Showing 51 reviews for Sony XS-FB1630 + 6" x 9" Adapters

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
61%
4 Star
29%
3 Star
6%
2 Star
2%
1 Star
2%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Rob

Ellabell, GA

Overall
Works good

November 24, 2009

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The item did what I required it to do, which is fit a 6'5" speaker in a 6'9" box.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Sandy, UT

Overall
Sufficient, Not Efficient

October 24, 2012

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Exactly sized to match, but the tweeter space is extremely difficult to utilize. I am unimpressed by the lack of instruction as to make that piece come out without the use of a drill &/or dremel which causes innaccurate shapes for the tweeter holes. It cannot be cut out, I am extremely strong, but cuts in those notches are innaccurate and too shallow to be effective. The piece (where a separate tweeter would be) is necessary in the case of coaxial speakers, but needs to be easily removable for the installation of separate speakers. Waste of money for this brand of adapter.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brian

rio rancho, NM

Overall
SA69

June 23, 2014

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Solid and clean, perfect if using for 5.25 otherwise have to Cut\saw the opening. I believe these should be sold in separate sizes for use of 5.12 or 6.5 as they are not 1 size fits all. Gave ease of use a 1 for this reason and I needed 6.5 and had to saw the circles bigger.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

charles

bismarck, nd

Overall
Better then nothing

April 28, 2013

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this item is exactly as mention and shown. It worked great the only con to this product is the fact when you have to modify it i.e cut out the tweeter part it is pretty hard to do without the right tools. also all the holes dont line up so instead of mounting using all 4 bolts in the corners i had to choose 2 so its not fully attached but it still works.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joseph

casa grande, AZ

Overall
good product

March 4, 2012

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They worked well for adapting my 6x9 opening to 6.5" component speakers. Had to modify them a little because the holes on my speakers didn't match but the end result was nice and clean. Very sturdy.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bob

Palm Bay FL

Overall
not too bad

September 17, 2013

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not too bad, but installing 6.5"" speakers was a challenge. There are no provisions to make the hole bigger, so I had to hack away at it with my dremel, shaving away a little bit at a time until the speakers fit.

The plastic is nice and thick though, which is great once they are installed, but also make cutting that much more difficult.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

b-no

fairhope Alabama

Overall
exactly what I needed

September 23, 2012

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Simple installation, good quality, haven't had any problems. I would recommend them to anyone.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Day

Monroe, LA

Overall
Fit Great

May 12, 2011

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used the product to install door speakers in an 08 Dodge Avenger for a friend. Speakers fit perfectly in the mold and the mold fit perfectly into the door openings. There is a notch for the wires to fit through. I would recommend for any upgrade installation!

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Caleb

Zephyrhills, FL

Overall
Awesome value!

July 26, 2010

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Wanted to put 6.5 components all the way around the interior but i had 6x9s in the back, then I found these. They work great, had a small fitment issue with the tweeter holes but the holes are sized out already so I just had to dremmel em out. I would definitely recommend these especially to anyone with a 96 Accord!

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Troy

Greenfield, MA

Overall
What can you say about a flat piece of plastic?

April 1, 2010

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I made them work, but these weren't the correct fit for a 2002-2006 Toyota Camry rear deck.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CAJUN MAN

Swamplands of Louisiana

Overall
Fit like a glove.

April 20, 2014

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fit my 2003 Ram 1500 front doors perfectly. One issue I had with the Alpine component speakers I installed was that the 1.75'' dome tweeter would not fit next to the 6.5'' mid. I had to mount them in the door sail. Quality product made from quality material. Would recommend to a friend.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

El Cajon, CA

Overall
A must for circular speakers going into 6x9 opening.

March 24, 2014

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Get if your putting round speakers into 6x9 opening. My 2006 Nissan Xterra has 6x9 front door speakers. These were a time saver!

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Domink

Sierra Vista, AZ

Overall
Garbage!!!

February 10, 2013

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Won't fit 6.5" speakers, utterly worthless. Don't bother wasting money, make your own adapters out of balsa wood.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

QP

Houston, Texas

Overall
Meets my needs

July 29, 2013

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I needed something to help install a 6.5" speakers into an existing 6x9. This adapter meets my needs. I had to do some cutting using a Dremel tool. Product is very sturdy. No rattling, vibration, etc when I crank up the bass.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryan

North Royalton, OH

Overall
Good product that suited my needs

December 17, 2008

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These worked out pretty good for me. The only issue I had was I had to make the opening a little larger to fit my 6.5" speakers. Solidly enough made to handle what I throw at them.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brinton

Brook Park, OH

Overall
Want to increase your cars SQ?

September 28, 2007

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

With speakers such as 6x9's the sound quality is drastically decreased when the midbass speakers are amplified because of distortion. With circular speakers the SQ is increased due to less or no distortion. I greatly sugguest this product for anyone buying aftermarket speakers.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Twinky

Troy, Ohio

Overall
Great Produc

June 29, 2010

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It really made installing round speakers in an oval factory hole very simple. It is also made very sturdy with good craftsmanship.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

djcorrosive@verizon.net

Tampa, FL

Overall
Perfect Fit

May 19, 2009

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fit my Infiniti Reference 6022i 6 1/2's perfectly. I did have to drill new holes, as the predrilled one's didn't quite line up, but it was no big deal. Great products at a great price.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Norfolk, VA

Overall
Sound Quality

July 13, 2007

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Circular speakers are known to produce greater sound quality the other odd shapes that's why I always replace my 6x9's with 6.5's. Nice product for those who want an interior with SQ.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

junie39@gmail.com

orlando fl.

Overall
Works great exellent product

August 9, 2010

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This adapter works great for mounting 6.5 component speaker systems nice clean installation.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Lynnwood, Wa

Overall
They get it done

February 10, 2015

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These adapter plates do the job.


When I received them the holes for the screws to hold the speaker were too close to the body of the speaker. A small drill bit and some screws later i just made my own mounting holes.

I used a 2 inch hole-saw to cut out the tweeter holes. and mounted the component polk audio db6501.

Worked perfeclty, the rim of the speaker overlaps slightly holding the tweeter bucket in place. talk about lucky.

If you want to go to a better sounding more common 6.5 from a 6x9 these will do. I recommend having a file, drill, and hole-saw.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Newport News, VA

Overall
Perfect fit!

July 3, 2008

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used these in my 2000 S-10 blazer, perfect fit and a great price!

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nelson

Houston, TX

Overall
awesome adapting

June 15, 2009

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Helped set some 6 inch components in 6 x 9 space. Made it simple to place woofer and tweeter

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Stoughton, MA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice!!!

October 20, 2015

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds great with Sony mex- radio . Look cool too. Easy to install.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Boston , MA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony XS-FB1630 - 6.5" Car Speakers

January 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers definitely lived up to the hype. I paired them with a Pioneer amp that's only a thousand Watts and it's still bangs unbelievable. I recommend me speakers to anybody who is looking for a simple solution to factory settings. Also I must include that if you Bridge these speakers you will see much better sound pairing. I paired these with the m e x 4200 BT stereo great combination you will love these speakers!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Panorama City, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice and sturdy

April 16, 2018

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If you don't have the proper tools, it can be a challenge to widen the opening to install a 6 1/2 speaker. But totally doable. Nice secure mount.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Clinton, Ut

Overall
Perfect fit

March 15, 2018

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed these with 6.5" 2 way speakers. Fit was ok but worked finw with foam baffles

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bob

Bronx ny

Overall
the solution

July 30, 2016

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

it works., it works,it works, did i say it works?

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brian

Mayo, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy

July 2, 2016

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was easier than making my own on the lathe out of particle board. Thick strong plastic. Perfect fit. Only had to trim for the larger 6 1/2 spkr. Which is expected when it also fits 5.25 also.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roswell nm

Overall
Great value

September 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds really good for the price and an upgrade from stock ????????????

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Louisville, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good product

October 20, 2018

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used these to install my HAT legatia 6.5s in the factory 6x9 locations in front doors.
I put dynamat on both sides to lower vibration noise.
Perfect fit. Highly recommended.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bellingham, WA

Overall
Knocks factories out water

September 8, 2018

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought these on a whim, needed cheap affordable speakers because my fronts blew out. Man was I surprised to see that it worked quite honestly like a set for $80-100. Can’t complain, only complaint is that it could use slightly better mids but it’s a 40 dollar set

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Martin county, FL

Overall
Scosche sA69 speaker plat

January 6, 2017

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These were made fo rear speakers 6x9 to convert to round speakers.. thes are not for use in front door round . they worked for me..

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tammy

Rockholds, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Cheaper then anywhere

April 6, 2016

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If you have 51/2 it will bolt right up, but if you got 61/2 or 63/4 speakers plan on doing some cutting to make it fit. I knew this when I ordered and have the tools so it's not a problem for me I just needed a cheap option so I didn't have to custom build a mounting bracket for my 2013 Dodge Avenger that came with little 6x9's in all 4 corners. Can't wait to hear my JL audio C2 highs and mids.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Guymon Oklahoma

Overall
Great speakers!

January 22, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have 4 of these in my single cab and they produce great precise sound. I would recommend these to anyone who wants great sound in their vehicles!!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jesus

$city, $state

Overall
Excellent value

May 4, 2018

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these along with a pair of 6" speakers and really enjoy them. As a package deal they were a bargain!!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerry

Wabash, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony door speakers for my Chrysler LHS

September 9, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers sound awesome. For the money and sound, I highly recommend especially for anyone on a budget like me. I was surprised by the bass response and they are three way which is a plus. Probably going to order the rear deck matching speakers next. Totally blown away as far as price and sound. Thanks Sonic Electronix for fast response and customer service!
Jerry Coplea

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roswell nm

Overall
Great value

September 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds really good and really good looking for the price and an upgrade from stock ????????????

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roswell nm

Overall
Great value

September 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds really good for the price and an upgrade from stock ????????????

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Virginia Beach, VA.

Overall
Excellent Value

June 21, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this speaker, all my stock speakers were blown in my Avalanche. I put a set of these Sony speakers in my rear doors with the GM adapter and harness. Wow, these Sony speakers carry the bass. I tested them with Hearts Barracuda at a volume of 8, awesome.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Buzz

Tucson, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony speakers.

June 15, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These kick amp! Running off a JVC head unit and the bass is exceptional. The only issue is although they are indicated as fitting my doors, they just barely did. Had to redrill all new holes on the very edge. These were smaller than the stock speakers. I'd recommend these for anyone on a budget still wanting killer sounds.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scotty

Smyrna, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
good value, average sound

June 7, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

great price, great value, will hold up in the car unlike stock speakers
my review is based off of a sony head unit, no amp
the sound is very average, no mid bass. i was worried the highs might be too loud and/or bright with the super tweeter, but they arent. its not fatiguing at all.

if you just need to replace your stock speakers cheaply, these are great. they sound better than the stock speakers(tho all aftermarket should)

if your looking for sound that will impress you or actually enjoy these might work well with an amp, or a sony head unit but otherwise i would look for better. i have these paired with a sony head unit that has like an auto tune feature and it helps a lot. its enjoyable with that feature, the mid bass is there, they can get super loud. but turn that off and they are different speakers

bottom line there isnt anything wrong with these, they just are cheap and durable. not impressive. best suited to replace stock speakers for cheap

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Boosie

Cincinnati, OH

Overall
Easy install

August 13, 2020

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very easy to install. Fit perfectly in my doors. No problem at all installing them

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ShoeShine

Red Bluff, Ca.

Overall
Make it easy on yourself.

September 24, 2020

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These adapters are simple to install and save a lot of time. Had they not been offered with my purchase i would have made my own. That's a pain in the ass that won't be happening again. The price is very reasonable and thanks for suggesting these.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

maurice

stone mountain ga.

Overall
great value

August 31, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have really enjoyed really sound good easy installation great design

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shannon

North Port, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not that great

July 25, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Better than stock speakers, but not much else. Weak bass despite advertising. Was much happier with wal marts scosche speakers, much deeper richer bass. Easy to install even tho I had to tweak the fit in my trailblazer. I wouldn't recommend them and for the same price would much rather have the scosche.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Albert

Newhall, CA

Overall
Wow. Sony is legit!

April 14, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

What a value. My thing with Sony is they always give at least a "good" value for what you buy and sometimes you can get the best like their TVs which are amazing these days. I also have a PS4 which I love of course. Oddly enough, I was still hesitant with car audio. I looked at the Pioneer and Kenwood options, but then I ended up with these when I did the comparison.

They are currently powered just off a JVC stereo and scream. I was thinking about getting a small little amp, but I think the stereo is just fine.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Oxford, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Greatest

September 21, 2020

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Thia product is the best anything from pioneer is dope...

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

freddy

Israel

Overall
Best shop ever !!!

November 8, 2012

The following review is for SA69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

good quality product
work great, thanks sonic electronix, the best shop on the net !!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Juan

Coachella, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony speaker's

August 25, 2020

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These 6 1/2 Sony speaker's work great you can push them the louder the better they sound

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

$city, $state

Verified Purchase
Overall
Quality speakers

February 18, 2018

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Quality Sony speakers nice sound for a reasonable price thanks

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?