best.

Solid product , works flawlessly. When it comes to adapters Scosche is the best.

By Nicholas on January 18, 2014

59

found this helpful.

No good for Dodge...

Talk about a snug fit. Got this for my son's 2012 Avenger. Had to use channel locks to insert it into the factory connector. It says it's for BMW/VW but when you search Scosche's site this is the one they recommend.
No AM and FM reception is not that great. I don't think its making a good electrical connection.
Sonic needs to check fitment before showing this as a fit for this vehicle.

By Mark on January 6, 2014

56

found this helpful.

Good price, good product

I needed an antenna adapter to hook my '04 Chrysler Crossfire up to an upgraded head.
Free shipping - arrived within a few days and worked perfectly.

By Pete on May 22, 2014

56

found this helpful.

Required

This adapter was the exact item I needed to install my radio. it was a tight fit into the factory cable but still worked fine.

By William on January 13, 2015

56

found this helpful.

Antenna adapter for 2010 camaro

Works perfect and a must have for swapping to an aftermarket stereo head unit in 2010 Camaro.

By Vassago on December 28, 2013

53

found this helpful.

Work for SAAB

Works with my 05 Saab 9-3, if your unsure it will work with your Saab just compare the end with the antenna plug on the back of the CD player

By Cristy on August 5, 2014

53

found this helpful.

accessories for car stereo

Very happy with service - I would have forgotten this necessary item, if it were not for the quality of service from the seller.

By Rita on October 1, 2011

41

found this helpful.

pioneer

The best I eva bought and I love it too death

By marco on March 14, 2014

39

found this helpful.

Works, no problems, no complaints!

This item fit our '03 Passat wiring perfectly. No issues of any kind.

By Tom on June 15, 2012

39

found this helpful.

Works in my truck

Installed it in my 2012 Ram along with a new touchscreen jvc. Fyi u have to buy a seperate module to get your stock sat radio reception

By Johnnyo on September 17, 2013

40

found this helpful.

Works

The antenna adapter fit my 2010 Challenger and made the radio installation painless. Thanks Sonic

By Jason on June 11, 2014

39

found this helpful.

Antenna adapter

this works well to adapt the antenna to the aftermarket stereo

By Robert on September 25, 2013

40

found this helpful.

Scosche VWA3 / VWA3B

Easy to use. Gave a good length to work with. And fit snug on both ends.

By steven on December 13, 2012

36

found this helpful.

works

works as it should. was really tight fit. had to use pliers to get in. good luck ever getting out

By chris on April 3, 2015

34

found this helpful.

Very Happy

I am very happy with the service provided by these guys would love to deal with them again.

By Justin on October 24, 2011

35

found this helpful.

Great product.....

The item is awesome mamade my instalation easy and it works great. Great product. ...

By Ariel on August 23, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

not somuch to say.

It works. I mean, it's just a plug adapter, for the antennae.... Not the most exciting item, on the order.

By Robert on January 21, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Works great

It will adapt the 2014 Ram1500 factory antenna to most aftermarket stereos.

By Anonymous on September 28, 2019

16

found this helpful.

Perfect fit.

Easy install and fit perfectly. Very easy to figure this out.

By Anonymous on September 27, 2019

16

found this helpful.

Perfect

The cord fits perfectly with no issues. No complaints here!

By Anonymous on September 1, 2018

16

found this helpful.

Great value

Easy to install and exactly what i need to finish my install

By Anonymous on July 12, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

Super easy

Just plug it in and your good to go. Easiest part of the install.

By chester on November 19, 2015

17

found this helpful.

Scosche VWA3 / VWA3B

FIT NUMBER ONE ! NO PROBLEM ORDERED MULTIPLE TIME ON DODGE CARAVAN

By GISLAIN on September 29, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

easy install

no issues. easy plug and play install. i would recommend.

By Michael on April 30, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

Great item

It worked well didn’t have any problems easy install

By Anonymous on October 1, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

Very happy customer

The product is great customer service is very excellent my questions were answered and had lots of support. The product is high quality and fit the way it should thanks to all staff and the products they sell I already passed on these guys to friends for all electronic needs .
Thank you
Very satisfied cust

By Anonymous on August 12, 2018

15

found this helpful.

Good

I'm new to VW but this worked great all though the plastic broke on the plug from the car, the plastic is really bridle.

By Tim on August 24, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

Great value

Works well and was very easy to install. No problem s

By william on September 28, 2015

17

found this helpful.

Great Adapter

This is a great plug and play style adapter. Easily, to be installed.

By Dan on June 2, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

GREAT VALUE

EASY TO USE.and works as should.

By Selwin on February 22, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Wish I didnt need it

New cars with all kinds of needs! Product is good, just wish I didn't need it.

By Brian on January 28, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Excellent price!!

What can you really say about an antenna adapter really? Great price seems really well made works as it should . Definitely would buy again if needed.

By Trinity on January 9, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Product great

Plug and play install once again happy with product and support given

By Anonymous on August 13, 2018

14

found this helpful.

Fits perfect

Does exactly what it's supposed to do exactly the way you would expect

By Mije on May 3, 2018

14

found this helpful.

Great value

Fits well with stereo and car antenna. Great product. Would recommend.

By Hobby on February 16, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Great Price

Product worked perfect no problems no issues easy to use

By G-Force on May 17, 2017

15

found this helpful.

Jeep Wrangler compatability

This is a good quality adapter cable and worked well for my new Jeep Wrangler. I would recommend to other and would purchase again

By Chris on July 28, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

VWA3/VWA3B

item simple LIKE ABC to use quality good reception from it good

By michael on June 10, 2016

14

found this helpful.

Works well

No complaints. Does its job as intended. Fits well and is the right length.

By Luis on January 20, 2016

15

found this helpful.

Great Product

Great product that came exactly as described and was delivered on time at a great price.

By Bryan on June 30, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

Exactly as advertised

No issues. Fitment was perfect. The only issue (not related to the product) was determining which was radio source and which was Sirius source.

By Paul on March 10, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

perfect

Works as expected and allows your new style antenna to be plugged into your new head unit that still has a 1970s style antenna jack.

By Anonymous on October 16, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Scosche VWA3 / VWA3B

Absolute necessity to adapt the antenna in your Wrangler to an aftermarket stereo.

By Anonymous on June 10, 2018

14

found this helpful.

Awesome

Simple to use just plug and go. Side note my original head unit had two antennas and there is a particular radio station that I can not get in.

By Kae'Len on March 6, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

perfect fit

no issues at all...was marked well per each wire and the mating colors matched perfectly..

By Terry on April 15, 2016

14

found this helpful.

Works well

No complaints. Does its job as intended. Fits well and is the right length.

By Luis on December 29, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Does what it needs to!

This antenna adapter helped connect my car's factory antenna wire to the aftermarket radio. Works well!

By Zach on January 9, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

works well

Works well for what it is , didn't use it long ,as I put a better HD antenna on windshield

By Matt on July 22, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon