Showing 109 reviews for Single 12" Vented MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva 1SV12B)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
72%
4 Star
18%
3 Star
6%
2 Star
2%
1 Star
1%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Trevor

Xenia, OH

Overall
good

October 29, 2014

Pretty well made box. The sub hole was a little too small for my 12" hcca but a little cutting solved that. I didn't have time to make my own box so this suited me realyl well.

85 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryan

Hendersonville, NC

Overall
good product

May 28, 2014

Sound really good and looks good. Made fairly good. Would for sure recommend

81 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex B.

Harrisburg, PA

Overall
Very very nice, exact specs below.

July 4, 2013

Very nice box. The carpet is nice and seems to be glued properly, although it does look like it might rub off in time. Build quality is very nice, feels very sturdy. There are some globs of dried glue on the exterior but nothing I can't get over. It would have been nice to not have the sub cutout so close to the port but that's just nitpicking. Doesn't come with wires internally but the terminals are much nicer than I've seen on other prefab boxes.
Regardless of what Belva has published, this box is not 1.8 ft.

The gross volume is 1.97 ft, but after taking into account port displacement, it's net volume is 1.30 ft. It's also tuned to 34.4 Hz. Determined using the Torres Speaker Box Calculator.

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rick

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
well built box

December 19, 2013

For the price it cannot be beat. This box meets the recommended size enclosure for the single sub i ordered, which is the Rockford P2D4. Ported to trick the sub its in a bigger box with poly fill lining. Well built and carpeted in dark gray. I highly recommend it. Hits lows hard and loud.

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Simpsonville, SC

Overall
Great Prefab box

September 23, 2013

I would highly recommend this box it sounds like it is tuned between 34-36hz hits lows really good unlike i was expecting since it is vented. I had a rockford fosgate p3 and it sounded amazing in the box and now I have an Alpine type S in there until my new p3 comes back in and the type s even sounds great i didnt think a type s would pound like it did. Good box would def recommend and buy again if need be.

71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Pineville, LA

Overall
Worth the space

May 5, 2014

I downgraded from a much larger box to this one and noticed no difference. Saved me some space, though it's still pretty big, and handles the sub perfectly. Feels sturdy and looks good.

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Luke

Minneapolis, MN

Overall
Not bad

December 23, 2013

So I bought one of the "Sonic Boxes" a couple years back and it was similar to this box but gray. The sonic box was better build quality. This box has a hole cut that is nowhere near center. It's up and to the right a bit, but that's what you get for a 55 dollar box I guess. The carpet around the ported has started to come unglued and the box hasn't had any play time what so ever. It seems to be mdf and 3/4". The dimensions are correct. Port tune is around 35 hz and net box size is around 1.4 cubic ft. The poly fill probably needs to be glued down so I will stay inside the box. The port used to be rounded on the inside with the sonic box now it is not. It is a good box to get by on since it is built pretty well, but I would recommend getting a box built to spec for the woofer you have for optimal sound. For 55 bucks it's not a bad way to get by, just don't expect the best for that price point.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Damian

NEWPORT NEWS, VA

Overall
Great strong box

August 24, 2014

Great box, solid construction, easy set up. I personally prefer an exterior terminal connection that is a push type, but this screw type works just fine. I highly recommend.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ernest

COLLEGE PARK, GA

Overall
Great product

June 8, 2014

Slim and powerful speaker that packs massive power for a great price.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lizzard

Holiday Florida

Overall
Great

August 13, 2012

Greatest box I've owned sounds great in a smaller car I had it in a bigger car and would have needed two to get the bass I wanted outta them but then I bought a ford fiesta and it's smaller so it sound great and is perfect for my little car

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Art

Terrell, Tx.

Overall
great boxes

March 9, 2015

Great construction. Good solid connections for your speaker.If I needed another one. I would look no further.

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bob_D

Douglas, GA

Overall
Awesome box

December 15, 2014

This box sounds great coupled with a Pioneer Champion Series Pro and 1500 watt amp. Very deep bass tones and very loud. Definitely would recommend.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh C.

Birmingham, AL

Overall
Solid for a cheap option

June 18, 2013

I used this with a JL Audio 12WX sub powered off a Polk Audio amp giving it 200 rms. The box produced great output considering the entry level power and for a non-audiophile the clarity will be fine. Yes, a custom made box is ideal but if that's not an option for you then this is a suitable alternative.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

FabSeeker869

North Hartland, VT

Overall
Nice Box

March 5, 2015

This box will definitely help the RIGHT sub put out some serious bass.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

eduardo

elgin, TX

Overall
Belva

February 11, 2015

This cost more then the gray one but they both perform the same just that the black exterior looks way better then the gray

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KING CHARLES

MILWAUKEE WI

Overall
BEST BOX EVER

September 17, 2013

MY MUSIC IS SO LOUD NOW. I LOVE IT!! NO ONE LIKES TO SIT IN THERE WITH THE VOLUME UP. ITS AWESOME! AND SONICELECTRONICS GOT IT TO ME IN A TIMELY MANNER! THANKS!!! CARPET IS GREAT! PERFECT SIZE TOO! I HAVE A SWR12D2 ALPINE TYPE R. JUST ONE!

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Muck

Mesa,AZ

Overall
AWESOME BOX!!!

May 9, 2011

I dropped my Fosgate P3 into this box and HOLY CRAP!!! I had this sub in a sealed for a while and thought it was loud.....but now its insane!!!! LOUDER THAN HELL! GET THIS BOX IF YOU HAVE a TYPE R OR P3!!

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RICHARD

UKIAH, CA

Overall
Great Box

August 8, 2011

I bought this for my RE sex sub and sounds perfect. my sub is a 12in sub but i had to get the sub cut out widened. Local car audio place did it for free.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

blakk

Milner, Ga

Overall
great buy

March 24, 2014

Its a wonderful box, I'm enjoying it right now, it sounds good in my Honda Accord.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

futes

Canada

Overall
Just got it all installed, love it.

May 6, 2011

Pros, loud as hell! Cons, its a really deep box. Got the Boss phantom subwoofer installed into this box, and couldnt be happier! I only just got it installed, but so far, it's been unbelievably loud. Recommend it for sure.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

justin

Philadelphia

Overall
nice enclosure

February 13, 2015

This was a very good enclosure not cheap made at all I got a jl w3 12" in it and it sounds very good better than my 2 12 inch pioneer in a seal box

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

las vegas, NV

Overall
nice box

October 15, 2013

Nice box,good bass tones,Great price,thinking about getting another for the car,

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Easley, SC

Overall
It is a good box

February 20, 2012

It is a really good box the only problem i have is with the terminals and the terminal cup. For one thing you might want to put some silicone around the inside to seal it off and the other thing is that the terminal nuts get lose and the terminals touched each other and blew out my sub. So if u buy this box make sure that the nut are TIGHT!!!! If not it will losen up and the terminals could touch and blow your sub.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joshua

troy, VA

Overall
nice

February 2, 2012

Pretty good box mine was broke but it was probably a rare instance

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

anthony

bartlett, IL

Overall
Perfect Specs for JL 12W3V3 Ported Enclosure

December 23, 2011

I searched for a decent sub enclosure that would match the JL Audio specifications for the 12W3V3 in a ported enclosure.
This sonic sub box was a near perfect match for specified enclosure volume (1.7 cuft) and port tuned frequency (31 HZ, after measuring the port size, length and using online calculators).
Shipping was a little expensive (30.00) but it arrived in a day and 1/2. The box is solid and well constructed- not perfect- it has a hand built appearance- but it is sufficient.
The JL sub fit in the opening with no issue. The terminals are light duty but also sufficient.
After much research and deliberation, I did add some layers of poly fill batting to the walls of the enclosure's interior. I bought some pre-cut 1" thick pads from the fabric store- they were sold as baby crib side cushion padding. I put one layer on the top, bottom and left and right sides, being careful not to obstruct or block the entrance to the port slot. I put two layers on the wall directly behind the woofer. now the woofer back wave sees a group of nicely padded walls.
Again, after reading the pros and cons of doing this with a ported enclosure, I took a chance and did it before listening to the speaker- I wanted to get it right the first time I put it together. I had a hard time with envisioning running the sub with no padding on the interior walls.
The results are paying off- I seem to have plenty of output from the 12W3, and it is absolutely tight and deep when compared to other ported subs I have heard, and there is zero unwanted port noise- and no muddiness or booming.
The sound is right on the money- absolutely perfect and exceeded my expectations.
My only issue is the size of the enclosure- it takes up about a third of my small SUV's cargo area.
In the future I may try to find a much smaller enclosure and go sealed, about a third less volume than the JL specs for sealed, and maximize the volume with a complete polyfill stuffing and see what that sounds like. Maybe not though, this one sounds like a winner with the JL 12 W3 and it isn't even broken in yet!

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lunchbox

FL

Overall
Best box I've ever bought

April 6, 2014

I can't believe I didn't know about his website before now.. This box was worth every penny I spent... Great quality and amazing support when I had questions.. Will definitely be ordering from them again

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Edward

San Antonio, TX

Overall
Worth the price for the convenience.

September 18, 2013

Made installation a snap without having to build something. Sounds great.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jamiere l

Maryland

Overall
Great value

February 21, 2013

I bought this boxes wondering what it would sound like I put my candy red audio pipe in that box Ty really gave my the boom i was looking for overall great box i would recommend it

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Wisconsin

Overall
Belva 1SV12B

February 9, 2015

This box is well vented.. Made professionally, looks nice, and bumps HARD with my Rockford Fosgate sub. It pounds the hell out of my big car. Fantastic and well worth the money.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Bloomington, CA

Overall
Banging

March 24, 2014

Good box for the money. Sounds great!! Feels durable. Nothing to complaint about. Always been the vented type guy.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robbie

Fresno, CA

Overall
Great!

August 12, 2011

Ive had no problems with this box.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bradlee

North Carolina

Overall
Boyfriend Loves this box.

January 16, 2014

I purchased this box for my boyfriends Xmas present. He absolutely loves it. It's built strong, good insulation, love the look and overall it makes a speaker sound wonderful. His Planet Audio sounds 10x better than it ever has. Only complaint was the wiring area. Complicated to wire through so we ran them trough the port. Just as easy works just as well.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BassHeadDan

Spokane, WA

Overall
All i can say is WOW

February 20, 2013

Well, i bought this box with a 12" rockford t2d2 to place in it. I noticed this box was around 40 pounds and my sub was around 70 pounds.

I was a bit skeptical at first when i placed it in, thinking the box would break. I have been pounding the living hell out of that sub and it has sounded clean, loud, and incredible... Perfect amount of air space, 1.8 cubes.

Def would recommend this to anyone...

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

California

Overall
pretty solid

May 3, 2011

I had a 12" Alpine Type X in this box. For the first year it slapped pretty hard and I had no complaints about the level of sound it would put out. I would be pleased but after a little more than a year my sub ripped the faceplate off of the box, or whatever u call the wood that the sub attaches too. All in all, this box would be great for a sub that is around the 500 RMS range, just be careful with big subs.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alexandro

Boise, ID

Overall
Great Box

April 28, 2014

Would definitely recommend this box. Put a Fosgate T1 in this box and it sounds really great. Didn't think it would have enough volume for the sub but it is awesome. One of the cons when I received the box the carpet was comin off on one side, but nothing some good old adhesive spray can't fix.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nathan

milford, OH

Overall
This box works well

September 18, 2013

Paired with an alpine type r it works very well and adds much boom to my system I have no issues with this box at all not a custom but solid sounds good and much More easy to come by if you don't have time or restores to build your own, before this box my bass was loud after this box my bass was a bomb

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trenton

Canton, IL

Overall
Awesome box, BUT DON'T buy thinking your going to hit low notes

September 6, 2013

Really good box but don't buy thinking you are going to hit the low notes. Way better then sealed!!!

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Wayland, MI

Overall
sturdy but bad port design

March 18, 2015

I put a alpine type r in this in my 2000 ram ext. Cab on the back seat and I can hear air rushing through the port I wish I would have went with a sealed box and the hole was off center this box would be good for a trunk of a car

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alvin

Valencia, CA

Overall
Well built

July 21, 2014

I purchased this box for a 12' kicker cvx. First of all this box was built well and very sturdy. However, the sub I installed needed a little more air space. I would recommend this box for any subwoofer under 600 watts.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Green Bay, Wisconsin

Overall
Nicely built, sounds great.

November 5, 2013

The box is very nice. It has polyfill in it, the polyfill is not secured very well it is probably best to go through and glue it down, and is built very nicely. The box will (more than likely) splinter when you try to screw holes into it but its MDF and that's what MDF does. It sounds great with an Orion XTR PRO 12 4 in it and hits lows very nicely.

I would definitely recommend to anyone who was looking for a relatively cheap but nicely built box.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wandy

Longmont Co.

Overall
Sonic Sub Box: 1SV12

March 14, 2011

Forget for a moment the price. The house system has a separate low end amp as such powered base cubes were not considered. (These became parts of a replacement).
Loaded with Fosgate P2s they work excelent.
Modifications:
Egg crate foam added inside except for port area.
1.5" wooden feet added for appearance and getting the cone area out of vacuum cleaner "range".
Suggestions.
Although the price was great I would gladly have gone a few more bucks for wood venear.
Down firing seam to be better. Would be nice if ther were that version even if somewhat larger. Size increase depending on driver characteristics.

All in all................
Good price and low hassle. The best recommendation is they need be heard, or do I mean felt.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eddie

Boise, Idaho

Overall
Best box for Alpine Type R

December 27, 2014

I saw a lot of other boxes for all around the same price and the reviews were so mixed. A buddy of mine has two type r's in the basic Alpine boxes and it doesn't come close to how loud these boxes are. Personally, the 3/4" MDF/polyfil combo produces a much deeper, better bass than all of the other boxes. GET THIS BOX IF FOR TYPE E/X/R or any subwoofer that it fits the Ported Enclosure Volume range!

It is 27 December 2014 and I installed my Type R in this box with an Orion CO2400.1D amp and SoundQuest 2F Capacitor around Thanksgiving of 2014. It sounds amazing!

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ron

Bluffton, IN

Overall
enclosure

April 29, 2014

for what it is the enclosure is well built and worht the cost. but for the application it ws recomended for its acctually to small. way to small for the sub but still worth the money if nothing elese for the quality of the build.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Erick D

Rapid City, SD

Overall
Best Sound Quality

April 29, 2011

"BEST" Box ever. I have a JL Audio 12W7 on JL Audio 1000.1 and this sub hits HARD. MY friend asked why my sub hits harder then his 2 12" Audiobahn Immortals. I Would RECOMMEND this box for serious Bass

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bobby

North fort myers, FL

Overall
Awesome box for the price

July 9, 2012

Great price. This box is constructed well and looks great. I put a CVR12 in this box and it sounds a lot better than my old small sealed box setup. I would definitely recommend this box.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ivan

Costa Mesa, CA

Overall
Great box

February 6, 2012

I put my Pioneer TS-W309S4 sub in here and it sounds fantastic. Just as good and clear as my friend's 15. This box was relativly inexpensive and is quite sturdy. It looks great as well. The only con would be there is i tiny chunck of carpet missing on the port, it seems like they made it quickly. Either way, this is great box, you should buy it.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

noweekendwarriorsinthewater.......

huntington beach ca

Overall
cost the same as 3/4

May 21, 2010

This box was way more than I expected for twice the price. Shipped very fast and the carpet looks nice. Had a alpine R type in a 1cu ft box sealed that I was very disappointed in. I was gonna stash it in a corner till the end of time but I saw this box and come on 35 bucks. Pdx 1.600..........R type.........this box.........= loud clear and hits all those bass notes that you know should be there. We all have our two favorite CD's that we turn to every time you turn on a new system. Anyway my cousin is now gonna get two of them and why he wants it that ear splitting loud is way beyond me. Or is it?

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Erik

Livermore, CA

Overall
Cut out (inches) was not accurate

October 4, 2013

I used this box with an RE REX 12" and the hole was not big enough. I'm too lazy to go back and dig up my measurements, but the hole was a tad bit smaller than advertise.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryan

Fort Myers, Florida

Overall
Great bang for buck

October 8, 2011

Had this box with an RE Audio SEX, sounded great for a week while breaking it in then speaker fell apart lol. Now I got a Sundown SA12 and this thing slaps. Very nice for a prefab, can't beat the price. But shipping could have been better. Speaker wire terminals could be better also, but whatever it works.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joel

Laurel Hill, NC

Overall
Good vaulue

November 18, 2010

I have type r in it . Works for me

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keeler

Canada

Overall
Good tasty box

May 20, 2012

Great box. Have it with a 500 rms watt Alpine type r sub and an alpine mrp 500 amp. Sounds great in my jeep patriot suv. I bought some bananas clips in order to remove it with ease when i needed cargo space and mounted my amp in the spare tire compartment. I would recommened this sweet box to anybody.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Taylor T

Jamestown ND

Verified Purchase
Overall
Absolutely Great!

April 21, 2015

These are good quality boxes with tons of space for larger subs! Have 2 of these and each one has a RE Audio SEx V2 in it. Although I had to sand the edges of the boxes to fit those monsters in they hold up to the test and make them both sound really good! Love the black carpeting and its probably weird but these things smell great! Definitely recommend these boxes

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

GIT-SUM

Sherman Oaks, CA

Overall
Um Yeah !!!!

November 2, 2011

If your questioning the quality of this enclosure. Question No More. It is built sturdy, solid (not dry) MDF, all corners are properly sealed, last but not least they even took the extra step in making the Tuned Port Wall with a Rounded Edge!!!! I don't care who you are thats A GREAT DEAL!!!!

Perfect for the EARTHQUAKE SOUND Tremor -X124
P.S Remove the Terminal Box and throw a bead of silicone around it. It will eventually allow air to escape.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

FRANK

NEW CASTLE DELAWARE

Overall
GREAT VALUE

May 7, 2015

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT NICE BOX WELL MADE FIVE STARS

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Tewksbury, MA

Overall
Gets It Done

May 24, 2012

I like this box. It's simple, plain, sharp and clean. It was just what I needed. I have a Type R in mine, and it's wonderful. Does its job well.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

vic

lorain,oh

Overall
you get what u pay for

April 24, 2012

Do not try to put a sub that can handle a ton of watts in this box. I have an re. xxx12 and blew the joints out of this thing...other than that I'm sure it is good for subs putting out less than 1000 watts...

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fredo

Brentwood, ny

Overall
Excellentt

April 23, 2012

Product is real good and have used for more than 6 months still working really good.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Salina, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great box!

June 12, 2015

This box looks and sounds amazing! Its so loud and definatly worth it at this price!

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Preston

Hixson, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Belva Vented Woofer Enclosure

September 16, 2015

My NVX VCW 122 fit with ease in this enclosure. The enclosure has a nice black carpet covering it and has polyfill to really bring your woofer to life. Not to mention this enclosure survived a hard wreck due to a drunk driver hitting my tail end. It currently is dinged on the exterior a little but works phenomenally.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall
Great product

March 19, 2018

The product comes packed with polyfill sheets which I didn’t expect (though it’s probably in the description). The wood is cut at sharp angles which is expected but the carpeting is very thin which I wasn’t a huge fan of. I also have a B-Box and it had thicker carpeting giving it a much better feel. The terminals are nicer than expected, accepting banana-type connections as well as screwing down on the ends if you don’t have banana connectors.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Colorado Springs, CO

Overall
Very pleased, appears to be very solid!

May 19, 2019

Overall very pleased, especially at this price point. The box is solid and installing the sub went perfectly as planned. She’s heavy, and big, but boy oh boy does she boom!!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Atkins, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

November 28, 2017

This 12" subwoofer box was well built and shipping of product was fast.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

East grand forks, MN

Overall
Great box

August 22, 2016

Good sound can't beat the price for this box
I would buy again and recommend it to others

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chongdigga

Latrobe PA

Overall
Nice box

November 1, 2015

Strong nice box. Put a Cerwin Vega hed 12 in it and it sounds amazing.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robbie G

Denver Colorado

Overall
Single 12" Vented MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva 1SV12B)

October 3, 2020

Box is correct size carpet was scared when I got sound is good overall price is ok

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jay

Maryland

Overall
Great value

April 13, 2018

Box is sturdy and nicely build. However the speaker wire attachment wasn't to good.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dohh

Los Angeles

Overall
12 Subwoofer Box

December 29, 2015

I recently bought this product for my Pioneer Champion Series Pro 12 & it goes well with it..
Would recommend it if your going for something small & space saving..

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Briggs

Atl, GA

Overall
Bang for Buck

February 16, 2020

I was on the fence about building a box, but after seeing this at the price point and exact dimensions it was a no brainer. This box is perfect and the quality is great. Would recommend to a friend.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

BRENTWOOD, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great box

September 29, 2019

I bought this box for a 250 watt Rockford woofer. When I installed it to the box and tested it, sounds really good. Great size not to heavy.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kev

Houston

Overall
Free Box

March 8, 2018

The box was free with the purchase of a 12 inch infiniti Kappa sub. I read a review stating that it perfectly, that is not true. I had to widen the hole so the sub could fit flush. Why include a box when its now made for it?

Anyways it seems to be durable and do not take up much space which was a plus for me being a family man. It do look cheap though. I can't speak on sound because the kappa is weak compared to my 15 P3 so I'm not sure if it's the box or the sub. I think it's a good box for an overall cheap set yup. I plan to go sealed

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ricardo

Schenectady, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Major air leaks

August 28, 2017

I got this free with a sub (IDQ12)
The box seems sturdy and well constructed but the air leaks were so loud that I couldn't fully enjoy my new subs. Not sure if I can do anything to remedy it on my end as I don't wanna go thru the hassle of doing a return. I'm sure it's a great box. I just happened to get a defective one.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

New york

Overall
Great value

October 27, 2016

Works and sounds great does what it soppose to do

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ignacio

Tampa, FL

Overall
big black box

October 2, 2016

sound awesome with my 12" nvx speaker my truck now shake. the box was build with 3/4 wood very nicely make.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ken

Topeka, KS

Overall
Cannot be beat for the price.

February 16, 2016

Heavy construction with heavy duty speaker terminals. Very pleasing to the eye with good quality carpet.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bri

MA

Overall
Great value

April 25, 2018

Very high quality box especially for the price. Thicker than most boxes on the market too which is a plus.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ted

Columbia, SC

Overall
Well built, excellent value

March 29, 2018

I was surprised of the quality of these sub boxes when they arrived. For the money, I doubt you could do better and I've purchase other similar boxes at twice the price that don't measure up to these. The acoustical damping material is also a bonus, although it would be nice to have a little more "stuffing" for better damping. But you can always add some fiberglas insulation if needed. I will be using these again. The only other suggestions would be to add another small cutout hole for the additional of a tweeter, which is what I did on 8 of these. I am not using the box as a subwoofer, but a two way full range system and Eminence drivers.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Herman

$city, $state

Overall
Great sub box for my alpine type r

March 28, 2018

Great quality box Works perfect with my alpine type R great sound and great quality

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Clarence

Scranton pa

Overall
Great box for being a prefab!

March 19, 2018

If you are just getting into car audio and want something ported and have an entry level P2 or something along those lines, this subwoofer box is amazing for the 12" subs!! I upgrade my sub a week ago... Unfortunately it's choking my new sub like a mofo!! But it's also a custom built psi platform 2 with hd upgrade ????. Overall I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to start off car audio with ported boxes

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TJ

vallejo, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Solid investment. worth the money

July 14, 2017

This is a great subwoofer box for someone looking to add some decent low in punch to their system. I used it with a kenwood kfc 12 (400 rms) sub and it works really well. The tuning of this box is lower than most in this price range. Polyfil is a added bonus. This is for standard 12 subs. Would not use for anything serious (800+ rms) as the box will easily start to fall apart.
This does not mean its a bad or cheap box. Its just not designed for higher spl type subs.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

$city, $state

Overall
Weak terminals

July 8, 2017

Terminals are weak. At 1 ohm 800 rms they melted. Other then that sub sounds good. Nice strong soild box

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Ocala Florida

Overall
Nice Box!

March 10, 2016

Well built and stands up to my digital design's 712 hits highs hard and picks up some lows overall great frequency output! Definitely worth the money and looks good with my car interior I'd highly suggest.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mauricio

East Rutherford, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Bang for the buck

April 9, 2020

This box meets all my requirements. It's solid and heave with nice carpeting, the box is made with very high-quality material. I listen to a lot of hip hop and r&b and this box help my sub deliver a nice rich deep bass I have 1100 watts RMS with it, and it can be heard a block away.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gregory

Max, ND

Verified Purchase
Overall
Insane difference!

March 9, 2020

I have a P2 Rockford and I have had it in the same box the stereo shop that sold me the sub included in the "great package deal". So the whole time I've had this setup I've wanted to get a new sub cuz it sounded like a "Rampage" brand from the local auto parts store.
A friend of mine recommended I get a more properly sized enclosure. So I ordered this box and when I got it installed and turned it up I couldn't believe my ears. It sounded amazing! Great quality and performance for the price I 100% recommend this product!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Muscatine, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Decent box

November 12, 2019

More than a decent box for it's pricepoint.For subs in range of 150 to 500 watts, it's good.I can't build an enclosure this cheap.Like most prefab boxes,it lacks bracing(which I add myself from mdf scrap leftovers of previous builds)which shouldn't be needed if not pushing serious wattage.Great box for budget or beginning enthusiasts!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Toronto, Canada

Overall
It bangs

July 31, 2019

What a great banging box I dropped a vcw122 and am pushing about 900 rms and it hurts to sit inside the car with some songs.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bowling Green, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great box!

June 2, 2019

The boxes are very well built and priced very well.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

McDowell, Kentucky

Overall
Wow! Made to last

February 16, 2019

By the description I figured this would be a decent box but when I actually got it I was blown away! This box is the best made box I have seen! I’m very very happy and will never buy another brand! I also have to say the shipping was unbelievably fast! I’m a happy customer, from the quality of the enclosure and low price to the extremely fast shipping, I have nothing but positive things to say about soniceletronix! Happy happy happy!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Stephenville, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect ported box

September 20, 2018

I have a Massive Audio ECO in this box and it hits low and deep ( that's what she said) Highly recommend this box or any box made by Belva.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Denver, co

Overall
Great box!!!

August 3, 2018

Great quality, sounds great, would definitely recommend and would buy again

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Martinsville, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Single 12" Vented MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva 1SV12B)

June 26, 2018

I like this box. great box for the money if your on a budget like I am. it bangs really hard for what it is. it's not really good for the low low freqs but for the mid lows it does its job well! I get compliments everywhere I go. it gives me a lot of trunk space. which is a must have for me

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Estevan

Heber ca

Overall
Great quality

April 9, 2018

Great quality overall does the job and for the price im extremely happy with it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ruben

Milton FL

Overall
ported enclosure

March 13, 2018

Well made and padded inside. Looks good and sounds good too.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charbel

Staten island, NY

Overall
Amzing

September 15, 2017

The sound quality this box delivers is amaziing!! I love it! I ise it with a Jl 12 in sub,,, the results are incredibly amazing!! Jl delivers the best quality of sound.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

EdP

Allen Park, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great for my RE 12" Sub

September 8, 2016

Nice box. Well built and very sturdy. I like the binding posts, too. I had to file the opening just a bit to fit the RE SEX V.2 that I put in it. No biggie. I also pulled back the poly-fill that was covering the vent opening and stapled it to the vent board so air could move more freely.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Russell, KS

Overall
Amazing quality

August 3, 2016

This box is incredibly solid, my 12inch Alpine mounted no problem. The port on this box is nice and had a really good tone, excellent sound, sounds like a 15inch slamming I'm my trunk. Will fit in a 1994 Ford Mustang with no modifications if anyone needs to know.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jayd9028

beaver pa

Overall
suprised

January 4, 2016

I wAs surprised when it came in the mail how heavy and greatly built and sturdy it was out my Memphis in it and was blown away 50 bucks sounds like a lie but your won't be disappointed

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Briggs

, Atl, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Bang for Buck

February 18, 2020

This box is simple, nice, and it works. For the time it would have taken me to build a box this was a no brainer. I would recommend it to a friend.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

Odenville, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
12" MDF slot port box

January 17, 2020

Great sounding box!! Strong 3/4" mdf construction. Deep bass and the added polyfill is a great touch. Best box for your money

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Crowley, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

January 11, 2020

Sounds great! Using with RE SCX V2 12" sub. Loud, deep bass! Very well built. Had to increase the size of the mounting hole, but I knew that going in.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

New Orleans, Louisiana

Overall
Hole too small for p3

April 5, 2019

I just received my sub box and the hole is 1/8 of an inch too small. I have a Rockford fosgate P3D4-12.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Pueblo,CO

Overall
JustBuyIt!!!

September 16, 2018

I have a 12JlAudio W3. Recently went from 2-12w6 to the 1-12W3. This Box was worth every dollar! This W3 sounds amazing in this box! Plus I save 25% of my trunk space not have 2-12s. This box definitely exceeded my expectations for my W3. Great quality at a Great Price! Don’t hesitate on this box just buy it!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Wisconsin

Overall
Good box

August 21, 2018

Good box. Hits pretty well. My terminal broke out of the box but I believe it was my fault.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Les

Louisiana

Overall
Great Value

April 26, 2018

I bought this for my 12” Alpine. Sounds awesome. Cheapest price and quality is super.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nathan

Oklahoma

Overall
It awesome!

March 23, 2018

The sound so smooth and great bass with those box! I would keep buy it! Grade A for that box and it come in as great shape! No damage or anything

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Russ

,huxley ia

Verified Purchase
Overall
Does the job

June 23, 2020

Not like a manufacturer made box or a custom box, but it does the trick cheap and efficiently. Sounds good, looks good, so I'm good with it!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Wausau, WI

Overall
Very well built box!

October 3, 2018

This box looks very nice and it's not too heavy at all. It's the perfect size for any small sedan vehicle. It's also very well built. I really like the cotton material on the inside because that helps make the sound even better.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Frankiespeed

Philly

Overall
Solid!

May 2, 2018

Nice solid enclosure my infinity kappa hits very nice in this

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Independence, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Decent box

August 24, 2017

Good we'll built box. Fits decently in my F150 extended cab. Never had need far back. So box, subs, amps, ect, fills the empty space perfectly

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Mesa, AZ

Overall
Nice box

March 12, 2018

Got this box for free with my Image Dynamics IDQ12. Box is sturdy and looks nice. No complaints even if I had to pay for it. Would buy.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?