Garage
Shop

Single 12" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFS12) - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
78%
4 star
18%
3 star
3%
2 star
1%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Great box for a great price

Very nice box. Extra bonus with the poly fill. Deep black carpet color looks great. 12" sub dropped in perfectly without any sanding. Can't beat the price with free shipping!

By Mike on October 7, 2013

152

found this helpful.

great value great sound

Nice box preassembled. All you need is terminals and short piece of speaker wire!! Once sub is muonted if new season it!! Then pound on it !!!
Nice tight sound!

By mike on October 14, 2013

152

found this helpful.

Fantastic Value for such a great item!

After receiving the Box, I promptly installed it and began tuning my subwoofer and amp. Wow. Not only did the bass sound punchier, which was expected, it sounded much clearer and did not overlap my OEM speaker in my 02 Jetta.
The box is definitely a key component in my audio setup and I would recommend this product to any of my friends looking for this type of product.

By MJones on September 17, 2013

150

found this helpful.

Works Great!

Bought this as replacement box. Couldnt hear a differnce but sounds the same as my old box.

By D on December 1, 2011

145

found this helpful.

Great Enclosure For The Price!

I received this enclosure via a package deal from Sonic Electronix with the Infinity Kappa 120.9w. They are a great match! The enclosure matches the subwoofer manufacturer's recommended sealed enclosure size.

This enclosure arrived in perfect condition, with no air leaks. I have tested out the Infinity 120.9w woofer with 600 wrms pounding to bass heavy music, and the enclosure held strong.

The terminals provide the option for banana plugs or direct wire from the amp using the screw down option (which I chose because I have no banana plugs on hand). I may be getting some banana plugs just for easier connect/disconnect.

The fact that the enclosure carpet (black) matches my Lexus trunk carpet perfectly is a nice bonus.

I did add some extra poly-fil - the amount that came with the enclosure was one thin layer around the interior of the box - not enough for my liking. I bought some poly-fill and packed the box half full.

This enclosure should last a long time - it is very solid and well made. I also like that the sides are inset about 1/4", allowing for easy grip when lifting the enclosure.

By David on August 21, 2014

140

found this helpful.

great box

Great box would buy again great build not too big if ya worried about space

By David on November 17, 2013

142

found this helpful.

Awesome box

The box was a great purchase and a great deal. Very happy with my purchase.

By box user on October 31, 2013

141

found this helpful.

Great Box and Great Deal!!!

Wanted to repower a old 12" MTX speaker. Replaced with a new box and as good as new! Speaker hits as hard or harder, than it did when it was brand new. Thanks........

By ChaDog on September 17, 2013

136

found this helpful.

works but..

feels bit cheep and i had to glue seams they wiggled a bit

By sam on December 23, 2013

138

found this helpful.

Subwoofer Enclosure

I bought Subwoofer on this site. Send to a friend in Ukraine to participate in the competition for mobile media (car audio).

By Vlad on December 22, 2014

133

found this helpful.

Great quality

This is very solid for small price. Great quality enclosure here.

By Stephen on November 12, 2013

130

found this helpful.

Well Constructed, Nice Box

I only give it 4 Stars because I purchased this originally because the specs listed this box as having a 1.25 cu. ft. internal volume. I ideally need 1.25 cu. ft. for my Kicker Comp12. However, this box is 1.0 cu. ft.. The webpage was updated after I received mine. Still I kept the box, put a little more stuffing in it than required to make the sub think the box is even larger.

Other than that the box is very well constructed. I you were using it for a high powered 600W RMS or greater sub I would reinforce of the corner joints with wedges or corner braces for added stability (remembering to subtract the volume of the wedge braces, especially, from the internal volume). Meaning This box would be good for high powered shallow mount subs with a Vas slightly under 1.0 cu. ft..

By Me on September 14, 2013

127

found this helpful.

Pretty good for money but...

Overall, this enclosure is fantastic and it is a great value if you didn't want to build a custom enclosure like myself, but there is one thing that is wrong in the description... on both sides of the box, the left and right when looking from the front, are recessed 3/4 of an inch, leaving a lip on both sides that is 3/4 of an inch tall, so it changes the internal volume of the box by a small amount, around 0.14 cubic feet. Not a big difference but for some that is a deal breaker. it does come with a small amount of polyfil, enough to cover all 4 solid sides. Otherwise, great buy! Still worth 5 stars in my opinion i just think they need to be more specific with the outside dimensions.

Side note: the lip on each side is a nice addition and it adds to the visual aesthetics of the box and also serves as a nice place to mount your amp so it sits a little recessed on the box like I did with my Alpine MRV-500 monoblock amp!

By Kevin on March 27, 2014

121

found this helpful.

So far so good!

I got this for my rockford P3D4-12. Powered by alpine m-500. Really rocks! I listen to mainly rock and everything sounds fantastic. Build quality of the enclosure is great!

By Tony on October 8, 2013

124

found this helpful.

Great Product!!

The Product was really worth the money, Fast Shipping and easy to put together. Thanks Guys.

By Chillis on July 31, 2009

118

found this helpful.

works well

this box was perfect for my nvx sub and now hits really hard and clean. The sound is great and fits in my car just fine. Has no air leaks and holds the force of the subwoofer well. Love the free polyfill that came with it too.

By Miguel on August 24, 2013

118

found this helpful.

good deal

overall good deal.nice box well crafted and good looking for the right amount of money.

By john on April 3, 2014

116

found this helpful.

Great box at a great price

Box came in very protective packaging. Sounds good for a smaller box. Very pleased with this purchase!

By Todd on January 29, 2015

115

found this helpful.

Solid Cheap Box

For the money this box is just right. Nothing fancy but it looks clean and the connections are of good quality. I have zero complaints.

By David on September 18, 2013

117

found this helpful.

well built enclosure

i purchased this along with the 12" Kenwood sub-woofer. The speaker sounds great in this box. no rattles or anything like that, built pretty solid and is just a good basic box shaped enclosure. i would highly recommend this enclosure if you are just looking for something simple, sounds good, and if you have the space for it in your vehicle or wherever you intend to use it!

By George on May 19, 2013

114

found this helpful.

Simple, affordable, durable, enclosure...

This box is really thick and heavy. I put my Power Acoustics FUBR-12 (12" subwoofer, 900 rms)in it and it sounds great, seems very durable.

By Wanda on July 11, 2006

113

found this helpful.

Belva 1CF 3/4" Sub Box

I didn't expect much for the Price. I was Pleasantly Surprised. This Box is Well Made. Extremely Well Made for the Price. The Binding Posts are Gold with Decent Quality. The Box has some Batting inside, though I added about twice as much more to it. You could use Slip On Connectors on the Inside of the Binding Posts, but I chose to Solder. This Box is subjected to Lots of Vibration and I didn't want anything working Loose. The Speaker Opening is a Perfect fit for my Sub. I tried to add Sealing Tape to make it Tighter, but it was already so tight that the Sealing Tape wouldn't fit, so I left it Off. I've been driving around for several weeks now and not a rattle. I'm extremely Surprised and Satisfied with this Sub Box.

By Robert on April 25, 2014

117

found this helpful.

Great box

I have a power acoustik. Reaper. In this box and it's slams

By Kelly on September 27, 2013

114

found this helpful.

Nice Box

Solid box with clean look. Nice terminals for easy install.

By Zwasinge on September 17, 2013

113

found this helpful.

Great Box

This box is made extremely nice and has held up well. Great Value. I only wish that the opening was not already cut out, as not all 12" subs have exactly the same size opening and it is a little difficult to trim 1/8" off.

By Lloyd on July 5, 2013

112

found this helpful.

Great Value

No buzzing or rattling. Solid construction. Well built for low price.

By Lakeman on October 31, 2013

110

found this helpful.

Decent inexpensive enclosure

I bought this enclosure 6 months ago for my Rockford Punch P3D212. The only complain I have is that the sub didn't fit; I had to sand the entire opening for about 15 minutes to get the sub in. Otherwise since then, I have had no complaints.

By B on July 6, 2010

108

found this helpful.

Soild Box

Nice solid box. Put together well, no air leaks. Mounted a Kenwood KFC-W3013PS in my box and what a great pair.

By Kim on September 19, 2013

110

found this helpful.

Very well made and inexpensive box.

Installed an MTX 5500 12 inch sub in this particular enclosure and was really surprised. No flexing to speak of while being fed a solid 450 watts. Well worth the money .

By 800a4 on June 8, 2011

109

found this helpful.

awesome buy

Great buy for the price, I bought two and both of them are really sturdy and working great.

By adrian on June 24, 2010

107

found this helpful.

it's a square box!

Seems to be well built. This design is something you could build yourself but for the price its hard to justify the time to build it. I changed to a vented box though and am much happier with my sub now. I listen to mostly electronic music.

By Cole on September 18, 2013

108

found this helpful.

Great box for a cheap setup!

I love the quality of the box itself. It has held up very well pushing my 12" VVME. I purchased this enclosure because it was the cheapest I could get at the time. However, I am upgrading now that I can afford a ported box. The carpet is a very deep black and the box itself is rather small, granted it is a sealed enclosure with only 1.2 ft of volume. Ultimately, I would recommend this subwoofer to anyone looking for an affordable sealed box that fits in their trunk and sounds great!

By Jake on January 13, 2013

104

found this helpful.

good

this box is cheap and looks good, it does the job, for the money it is deffinitly worth it

By Richard on August 18, 2006

108

found this helpful.

Very nice

I got this as a bundle. I am very happy with it. I prefer closed over open any day.

By DaVinci on January 5, 2014

105

found this helpful.

Great Box

I had 3 subs in this box in the last 6 months and it is still in great shape. No real flaws with the box, i would buy a similar box, but i have moved on to ported boxes. This box can handle 1000 watts. I had overpowered 2 subs in it going at about 1200 watts and box is still sturdy.

By paul on June 20, 2012

106

found this helpful.

Good box well made

Very good box for the price. Well made and very sturdy. carpet has week glue but most boxes have that problem at the seams. Over all you can't beat this box for the price.

By Motor man on August 12, 2014

105

found this helpful.

good alternative to building a custom box

This box has good build quality, and had the right dimensions to fit my new woofer. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a sealed enclosure for their 12'' sub. I actually bought one for a friend of mine as well.

By hess on April 18, 2010

102

found this helpful.

Good quality

This sub box is solid and does its purpose. It is basic and very cheap for what it is. No complaints here.

By Thomas on July 13, 2007

101

found this helpful.

Really nice

For the price i couldn't have asked for more. I'm using a kicker 12 inch subwoofer and it hits really clean. The material is nice and thick and well put together.

By Ethan on August 17, 2011

100

found this helpful.

Solid little box

Bought two of these for two Kicker CompVR 12's and they are made nicely, carpeted well and are solid little boxes. They sound great and are at the very low end of acceptable internal box sizes, so they are tiny compared to other boxes. Can't beat the price either!

By Yugedrums on April 1, 2013

99

found this helpful.

great for the price.

there is no way anyone will beat these prices. if the specs meet the needs for your sub and u want great sq buy this box.

By Shannon on December 19, 2010

101

found this helpful.

Solid Product for a Solid Price

The enclosure fits perfect into just about any trunk and is built solid. I will be buying another one for house my other RFP2D2 sub shortly. Perfect size and the connectors work great!!!

By davetron22 on September 22, 2010

102

found this helpful.

Great Box!!

I have a JL 12w6v2 in it and it sounds great!!!

By Krock on February 18, 2010

100

found this helpful.

U don't always get what U pay for!

This box has very nicely build quality and is very STURDY! What a bargain!
Thanx Sonic!

By Jimmy on February 17, 2010

101

found this helpful.

12

I've bought 2 different boxes from sonic. They are well built and super cheap. Even when shipping to Canada it beats the cost of building your own. This sized sealed box is great for low tight bass in all sorts of music. I'll be using it with an Alpine Type R and posibly a JLw7 when they're in stock again.

By Rick on June 9, 2006

102

found this helpful.

ow some

great box for the price well build for the price looks like a more expensive box

By sal on December 23, 2014

101

found this helpful.

sub box

Very well made box and if you don't have a lot of space this is the box for you. I went from a ported 11/16 box to this 3/4 sealed box the bass is alot deeper and tighter, i am very happy with this box and the price. Tt only took a week to get but it saves you about 50 bucks.

By Whiteboy on February 10, 2014

105

found this helpful.

Good box

Used an Alpine type R 12 with a m500 amp and this box hits quite nicely for it. However the plastic terminal cups that came with it melted and I had to order a replacement. Overall the sound quality is good and hits hard (could be harder so might upgrade to custom spec ported).

By Tosh on September 4, 2011

99

found this helpful.

Cant find a cheaper price

wow i have one of these that i bought off a friend for 40 and now its 25 brand new wow best price good work sonic.

By EMil on December 31, 2005

100

found this helpful.

Does what it's mean't to do!

I purchased this for an Alpine SWX-1243D a few months back and it works like a champ! Took me a full five minutes to get my sub installed in this thing and I was ready to box. Solid build, good carpet color, and excellent price.

By Max on May 17, 2011

98

found this helpful.

BOX! :P

the box seems to be durable and its completely sealed. its just a box, it does what its supposed to.

By Enox on September 15, 2009

100

found this helpful.

Depend on your sub

I use this sub for Alpine Type-X that has a huge magnet and runs at 1000W. I realized that this enclosure is not big enough for big-magnet subwoofer since the remaining space is less than 1 cubic ft. If you're gonna use it for Type-R, W6 and smaller sub, this enclosure is the one you're looking for.

By William on July 13, 2007

98

found this helpful.

AWESOME VALUE

This enclosure was a great find. Really cheap and sounds great. Sturdy design. I'm running a 900watt RMS Fi sub in it and sounds awesome

By Mike on February 26, 2007

101

found this helpful.

nice quality box!

Very nice box! Well constructed and has a very nice fit!

By Aaron on March 29, 2015

97

found this helpful.

COOL BOX

GREAT BOX FOR THE VALUE!!! :^) I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS BOX TO ANYONE THAT NEEDS ONE!!!

By :^) on October 8, 2014

97

found this helpful.

Nice

I like everything about the box, except for the terminal connectors. It comes with the screw on ones, I would prefer the spring loaded. But thats something one could live with.

By Raj on January 6, 2014

102

found this helpful.

Single 12" MDF Enclosure

I purchased 2 of these enclosures and so far I am quite satisfied with the product. I have not had any problems with this product and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a small durable enclosure for your 12'' sub of any kind.

By Sean on August 26, 2009

97

found this helpful.

Most inexpensive i've seen

This box is great, great quality and very professional looking so you'll never be made fun of when you're showing off your system. Best price on the market i must say. Definately glad i picked this one up. No problems with installing my Pioneer sub.

By jonathan on July 11, 2006

97

found this helpful.

Good product

Nice box. Very simple. Solid and clean looking. Good wire connections. Great for me because it does not take away a lot of trunk space! Can not go wrong at this price.

By Francis on August 10, 2005

96

found this helpful.

Compact and power packed!!

Built great, really like the compact size and polyfill lined straight out of the box. Plug and play it's that easy.

By Joshua on March 22, 2015

95

found this helpful.

strong box

when this box arrived i was shocked to see how beefy it was. for 25 dollars i dont think you could get a much better deal.

By Johnny on November 5, 2005

98

found this helpful.

This box is great!

I recently upgraded my entire subwoofer system and this was the box I chose, for the price it is unbeatable. I have a Pioneer 12 inch champion series dual voice coil subwoofer in the box being powered by an Alpine MRP-M500 class d amp running at 500 watts at 2 ohms this combination sounds perfect. I have had many other setups before this. And I bought my current set up the be the end of my car audio line. I could not be happier with everything that I chose. The subwoofer sounds so good in this box being powered by the amp I have the lows are like butter and the highs are not unbearable. I highly recommend this box.

By Matthew on March 12, 2013

96

found this helpful.

dont let the price fool you

Im running two p3's in two of these boxes, for the price, you cant beat this box, its cheap, it sounds good, no air leaks, looks great, built very sturdy, things get caught in the carpeting easily, but alot of sub boxes have that problem

By Shaya on April 25, 2009

97

found this helpful.

Great Deal

I was attemping a basic install for my daughter.

This was my first time loading a subenclosure. I was worried that I would get a cheaply made box. It is sturdy and sounds great.

I put in a little poly-fill. Loaded the sub. Mounted the amp on the side of the enclosure and wired it all up. The kids all like it, too.

By Clint on December 22, 2006

93

found this helpful.

Great value

The belva box is great! Good price. Perfect size. The polyfill it came lined with wuz just enough to make up for the displacement of the subwoofer I installed in it. Solid box!

By Gerry on March 24, 2015

98

found this helpful.

Single 12" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFS12)

Great box and great value. Had to increase cut out size a bit for my sub, but not their fault I didn't pay attention to it!!!!. I'll be purchasing another or possibly a dual box in the future. Well built imo

By Steven on August 30, 2014

95

found this helpful.

Decent box

overall box is build solid and has now sealing issues like some slighter cheaper ones found on amazon.com. I was a little disappointed in the foam packing, the picture on the ad looks like it has a decent amount in the box, in real life is was very thin just enough to line the inside walls. Overall sound out of it is very good, deep, clear bass.

By MJ on September 18, 2013

96

found this helpful.

Great Box

Very compact and finished nicely with the carpet. Looks great with my black sub and silver amp.

By Nucc on February 28, 2013

93

found this helpful.

Would recommend

The box is well built, black carpet was applied properly so it looks good sittin in my gray trunk. Highly recommend...

By Certain Disaster on April 19, 2012

94

found this helpful.

Great box

Cheapest box you can find on the net new. Great value and works perfect. Looks nice and doesn't take up too much room.

By Nick on March 28, 2006

94

found this helpful.

great box

Very impressed with the quality of the product for the price

By Dave on June 24, 2014

94

found this helpful.

Worked For Me!

Just what it says it is - sealed enclosure for a 12" subwoofer. My Alpine SWX-1243D fit tight in and wiring was a snap. Been actively using this box for three months now with no issues. Solidly made, shipped well.

By maxisawesome on April 8, 2011

94

found this helpful.

great box

great box. looks clean and well built. shipped fast. would buy again

By Huntanator on June 17, 2010

93

found this helpful.

Great sub enclosure for the money

Great box, does exactly what its supposed to. put a 12" kicker 07cvr124 in it paired to a visonik amp. man it was loud, had it in an explorer than Corolla, shook the ground!

By alex on March 1, 2010

93

found this helpful.

Awesome box for good price!

Box is awesome and seller responded fast and quick shipping!

By Martin on December 10, 2013

95

found this helpful.

Great Deal!

Low cost fast shipping and overall an excellent product. First time shopper at Sonicelectronix and what a welcome, I will definitely be back to do more shopping. THANKS SONICELECTRONIX!!!

By Eric on November 16, 2009

91

found this helpful.

excellent box

great box still in use to this day

By Brandon on July 16, 2009

92

found this helpful.

hot digity

good sturdy box, no problems, nice and sqaure, there was nothing wrong with the box. made from plywood (or particle board, or similar) with a felt exterior

By cortjest on June 21, 2009

93

found this helpful.

great box

i put my alpine in here and it fit perfectly. sounds great. i recommend it to anyone.

By Andrew on April 13, 2006

92

found this helpful.

Excellent box

Switched to a sealed box for my Alpine Type-X. Much better SQ! Now I can push more power, and have more accurate bass. Box was well built, as described, but contained a minuscule amount of fiber. Not sure how well this affects the box, but I'm happy overall... so it's fairly a minute thing to worry about anyways.

By Robert on October 24, 2013

92

found this helpful.

Allows hard hits

It fit the late model Implas perfect. I couldn't have done it better even if i'd of measured first. Woofer hits hard and sounds clean.
Clean install,
Perfect for metal and hard rock is my opinion.
I'm enjoying the purchase 100%

By Rockshard on February 25, 2013

90

found this helpful.

great product

Nice constuction well built. Would buy from seller again!

By josh on October 18, 2011

92

found this helpful.

great item

this is a nice box for a single subwoofer......and the price is good..

By adonis on February 7, 2010

92

found this helpful.

Great price and good product

You can count on the product and the prices are great, quick shipping

By SpeakerMaster on October 29, 2009

91

found this helpful.

Great Box!

Exactly what I needed, plus the poly fil was a nice thing to have too.

By Matt on July 1, 2013

92

found this helpful.

great simple box

I recommend this box for anyone who wants a simple, clean, quality built box. It works well and has clean bass in my trunk. It has the bare minumum of poly fil for this box, it wouldn't hurt to add a little bit more since this is a smaller squared box for a 12' sub. Need something to mount it with also.

By steve on February 13, 2013

89

found this helpful.

Works perfect

I bought this box because it was close to the specs for my 12" JL W3, I put just a bit of box filler and I sounds great! I wouldn't have anything to say bad about this box. It does everything I want perfectly!

By Jake on January 29, 2012

92

found this helpful.

......

great match for sub

By Marcus on March 1, 2009

89

found this helpful.

Great Subwoofer Box

This box is awesome. I have a short extended cab truck, and it really produces some tight crisp bass for the amount of room that I have. The sales representative was also very helpful with the questions that I had. I would recommend buying this enclosure if you are pressed for space but still want some good clean sound.

By Ben on December 22, 2006

89

found this helpful.

Nice sound

Came pre poly filled,sounded amazing for a pre made box. also can't beat the price and service.

By Pedro on March 6, 2013

89

found this helpful.

Great deal!

Not only was the price outstanding but this is a wonderful product with a great look. Thanks Sonic Elec!!!

By Michael on November 5, 2009

91

found this helpful.

does its job...

Works perfect, the fill inside is thinner than it looked but it works.

By Danny on April 4, 2014

87

found this helpful.

GOOD BOX

THIS BOX IS MADE OF SOME GOOD STUFF AND IS GREAT FOR A LOW WATT SUBWOOFER

By MARCO on March 11, 2005

89

found this helpful.

Nice box

Great box. I'm running a RF P3 and it sounds great, no problems. Mine ends up being way heavy with my sub, I'll probably end up mounting it permanently to the floor of my trunk. But SonicElectronix offered, for me, the best price in sub enclosures anywhere!

By Chris on July 29, 2009

86

found this helpful.

Works great!

Haven't had a problem with this enclosure at all. Fits great, solid construction, and excellent price.

By Z on June 4, 2009

86

found this helpful.

Great box

Very nicely made. Good choice/buy. Sonic is the best.

By Tom on December 31, 2014

86

found this helpful.

hmm.

This is a great box as long as ur not runnin more then 300 rms to ur subs. the box just isnt strong enough for the air that ur subs are moving. other then that its a good sounding box for sealed.

By jay on January 17, 2011

85

found this helpful.

Great box

Nice tight clean bass in a compact enclosure. Wish it came with a grill guard

By Hector on October 5, 2009

86

found this helpful.

Its Okay

i have heard many things about boxes like this

Pros: its cheap carpeted and big

Cons: its not fot for all subs, meaning that your sub many not like the box specs, sometimes its better to build your own

but nonetheless if your lazy or can build a box this one would do just fine

By Matt on April 13, 2006

87

found this helpful.

Great price! Great quality!

Very good product. Affordable and great quality! Will definitely do future business with your company.

By Alexis on June 30, 2015

81

found this helpful.

Perfect Box Lowest Price Period...

Perfect Box for my 12 inch Kicker sub. Exact size I needed. Well made, lowest price anywhere. Fast shipping. You cannot go wrong with this box. I love it . Thanx Sonicelectronix.

By Rocket on August 20, 2013

84

found this helpful.

great item

Bought this single sub box and it was built great.

By dave on July 20, 2011

86

found this helpful.

Well built at a great price !

I have a pioneer TS-W3004D$ sub mounted in this box which I also purchased from sonic and it sounds fabulous . It is made very sturdy and it barely fits in my little Fiat 500 . You couldn't make one this cheap and with the FREE shipping , it is a win win no brainer .Sonic is very classy and professional with extremely fast shipping ! I will only use sonic for my car audio needs . Way to go sonic .

By Freddy Krueger on March 23, 2015

82

found this helpful.

Nice box

Sturdy construction, nice carpet, would definitely buy again. If you your looking for a good sealed en closer this is perfect for you.would definitely recommend to my friends.

By nukka on March 16, 2014

86

found this helpful.

Awesome box

Great product and an even better price would definitely recommend.

By david on October 23, 2012

82

found this helpful.

Excellent box

This box is a great value for only $25.
Very well made, solid MDF. Much stronger than I expected... weighs 25lbs.
Carpeting is nicely done, fairly good quality.
The cutout was a little off for my RE SE12, but I managed to make it fit.

By John on March 27, 2006

84

found this helpful.

great enclosure

This box is strong. Works great with the kenwood sub I bought from sonic. Polyfill is already installed cant go wrong. Sonic is the best place to buy your electronics. Everything i bought came in perfect condition.

By nicolo on August 19, 2012

82

found this helpful.

Good enclosure

Good quality. Put in a Kenwood KFC-W3011 sounds great.

By none on May 31, 2009

81

found this helpful.

Single 12" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFS12)

It is a great simple and cheap box. I had to make the opening a bit bigger but it took all of 3 mins with a sander/grinder. I've had no issues with this box.

By Pheznik on June 21, 2013

84

found this helpful.

Excellent boxes for the price!

High quality wood/carpet, decent terminals. They come with polyfill already in them, which is nice. Fast shipping!

By Gceiv8 on July 24, 2015

69

found this helpful.

Solid built box

Like title says the box is very solid. Made from 3/4 mdf.
Only reson not 5 stars is it was free with my sub purchase and even thou it is solid the subwoofer performs and sounds better in ported.

By jody on July 6, 2015

68

found this helpful.

very amazing subwoofer box

It made a big amazing difference from the first box I had and it really increases the bass

By basshead on August 21, 2015

62

found this helpful.

Really nice !

With my brother's help trimming the existing 12” hole (for the passive radiator), and cutting a new 10” hole (for the subwoofer)on the opposing side, I have one kick-butt sub-woofer in the back of my black 1999 Mazda Protégé ! There's plenty of clean, tight, low bass. It even blows-away my Infinity bass-link that I had for about 5 years.

What I have:
amplifier for sub-woofer (Precision Power i650.1)
subwoofer (Earthquake Sound DB10)
passive radiator (Earthquake Sound SLAPS-M12)
sealed sub-woofer enclosure (Belva MDFS12)
receiver (Kenwood KDC-X898)

By Michael on August 26, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

62

found this helpful.

Excellent Seal Box for price!!

Very solid bass for small price, very well made, really it will give you a solid bass according with the specs of this box. I installed a P2 Rockford Fosgate with a 500D Rockford monoblock and the sound is clear and loud.

By MiltonQ on September 2, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

59

found this helpful.

Awesome Deal

I bought this box to out a 12" A series Alpine sub in. The build quality is excellent and the sound is fantastic.

By jdobbyn3577 on September 6, 2015

54

found this helpful.

Good box

I am using this box with a 12" rockford punch. i drilled out the mounting holes, and used t-nuts and bolts to secure the sub. It sounds great, very tight sound. I would recommend for any sub meeting the cf requirement for this box.

By austin on September 14, 2015

47

found this helpful.

Great Box

A great compliment for my Infiity Kappa 120.9. My only complaint is that I had to sand the sides down about a quarter of an inch to get it to fit. Other than that, the box really helps the sub shine and gives great response on all lower frequencies.

By Tbird on August 10, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

44

found this helpful.

Nice box.

I have 2 of these boxes with each containing a JBL Club 1224 with a Crunch 2000 watt amp and they sound great. The box is very well built to be so cheaply priced. The only drawback is the smaller amount of airspace in the box (it's a sealed box) so you have to do your homework to find a good matchup with a speaker for this enclosure. I found the JBLs to be a good match as they didn't require as much airspace as some of the other brands.

By Anonymous on September 23, 2019

43

found this helpful.

Well constructed box.

Box is well constructed. My only complaint is the terminals are a little bit thin. But they are usable. For the money you won't get any better.
Box works awesome with the JBL subwoofer.

By Michael on January 10, 2016

45

found this helpful.

Good Quality!

For just a basic enclosure its actually well built perfect for all types of music.

By Colbey on December 26, 2015

43

found this helpful.

best pre made boxes

thick clean mdf perfect polyfill lining very thick nice carpet buy this brand

By charles on May 6, 2017

39

found this helpful.

Great deal

It was a great deal and I am very happy with the way it sounds and the box is built well only thing I didn't like is I had to tear some of the stuffing to concept speaker wire to the terminals

By Jordan on March 5, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Double check

I had received this item and the baffle was partially separated from the frame structure and one one side of the baffle was not nailed down completely and caused a crack in the baffle in that area, I WOULD make sure these are checked before shipping out to customers as the damage does not appear to be due to handling in the shipping process but actually damage from the manufacturer. I do like the style, look, and overall appearance in general :) I am very happy with Sonic electronix so do not let this scenario deter anyone.

By John R on March 18, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Great fit, great performance with 12" Infinity Kappa

Solidly built and great value for money. Worked perfectly with my Infinity Kappa. Kappa performs extremely well in this enclosure.

By Pyrrhic on September 16, 2016

38

found this helpful.

PERFECT

CLEAN TRUE 3/4 MDF WORKS GREAT NICE LOGO NICE CARPET PACKET DECENT ADD SOME BRACING SEAL IT UP INSIDE WITH RESIN AND GOOD TO GO

By holly on June 6, 2017

37

found this helpful.

Single 12" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFS12)

This enclosure fit the Massive Audio GTX 124 sub perfectly. Add a little fill because it was slightly undersized but works great. No issues so far.

By Anonymous on May 14, 2018

37

found this helpful.

Cheap looks nice

For a sealed 12” box you can’t go wrong at this price point.

By Ac on July 20, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Well Built Box

The box is constructed well and is very solid. The only thing I didn't like was the logo tag that was screwed into the box and silver in color.

By Anonymous on August 3, 2019

35

found this helpful.

Perfect box to get some good bass from

I wouls recommend this box to anyone looking for a good system, of course ported boxes help but this sealed one did the trick!

By Avery on February 15, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Works great

Solid construction,good product. I recommend it if you need a sealed sub enclosure.

By Damian on September 25, 2016

35

found this helpful.

Solid box

No problems, get it if it matches the specs of your woofer. I prefer this box to other boxes and have bought it multiple times for different subs.

By Jason on May 30, 2016

35

found this helpful.

It's a box! Great price without going custom

The box fit the sub woofer as described, had working terminals, and extra polyfil for some reason. Fit in the trunk no problem and takes up minimal space.

By Corander on October 21, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

sub box

sub sealed box Belva from Sonic has a great sound release from the subwoofer.

By Kenneth on February 25, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Decent box

The wire connectors on the inside of the box are very small, so you have to clamp them down yourself. Other than that it's a pretty good box.

By Anonymous on December 9, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Great box

This box looks extremely slick and clean, the box fits my sub perfectly and sounds awesome.

By Jared on January 4, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Solid Box

Nice basic box with matting inside and nice terminals. Can't ask for much more. Good Value

By Kyle on March 23, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Good Buy

Exactly as pictured, works great and was easy to install.

By BJS on August 26, 2016

34

found this helpful.

Perfect box for IDQ12

I was told IDQ12s should be in 1 cu. ft. boxes so this is what I got it. Came with Polyfill already in there. My one gripe is that I couldn't use t-nuts on this as the lip is just too small for that. Also, having the Polyfill glued where it is made it difficult to solder the speaker wire and drill holes. Should have shipped the Polyfill but not glued it in.

By JB on February 29, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Good box for the price.

I ordered this box for my Rockford Fosgate P3D2-12. It is well built and makes my sub sound great. Bass is deep and tight. The sub dropped right in, hole was perfect. The Rockford trim ring is kind of oversized, but fits this box front baffle with room to spare. The black carpet is ok, it's more like fabric or felt. The only thing I didn't like was that the picture on Sonic's website did not show a big ugly oval BELVA logo on the left hand top corner. they should update their picture. For $39.99 it's a good deal.

By James on February 21, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

belva mdfs12

Good 3/4 thick box,this one was badged. My only concern is what is in the mdf.

By Tweekster on January 8, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Good sound

My woofer in this box sounds very good. I have no complaints

By Anonymous on August 23, 2019

35

found this helpful.

Good build and quality

This is a good quality box for the money. It is made of 3/4 MDF and has a nice terminal cup screwed in to the wood. Mine came with a Belva tag in the upper corner but it can be removed easily.

By Anonymous on July 15, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Box is good, terminals are garbage.

I have a 4 ohm dual voice coil dc that I wanted to hook up in parallel to itself for a 2 ohm load(both positives and negatives hooked up on each coil) the inside connections being like a speaker plug does not allow for a dual voice coil connection and seems to thin for higher power. Trying to rig it I broke one and saw the center of the metal....it’s a sad sight, like breaking a cheap Walmart knife. Air pockets and not even brass or copper, clearly a cheap coated composite. I went and bought two solid brass machine screws with brass nuts and copper washers using rings on the ends on my wire to tighten everything down for a good solid connection inside and outside the sub box, then sealed with roof tar(don’t use roof tar, it’s nasty stuff) maynot be a plug and play set up but the sub sounds 100 times better then it did using the stock terminals. Better response and the box sounds like it has a better seal then the stock terminals. Short of it, if your an audiophile get better terminals or buy a better box if you want all your available power to make it to your subwoofer.

By Raja on January 30, 2018

34

found this helpful.

A very well made box.

I have always believed one should build sub enclosures so they are well made with thick enough (3/4") MDF and the optimum size for the sub. Now I'm just too old to do it. I found this box by Belvia online: 3/4" MDF, good reviews about the build quality and the right size, When it arrived it was all that I had hoped!

By John on January 17, 2017

33

found this helpful.

Simple, Sturdy, and Sealed

For the price, this little box cannot be beat IMO. To buy the materials and make one yourself will cost about what this box costs already made and shipped. The box is very sturdy and the brass terminals are really nice. It is a little prefab that I used for a Boss Phantom 12" subwoofer and a Boss Riot 1100w amp attached on the side. It was sufficient for adding a little bump to a stock Honda Accord stereo. I tried to put a Rockford Fosgate 12" P3, but it would not fit without shaving some material around the opening. It is a nice little sealed box.

By Pinky on August 4, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

"Free Special" 12" box

You will have to modify the box before use. It may have 1/2 lb of synthetic fiber. The caulking along the seams was poorly done and as a cost savings initiative it may have 6 finishing nails holding it together. I had to reinforce it, seal it, and add over a pound of fiber to quiet the gorilla inside the box. It sounded like he was going to bust out of the cage. But now the box sounds of good quality as it is 3/4" MDF and the cutout was perfect.

By Willie on December 28, 2015

34

found this helpful.

Great item

Nice looking box. Very sturdy and well built. Good size and solidly put together

By Anonymous on August 31, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Great deal

I would recommend because sonic electronix great deals and bundles. Prices women always right on time for great customer service

By Anonymous on July 3, 2019

33

found this helpful.

My Second One

Great price for a solid 12" sealed subwoofer box. Just bought this second one for use with my second Infinity Kappa subwoofer - and both subs (different wattages) work great with the Belva enclosure. Definitely recommend for the price!

By Pyrrhic on December 28, 2017

32

found this helpful.

Well Made

Well constructed, and nice touches. Great sealing, decent binding posts. Works great with JL 12W1V3. It is a basic box, not showy, but serviceable.

By CM on April 2, 2018

34

found this helpful.

Perfect.

Fits great in my extended cab S10
I'm very happy with it.
Box is very nice looking.
I recommend it to anyone

By Christopher on October 8, 2017

32

found this helpful.

Well Made Box

Received this box with the purchase of a sub. Box is made well, although I did add some silicone to the seams. Carpet seams are well concealed and feels of good quality. The edges that overhang make the box easy to pick up and move. Additionally, the box comes with polyfill already installed which is nice if needed.

The terminal plug that comes with it was not so good. The plastic is thin and the whole in the box was a bit larger than the terminal plug. Also, it had an odor to it but that was alleviated by letting it air out for a few days.

By Matt on September 2, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Nice box

Came as advertised. All corners in great shape. Carpet looks good.

By Christopher on December 27, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Not Bad

If you're looking for a basic box for an alright subwoofer then this is definitely a great box. Don't expect to be able to use a true 1000 rms subwoofer with this. You'll blow it apart lol.

By Derek on December 21, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Nice sealed box

Well built 3/4" MDF box. You'd be hard pressed to build one for $40. 1 cubic foot sealed 12 box, not a whole lot you could do to change it. I'm happy with it.

By Russell on May 6, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Great value

Nice sub box, just what I needed, small enough to have in the trunk

By victor on April 1, 2016

35

found this helpful.

Simple Solution that works

Cheap, ez to install, and great quality product with connectors ready for you.

By Eric on December 31, 2015

33

found this helpful.

Smelly Bass

The box looks good, is compact for tight spaces, and has a good sound.
However, there is one major flaw. The box smells awful because of the glue or wood that was used to build it. I've had it for 3 months and wish I could return it because it makes my car smell so bad. I had hoped the odor would go away but it hasn't.

By JJ on August 22, 2017

30

found this helpful.

great box!

Nice carpet, speaker terminals, and the inside is stuffed and sealed.

By Chris on May 2, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

Great buy

Solid construction. Perfect size and fit for an Infinity 120.9W.

By Rick on December 27, 2015

31

found this helpful.

Craftsmanship

This sub box fit my sub perfectly and features a solid build with adequate damping materials. I am not disappointed.

By William on May 4, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Quality Build

This box is very solidly constructed and accommodates my sub without any further modification. It's priced right so I can't validate spending the time or effort of building my own.

By Bill on April 21, 2020

29

found this helpful.

Great box

Got this box a while back on a deal if I bought a sub. Overall good build quality and it’s great for the price.

By Anonymous on September 24, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Single 12" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFS12)

Great Quality.Fast Shipping. This came quick and was well built.

By Anonymous on May 9, 2018

29

found this helpful.

Nice Build

Well made box with plenty of insulation and gold connectors.

By Evan on May 8, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Belva sealed 12" sub box is one of the best!!!

When this item was on backorder I waited to complete my install even though I had 4 other boxes available. The quality and craftsmanship of the finished product is second to none. The customer service that Sonic Electronic provides puts any doubts about type, or volume/ size enclosure you need to rest. Then the amazing low price with shipping for this quality, you may want to buy a few at a time. Thanks Sonic

By David on April 9, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

By Nick on April 9, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon