Sonic Electronix Logo

Sony XS680GS with Speaker Installation Kit - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
82%
4 star
14%
3 star
2%
2 star
1%
1 star
1%



Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Good and cheap

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good product, easy to use and durable. Very helpful in installing sound dampener. It's also cheap for a proper rubber roller.

By Sam on September 22, 2013

131

found this helpful.

good stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this free when i ordered my 4x6 speakers i installed it on the rear set no space in the front openings so far so good still sticking to the metal and no rattles.

By MIGUEL on January 20, 2014

132

found this helpful.

value

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I hear a roller is a must have for applying dampening, for the price its worth ordering.

By ERIC on January 6, 2014

130

found this helpful.

Nice Wiring Kit

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a nice quality kit at a fair price. It had everything that was needed to complete the task.

I had purchased another kit that I really wasn't happy with, and decided to purchase this one. I liked the attention to detail in the preparation of this kit. Recommended.

By Mr Sparkie on September 20, 2014

124

found this helpful.

NVX Sound Dampening Roller

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Amazing roller gets the job done well. Seems like everytime i got into little spaces that i couldnt use the roller I cut my hands up this roller saves your hands and saves time. I did have the nut that holds the roller on come off while using it but its easy to put back on, I put it back on by hand. Worth the money for sure.

By Brendan on March 18, 2013

122

found this helpful.

Why pay more?

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This roller is more than capable of getting the job done. One trick you can do for tight curves is to use the handle of the roller to get the dampening material to conform to them.

All in all, a roller is roller. So, why pay more than this?

By ACLJavi on July 23, 2014

120

found this helpful.

Works pretty good

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this product for my trucks doors, and I noticed it's thicker than other sound dampening material I've used before that I paid a lot more for. This is a great product at a great price

By Zach on March 9, 2014

123

found this helpful.

a must have when installing sound dampening products

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice and works very well. I would have never did as good as i did installing nvx sound dampening without this. This and the material is all you need it makes the job very simple. I would reccomend this to anyone who wants a good durable roller.

By Foxy on October 3, 2012

116

found this helpful.

Works fine

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought from Sonic along with Maxxlink VSD-TK 5 pc set. Basic shipping was fast. The roller worked very well. I have large hands and was able to use the roller without a problem. Only thing- check the tightness of the Nyloc nut and bolt that holds the roller on the handle. Mine popped apart while I was on the 5th and last section of damping material. A simple twist together plus an extra 1/8" turn and it did not come off again. I would buy again.

By BZ on January 3, 2015

118

found this helpful.

HIGH QUALITY

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

EASY TO CUT TO THE SIZE YOU NEED, DOES A GREAT JOB AT MINIMIZING VIBRATIONS

By RANDALL on February 24, 2014

116

found this helpful.

EXCELLENT

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice sound dampening material easy to install and gives a great added depth to the sound of yr system, deeper bass and mids and also minimizes the resonance of the factory locations

By Jason on October 4, 2014

115

found this helpful.

NVX Roller

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I rubbed on about 70-80 sq ft of dampener with this roller, and I wasn't particularly nice to it and it did it's job and is still as new. Works well working dampener into the recesses of sheet metal, but that being said, it is just a medium duty tool. Be decent with it and it will last you a while. Not really any hidden features, it just rolls dampener.

By Amy on June 10, 2014

113

found this helpful.

Easy to use, good performance!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

We used this in conjunction with a component speaker upgrade to a 2003 VW Passat. This material is simple to use (if you can work scissors and peel off adhesive backing, you can handle this stuff!), and you can easily cut it to any size or shape to fit your particular vehicle. Installing this material was the easiest part of our whole car audio upgrade project!

By Tom on June 20, 2013

112

found this helpful.

great roller tool

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really can't say anything bad about this product the good it made the job ease a plus another is small and easy to get in most small places note but not all places

By tevin on October 29, 2014

112

found this helpful.

sound deadener

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Amazing stuff I wish I could afford to cover my whole truck with it!

By Kent on September 28, 2012

111

found this helpful.

It's a roller

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

There's not much to say. It held up through the job. Hopefully I won't have to use it again for awhile.

By Greg on January 5, 2015

113

found this helpful.

Nvx = quality at the best price.

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm so happy with all my NVX products. They are always the best in quality and price. No smell and if it's not a lot you can apply it without a roller. (I used my hands and the back of a screw driver to really smooth it out)

By Ryan on January 19, 2014

109

found this helpful.

Great Buy when 50% off

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Now this product is good quality! I highly recommend this product!

By Tony on December 8, 2014

109

found this helpful.

Worked as advertised.

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

No complaints. Little roller worked just as advertised. The YouTube video you guys have on the installation was quite helpful too for a novice like me.

By Blake Parken on August 3, 2012

104

found this helpful.

Does the job great

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would definitely. Recommend this it was part of a promotional. Thing used alot of other brands would say works just as well if not better glad i did the deal . Now i can get more for cheaper. "Get it you wont be disappointed "

By Richard on January 13, 2015

104

found this helpful.

BETTER THAN DYNAMAT AT A BETTER PRICE!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

BETTER THAN DYNAMAT AT A BETTER PRICE!
Very sticky backing and very easy to install.
The NXV product line offers top notch performance with awesome value that can't be beat for the price.
I am speaking from 27 years of car audio experience.
LOOK NO FURTHER YOU HAVE FOUND WHAT YOU NEED...NVX !

By EDWARD on April 19, 2014

103

found this helpful.

NVX

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend the NVX dampening sheet..because it's the best one on the market

By Alex M on April 15, 2014

104

found this helpful.

awesome

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Its a great tool and worked awesome... Well worth it A+++

By gary on January 8, 2013

97

found this helpful.

SO AMAZING YES

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's a freaking roller, what'd you expect? The nut hasn't come off yet so it's obviously not a 1/5.

By Tyler on June 9, 2014

96

found this helpful.

Takes a beating

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This thing can take a beating to say the least. I used it for about 5 consecutive hours to install my trunk kit and it only unscrewed once. I was using as much pressure as I could on certain parts to make sure the sound dampener would stick and this took it all. By the time I was done, the rubber roller seemed to have shrunk a little but I expected that. I wish I would have gotten the smaller roller as well for the tight spaces, but this was a great help to get all the air bubbles out. It's also really durable.

By Jonathan on August 23, 2014

98

found this helpful.

Perfect tool for all sound dampening products

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great tool for all sound dampeners for half the price of dynamat's roller

By DonnieE on December 5, 2012

96

found this helpful.

Rubber Roller

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a heavy duty roller that is very durable. Ive used it for many applications and was always pleased with its performance. I would recommend this to anyone trying to apply sound dampening material.

By Trent Streichert on September 5, 2013

95

found this helpful.

Great!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice thick and easy to install. Improved sound and road noise!

By Chris on February 17, 2013

96

found this helpful.

Rubber. Roller

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to use, only a couple of extra dollars with bundle purchase. A very primitive design, but it works well. I used the rounded wooden handle as much as the roller side.

By Joel on December 14, 2014

94

found this helpful.

does the job well

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i used this roller to install a 40sq ft bulk kit, and when i was done the roller was still in great shape. The metal bracket that holds the roller to the handle could be a bit stronger, but it held up for the time that i needed it.

definitely worth the money, it makes the job alot easier than doing it by hand!

By austin on September 18, 2013

92

found this helpful.

Glad I used it or something like it.

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I went ahead and punched this roller due to a special when I purchased a 36sq ft Roadkill Bulk Pack. I could have done the job without a roller, BUT, It would not have gone as easy or as successfully! Based on other reviews the first thing I did was tighten the end nut of the roller with a socket. The net is a nylon locking nut. I had no problems with it loosening. This product can and will bend if you apply a lot of pressure, to me this was a non issue. I think if you are just going to do a few vehicles than you can't beat the value of this roller. If I was a professional installer I might would want something more.
I do feel like I was able to more successfully apply the sound deadener with the roller. I was able to roll out air bubbles and achieve good solid adhesion.
So far I have only used it on my four doors. I do recommend some sort of roller for installing sound deadening.

By Denton on March 10, 2014

91

found this helpful.

sound deadner

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

first time using deadner but it was easy to use and it made a noticeable difference in the sound I would recommend

By joshua on December 11, 2014

95

found this helpful.

Thick

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

it thick and sticky and works good but I recommend you get a roller and clean the area you are applying to

By Brennen on December 6, 2014

95

found this helpful.

Greate value

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would defiantly recommend this to anyone applying deadner. It worked perfect for me. Made my install go flawlessly

By Derek on September 21, 2014

93

found this helpful.

Reduce Distortion

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are great. Installed them on my door panels behind the speakers. They help to greatly reduce any resonance and vibrations caused my road noise and sound waves. Helps speakers sound better and increase sound quality they can produce.

By Stan on September 6, 2012

89

found this helpful.

A++

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Don't go to "Worst Buy" and pay way too much for the same thing. NVX is a solid product and does the job very well for the money.

By Sam on May 23, 2014

83

found this helpful.

NVX rocks!!!

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sweet little tool! Works well with NVX Sound Dampener or any other brand! Made my install simple, durable and great looking! Thanks NVX!

By erozas03 on October 8, 2012

83

found this helpful.

Great stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is great! I got it free with my Skar speakers and it worked just like they say. I can crank it up and get almost no rattles where before I had all kinds of rattles. It's also very easy to put on and trim.

By Chris on August 26, 2014

87

found this helpful.

Not very good

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The roller came apart in less than a quarter of the installation of a NVX kit. Was not expensive but would not recommend.

By Chris on February 17, 2013

86

found this helpful.

Quiet the doors

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked perfectly to silence door rattle and even got rid of some road noise.

By Chris on December 5, 2012

84

found this helpful.

Great sound dampener at agreat price .

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this from sonic to mount my NVX VSP65 speakers In the front and rear of my car and let me tell you there is not even a hint of vibration even when cranked ! A must have for speaker installation . Another fantastic product from Sonic and NVX with fast professional service !! Two thumbs up .

By Freddy Krueger on March 24, 2015

77

found this helpful.

Serving It's Purpose

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sound deadner came with some jbl p660c speaker and i had them installed when speakers were. These are installed inside front door on the inside of door skin and i have no rattles on the door skin. I guess it's doing it's job. No complaints about it.

By Ronald on September 22, 2013

83

found this helpful.

Nice and durable

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

When you first get it, it looks amazing. It's a very nice wood and rubber roller. it's tough and it handled sitting in my pickup for a few hours in 100+ degree heat. It didn't bend and I applied a lot of pressure.

By Savion on August 30, 2013

82

found this helpful.

Shop around!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price, there are better sound dampening products available.

By Laura on April 20, 2014

79

found this helpful.

Good sound deadening material

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is pretty good at keeping the sound in and other noises out. very thick, no smell. Great product, easy to cut.

By Kishan on March 22, 2013

89

found this helpful.

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i got this to use on my back deck and my trunk and my plate. worked great

By 3vilpanda on August 22, 2013

78

found this helpful.

Does it's job for cheap

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Does what it's made to do for cheap without breaking after my first installation. Nothing special though.

By Sean on August 2, 2013

73

found this helpful.

HEAVY DUTY ROLLER!

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product is great when it comes to installing sound dampening works great and helps u alot installing your sound dampening it is heavy duty and for me i think its a great product and NVX is making some great products check them out!

By Hector on September 22, 2012

77

found this helpful.

its ok

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Its good for flat surfaces, but you could actually get away with using the edge of a tool or carpet knife. The roller doesn't get deep into cracks and creveses.

By Eric on January 27, 2015

81

found this helpful.

Rubber Roller

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to lay the sound deadening with this roller. I had the lock nut come off once but easy fix. The handle on it works great to get into some of the odder shapes on the floor.
Would not attempt to install sound deadening wihtout this, or something like it.

By Brandon on July 23, 2013

74

found this helpful.

Works well

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used my hands for most of the installation on the doors. for the trunk this tool was very useful. very good quality.

By Luis on May 8, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

72

found this helpful.

Excellant Value

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good roller for do it yourselfers. Great price for quality of the tool

By 63 Ratride on April 10, 2015

72

found this helpful.

good stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this stuff on the half doors of my ext. cab to help in prove sound and it works. its good stuff but for what it is its over priced in my opinion but worth the cast.

By Andrew on September 18, 2013

74

found this helpful.

works great

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

initially i thought it looked cheap, i tighten the bolt up before i used cause it wasnt quite to the locking part of the nut. it lasted through my whole install of a 40 ft bulk kit. i did the whole interior of my s10 extended cab. i will be writing a review of that also, nvx hasnt let me down yet, thanks sonic!

By ant on July 13, 2013

74

found this helpful.

Great roller!

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really helped adhering the sound deadener. Would buy again, cheap and a time saver.

By Tman on November 30, 2014

70

found this helpful.

Quality stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is very easy to use, just make sure the surface area is clean first, preferably with a mild grease detergent like dish washing liquid. The sheets are definitely thick and can become quite sticky, so plan ahead properly. Best to do it on a hot day where the panels are already nice and hot. Can't say if it made a difference as I changed the entire stereo and deadened the car at the same time.

By Scott on September 17, 2013

75

found this helpful.

good roller

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

it worked well.i just tightened the bolt and had no issuess again .im planning onbuy another one..

By THE MAN on April 5, 2015

68

found this helpful.

this stuff was truly a lifesaver

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had no idea I needed this until I ordered it. I used it for waterproofing a custom made compartment so that I can get an amp in the dash of a corvette. can't recommend this stuff enough.

By Plextorkid on October 21, 2013

82

found this helpful.

Perfect for what it is

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought the roller with the nvx bulk pack . Really helped with the entire application and does as advertised. No cons. This is surely a pro tool so a pro review . Simply works .

By Steven on March 23, 2015

65

found this helpful.

great product...

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is pretty good at keeping the sound in and other noises out. no smell. Great product.

By Marcelo on November 25, 2013

63

found this helpful.

GREAT ROLLER!

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

THE ROLLER MAKES IT MUCH EASIER TO APPLY THE DYNAMAT, BY ELLIMINATING THE AIR BUBBLES.

By JOSEPH on May 25, 2015

60

found this helpful.

NVX SDK2

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

VERY EASY TO USE GREAT PRODUCT HEAVY DUTY YOU CAN SHAPE IT IN WHAT EVER YOU WHANT AROUNT THE SPEAKERS

By YESENIA on November 7, 2014

62

found this helpful.

serieux

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

je ne connaissais pas.
je suis étonne de ce produit.
très bien.mais difficile a l' utiliser.
je le recommande.

By dimitry on December 1, 2013

59

found this helpful.

Junk

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The roller fell apart during use and had to be reassembled. The sides stick out to far so you can't roll close to an edge. Spend the $ to buy the Dynamat roller.

By Sparkey on June 4, 2015

54

found this helpful.

definitely a good tool! don't apply sound deadener without it!

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just installed 40 Sq ft of NVX sound deadener in my truck and I would definitely recommend this tool to save you a lot of work and headaches lol

By Samuel on May 19, 2015

54

found this helpful.

Good value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For what you pay this is a good value, it dampens the vibration caused from the aftermarket speakers, and also reduces road noise depending on locations.

By Chris on December 3, 2012

57

found this helpful.

best tool for the price

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

great tool to roll your dino mad exactly on the middle of the vehicle as it should get some type places works every time I have not had a problem with it I will probably buy another one wasn't I'm just have a spare wonder it's a great by great price great product

By vic on April 16, 2015

52

found this helpful.

Awesome set of tools

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These trim tools came in handy and were a big help. Great value for these tools.

By Fireguy on February 2, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

38

found this helpful.

Very slick tools to efficiently slip wires/cables into car interiors

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit was recommended by the Sonic Professional Installer staff to slip a wiring harness from the trunk beneath leather seat corner, beneath door entry panels into plastic wire channel, and on through the dash of a 96 Lincoln Town Car. I was dubious that it would be needed but found it protected the continuity of wire insulation, made the job easier, and was indispensable for removing the plastic fasteners holding the knee protection panels beneath the dash. Most home workshops do not have tools equal to the job that can prevent gouges and mars in these expensive interior panels. They are sturdy and well worth the price.

By Anonymous on October 29, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

Six Piece Professional-Grade Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Speakers (Belva BTK106)

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

they worked as advertised. I was able to remove the the plastic holding in the speakers of my grand cherokee with out destroying the dash. a must have for DIY installers

By Anonymous on May 28, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

38

found this helpful.

Vibration mat

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This mat works great on my doors and it is a great value.

By Tom on February 11, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

Good

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked as advertised and easy to use. I would recommend this

By Matthew on January 18, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Awesome deal!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is my first time using sound deadning and I can tell you that the installation was really easy and the diffrence was greatly noticeable in the sound level. I do not get any rattling what so ever. The product feels thick and of good quality. I would definitely recommend this to anyone trying to improve their quality of sound in their system. I can also hear the diffrence in road noise, it has been greatly reduced, if I had to judge, maybe about 75 to 90 % in noise reduction. This product is amazing!

By David on October 27, 2015

37

found this helpful.

Works great

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Things work pretty good, bent the crap out of some of my plastic with these things and they didn’t break, glad I have them

By Anonymous on August 22, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Good value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sound deadening works like it should came free so cant complain sticks well equal to dynamat

By Anonymous on April 25, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Six Piece Professional-Grade Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Speakers (Belva BTK106)

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kits is great for a beginner or an expert. Plenty of different pry tools to get the job done!

By Anonymous on April 11, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nvx deadner was excellent on my door speakers' good quality.

By Noe on April 28, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Nice product

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great price and it will replace my old ones that got broken somehow

By Anonymous on December 10, 2019

30

found this helpful.

THE BEST

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've used other sound deadener products, I always felt they were way overpriced. These, on the other hand, offer the best value and not just that, it's actually a lot thicker than the other deadeners I've used in the past.

By Anonymous on March 24, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Small but useful

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This size only works for 1 pair of speakers, but it works great. It stick without problems, and it was easy to install. Quality is great.

By Francisco on January 27, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Sturdy tools

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used these very little yet but for what I have so far, they feel very durable and there is a tool for every need.

By Edgineer on December 4, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

good deadner

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

it dont vut like someothers i have used suchas stinger. it seems to be thicker. it was very easy to roll out bubbles. im going to order some more

By casey on February 28, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Good Stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I received this item free with my speaker purchase. I will be buying more as the quality is very good. I used it like the instructions said and it was super easy to install!

By Anonymous on September 3, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Best value for sound deadener

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have bought several packs of this sound deadener after trying several other brands, I have had the absolute best luck with NVX. Great product and value.

By Savion on April 4, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Top shelf roller

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Came free when I purchased speakers and nvx deadener kit. Top of line rubber and good bearings rolls smooth has lasted past three jobs.

By Frank on October 2, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Cheap but you get what you pay for I guess.

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The rubber on my roller would start rubbing against the metal edges of the roller and would stop and get stuck plus I made an annoying squeaking sound, plus the bolts that hold it in place stick out too far and don't let you get edges good.

By Isaac on September 16, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Essential

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Essential tools in one kit. Made my work a lot easier.

By csmt on December 19, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Good quality

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was actually impressed with the quality of the plastic not all too bendy and pretty diverse kit

By Joel on October 24, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

NVX SDRLR1 Sound Dampening Rubber Roller

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect device for effectively rolling dampening material onto surfaces. I would recommend this or some similar product, you're not going to get the material on properly with just your hands.

By Anonymous on June 12, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Good product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Will do what it says, good product. Glue sticks to surface very well.

By B Dogg on April 1, 2017

30

found this helpful.

good product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have NVX insulation around my front and rear speakers and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. The insulation is pretty thick so be prepared to make holes or cut as needed for proper contact to mounting surfaces. Its pretty solid and sticks really well, and as far as I can tell it helps with sound but I would have to cover the whole car to really compare it with other sound insulation products. I would buy this product again

By Nick on November 24, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Nice material

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this material when i bought my nvx 6x9 speakers installed in my door panels and have helped get rid of unnecessary rattling

By JeVaughn on January 2, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Good stuff.

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got these discounted with some speakers I got. Never actually installed them but the pads feel very high quality. super dense.

By Nathanael on April 22, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

NVX SDSK21 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Items arrived quickly and as described. Great price, great product.
To anyone who has never used this product before, like myself, don't remove the paper from the adhesive until you get the product inside the door then remove the paper backing from the adhesive.

By Anonymous on October 19, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

nvx

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this is a good product if you receive it in time to install with other products at the same time works well

By rek on January 5, 2017

27

found this helpful.

Easy to apply

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Received this pack as a add on to a speaker purchase, it applied very easy, didn’t cut up my hand unlike other brands. Seems to be working great to stop vibrations.

By CW on November 6, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Simple but effective

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very effective. Does what it needs to do and very smooth roll

By Mark on May 20, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Roller

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It makes it so easy and less stressful on the arm.

By Christian on April 22, 2020

26

found this helpful.

Gets the job done.

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The handle is comfortable and the tool is of a quality build. My only complaint is that the hole in the roller is a little off center but I never noticed while I was using it. A must have for the sound deadening mats.

By Robb on January 6, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very pleased with my purchase.very good quality & prompt shipment. Always a good experience! Greatly improved my sound quality and quietness in & outside the vehicle.

By Anonymous on September 26, 2019

27

found this helpful.

Worked great!

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Needed a roller to install my NVX sound deadener so I figured I go with the same brand. The roller worked great, no bending even though I applied a lot of pressure.

By Anonymous on November 18, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Great tool!

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Awesome roller to run dynamat on fits nicely in the hand nothing special about it but does the job nicely.

By Anonymous on October 8, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

best sound deadener on market!!!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this stuff is the best sound deadener on the market! I have used everything from the cheap stuff to the high end stuff and I gotta say this is my favorite. its thicker then most, sticks great, and most of all works great.
and of course as always shipping was fast ,payment was secure and products are great prices. sonic electronix rules!

By Anonymous on September 23, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

excellent product

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

excellent for installing the sound dampening material as it becomes really hard sometimes to adhere into the surface.

By Anonymous on August 3, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Nice dampening material

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the thickest and easiest stuff to use. Nvx is the bomb.

By Gerald on March 31, 2018

27

found this helpful.

Great Value!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good product! Used others , but the qauliy is great for the price.

By Justin on March 26, 2018

27

found this helpful.

Great Value

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

You can't really go wrong with this when installing sound dampner. It was sold at a great value, therefore couldn't pass it up.

By Dustin on March 22, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Great product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This material is very good.It sticks great and really makes a difference.

By Rafeeq on January 3, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Great Product!

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The roller made it much easier for the product to stick to the surface I was working with. I would recommend purchasing this product because it would save you time and effort in getting the job done. I would also recommend this dealer to anyone looking to purchase this product good value for your money.

By James on June 23, 2016

28

found this helpful.

Good stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is some good material.
Relatively easy to apply and it does it's job without weighing a ton.

By Justin on October 6, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

NVX SDRLR1 Sound Dampening Rubber Roller

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a must have for installing sound dampener. I used it to dampen my floor, pillars and trunk, it makes the process super easy and quick. It's definitely worth the 8 bucks.

By Anonymous on May 13, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

works

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Its a roller and it rolls so it does exactly what it is supposed to do.

By James on March 7, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

great value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Handles well on hi volume.although they were longer than my stock front door speajers i had to add longer screws and reinvent a little bit.the size 6.5'' was ok but the magnet and material was abit long.But i made them fit in there. So overall.much clear voice and louder with a lil kick of bass.great buy

By Roberto on November 16, 2015

28

found this helpful.

great tool

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this tool is a lot stronger than I had expected. thought I'd have to baby it judging from the pictures but after using it I'm expecting it to last a lifetime. the corners can cut into the aluminum foil on your sound deadening so it'd probably be a safe bet to grind those down but I can't complain when the tool came free with another purchase

By arnþór on March 28, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Great Value

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice roller definite a must if you’re adding sound deadening sheets to your car. Made the job much easier. Recently installed nvx stealth sound sheets. Roller works well for large areas but tough to get into small spaces. No worries, use the screwdriver handle.

By Harry on August 23, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

easy to install product, was a nice enhancement to the new component set I installed!!

By Anonymous on November 12, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

sound improvement

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this product helps mounting and sound control/ recommend for speakers mounted to metal in a vehicle.

By Anonymous on October 22, 2019

26

found this helpful.

Perfect tool

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works great a lot smoother than a metal one I was trying to use.

I do reccomended works great not too hard just enough give.

By Zman on April 21, 2018

26

found this helpful.

Works great

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sound reduction and installed easily. Will buy again if I need it

By Triley on April 19, 2018

24

found this helpful.

Don't Go Without

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Originally I wasn't going to buy a roller. I figured I could use something else. Very happy I bought this. Made installation a breeze.

By Z on December 21, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

WOWIE

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This came in very handy when I was installing my sound deading material!

By Joe on April 24, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

the best value with anything nvx

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The sound dampening is very thick and sticky installed it on a 28 degree day and just heated it with the car heater it became very flexible sticks great the 2.3mm is equal to about 90mils witch is much thicker than most brands out there.

By christian on March 23, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Cheap

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend NVX products but not this one. Wasn't centered correctly and didn't roll right.

By Jason on December 31, 2015

24

found this helpful.

NVX

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

When the product was received it worked as described and didn't feel cheaply made.

By Keith on June 12, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Would recommend if your doing sound dampening

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I’m glad I had this to install my NVX sound dampening kit

By Wesley on December 21, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Good quality

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this for free as part of a purchase I made from Sonic. I bought a large sound deadener kit for my car. I came up just a hair short on deadener and then I remembered I had this. It was just enough to finish the job. Also this nvx deadener was much thicker and better quality then the other stuff I had used.

By Anonymous on February 21, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Great roller

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Roller works great and made the install very very easy..

By Anonymous on February 19, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Cheap and Handy

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This was one of the cheapest rollers I could find, and it worked great for applying the NVX 90Mil deadener. Would definitely recommend.

By Avenger on April 27, 2018

24

found this helpful.

Good item

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a good product to buy a lot of people compare it to Kickers but to me it's much better in the price is much better also and is easy to install I had a fun time installing it myself

By Tevin on April 17, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

WOULD NOT ADVISE TO BUY

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

FOR WHAT IT IS. IT IS OK. I BROKE IT ON THE LAST INSTALL

By Charles on May 3, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Good but needs work

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this roller with the NVX sound dampner and the roller works good but dose bind up time from time and the wheels will run on the metal framing. Still works and good for the price. Just wish it being a simple design it worked a bit better. But still would recommend for the price point.

By Jeremy on January 5, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

very easy to use

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It works a ton better than using fingers or manual labor... It just makes the job so much easier, and its basically pocket change.. Nothing to think about, if you are doing sound deader in your car you NEED this.. dont be cheap...

By Kelvin on January 3, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

GOOD product for the money cheaper than the other brand

By Vonsalee on December 6, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Very Easy and It Works!!!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to cut and is very thick. Does it’s job with ease. I use this on every speaker I put in a vehicle. Price is right and recommend to everyone.

By Wally on February 1, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Great option for a bundled speaker set

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this if your only doing the door speakers. Easy to cut and apply with plenty left over. I would recommend a bulk pack of your going to do more than just speakers. One sheet in a bulk pack would have worked for all for doors.

By Matt on January 10, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Excellent sound deadening

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got 2 square feet for free with a set of speakers, just 2 square feet in the rear pillars of my reg cab chevy helped get rid of my rattles greatly. The trucks no crazy bass machine, just a single 12” solobaric but in that small of a truck its enough to rattle your teeth and every panel in the truck lol. This stuff really helped get rid of panel rattle

By Brian on December 28, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Good tool

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is great for rolling the damping mats out. A little tough to get into the tight spots but was able to use the handle as a roller as well.

By Anonymous on November 26, 2019

24

found this helpful.

Great little tool

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Makes installation of sound deadening material a breeze.
Nice price and well made.

By Anonymous on September 9, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Works great

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Things work pretty good, bent the crap out of some of my plastic with these things and they didn’t break, glad I have them

By Anonymous on August 22, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

NVX SDRLR1 Sound Dampening Rubber Roller

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This rubber roller is definitely much easier to use than my old wooden one. I would strongly recommend ordering one these especially if you're going to be installing sound deadening material.

By Anonymous on May 11, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

awesome product

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

product is a great deal I love it made installing the head unit a breeze

By Ian on December 25, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Perfect

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff really made a noticeable difference in sound quality definitely recommend buying!

By Joe on April 24, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

does what it is supposed to do

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works as it should. Greatly assist with the installation of the sound damping material.

By Lloyd on December 10, 2015

24

found this helpful.

does what it is supposed to do

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works as it should. Greatly assist with the installation of the sound damping material.

By Lloyd on December 10, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Jeff on December 4, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This roller really works well. Would recommend it to anyone. I bought it with some stinger mat.

By Tacoma joe on June 8, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Great tool.

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would totally recommend this tool. The picture does not do it any justice.

By James on May 27, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Does the job

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Kinda expensive but works. Very easy to work with. I would buy it again.

By Chad on May 14, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Sound Dampening Rubber Roller

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Solid roller, really helps with the install of the dampening material and reasonably priced.

By Chris on April 23, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Missing Parts

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

When package arrived it was open inside the box, missing 2 of the 6 pieces. The tools I received worked, kit may have worked better had I had all tools.

By Dewayne on January 2, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

good buy

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works good inside my doors, sounds a lot quieter, be sure to get a roller to help apply them

By Anonymous on November 4, 2019

22

found this helpful.

Good Product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This improved the overall output of my 4X10 speakers
would very much recommend .

By Wade on February 24, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Bundle deal

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It was free with purchase of some mb quart 6 1/2 coaxial speakers. Great product easy to use. Used it to fill low spots on the floor of my Nissan 720.

By Chad on September 23, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

works well

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I haven't used this type of material for a while so nothing else to really compare, but it seems to have worked well. 90mil makes this product one of the thicker ones on the market, and considering the price, I believe this is a very good product. It did calm the resonance of the doors quite well. It doesn't make the car quieter if it is used alone, but it does improve the sound quality of the speaker. It goes on to the metal and plastic surface pretty well. Hopefully it stays there for a long time.

By AH on April 7, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Great for Removing Vibrations for Better Sound Quality

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sound dampening material really does the trick. It removed the vibration from my door speakers and made the sound more crisp and clear. The only downside is trying to apply it around speakers, has to be cut and molded properly for a good fit and better sound, a little tricky, but still doable.

By Ryan on March 26, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Good deal

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got for well under retail with a promotion when purchased speakers. I have used many different deadeners and this was very comparable to most others. Nothing to fancy came with enough to do what I needed.

By Frank on October 2, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Just get some

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I can't tell you how this product compares to others because I've never used a sound deadener. But even just applying the speaker kit made a big difference. I tested the sound after doing one side to make sure nothing was rubbing because it was already a tight fit. The difference in volume was at least 3db from one side to the other with way less rattling. I will be doing complete treatments from now on. Thanks, SE for providing these for free with my purchase.

By Josh on May 3, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Love this stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Seriously improved the sound of my speakers. And no issue cutting to size needed.

By Angie on March 30, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Deadzone

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good product thicker than other brands....speaker kit great for luxury cars/SUV with electronics in the door and there is limited space for deadening.

By Gerard on March 15, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

The best first time user

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Realy good and easy roller to use and do good job

By OSCAR on January 17, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Nice roller!

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nothing special about the roller. Does it's job and does it well. The key to using it well it learning how to roll to conform to the edges of the sheet metal. Only used it a couple times, so cannot comment on durability yet.

By Craig on January 12, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

a good product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to use. And work really great,good price. Overall a good product.

By Anonymous on December 1, 2019

21

found this helpful.

Good stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really help with the vibrations and keeping the sound in when the musics loud

By Anonymous on November 28, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Good for the cost.

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not a bad roller for the cost. I used to have a wooden roller from dynamite that was definitely better construction than this, however it’s more than double the cost. Not worth it in my opinion. This does the job fine.

By Anonymous on August 19, 2018

20

found this helpful.

Good stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to use not messy and not too thick for a tight space. Easy to do when the panel is off and no worries after. Free with my speakers too. Thanks Sonic

By Charles on August 11, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

good roller gets the job done .

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Do yourself and pick up this roller for your dampening , u can see a big difference in rolling it out and trying to just use your hand. Pick it up quit being cheap you'll thank me later .

By brent on April 25, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Needs a better design!

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This roller broke before I completed my install of 20sq ft of NVX deadener, the roller wheel was touching the metal on the left and right sides, I trimmed some of it off with a razer to finish my doors.

By Joe on January 5, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Fair enough for what you pay, gets the job done.

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These do exactly what you need them to do, although the pointed skinny one bends very easily. I would personally just recommend going with a screw if you are ONLY trying to get your stereo trim out, since that is what I did. Cannot speak for any other uses of this, but they do what you need.

By Garrett on August 22, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Works well

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought 2 packs to install in my 4 doors with my speaker upgrade. It does stop a decent amount of rattle that was present in my door panels. I had to split one pack for two doors. Got a decent amount of coverage but I would suggest buying at least one pack per door for complete coverage.

By John on January 22, 2021

19

found this helpful.

Cool Roller

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This roller works great. Rolls smooth and is high quality at half the cost of similar items.

By KJ on May 17, 2020

20

found this helpful.

Quality sound deadener

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product, got it for free with my speaker purchase. Sonic is always hookin it up

By Anonymous on October 3, 2019

20

found this helpful.

Intended purpose verified

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this with the NVX sound deadner and it does what it is supposed to. It doesn't feel like it is going to come apart while using it.

By Anonymous on May 9, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

nice!!!

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Excellent for beginner installers, especially if you never installed car stereos before.

By Anonymous on October 18, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

NVX SDRLR1 Sound Dampening Rubber Roller

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Made installing sound deadener much easier and faster amazing product.

By Anonymous on May 25, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Excellent

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

NVX is the real deal , just as good as the more expensive dynamat , highly recomend .

By Chris on July 19, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

good bass

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good bass response. Great power handling capability, easy install.

By Donald on March 19, 2017

20

found this helpful.

NVX Top Quality

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

NVX Is The Shit...But The Roller Is A Roller...LOL

By Bryson Customs on April 11, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

very good

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good roller its esy to use, i like it

By jesus on February 14, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By sean on January 12, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

NVX XBAF68 Speaker Baffle Ring Kit

The following review is for XBAF68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a good product to use and cheaper than its comp.!!!

By Vonsalee on December 4, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Awesome

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked like i needed it to. No complaints on my end.

By Justin on May 31, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

works as it should

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

thick sound deadener. works great for speaker installation but would recommend 2 sheets for speaker to really get a the benefit of it.

By Wayne on April 25, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

great price

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

recommend product
very useful tools for removal of dash pieces, door panel pieces & trim panels

By Anonymous on August 12, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Heavy Duty

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This roller is a must have when installing large section of sound deadening. The wooden handle is smooth and the roller is medium to heavy hardness, great for putting a lot of pressure on your materials. I used this to also set carpet down on a box reskin a and it worked great.

By Anonymous on January 26, 2019

19

found this helpful.

Great product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this around all four of my door speakers and was amazed at how well it stopped the rattles and vibration!

By Justin on December 11, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Good roller

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This roller did exactly what it was intended for! I bought the nvx sound deadening matting and I got this roller to make sure I have the right tool and yup it definitely comes in handy I mean you need it to apply the matting correctly! Good roller and by a good company way to go nvx!

By Justin on October 26, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Well built

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Received in a timely matter, haven't used yet but seems well built.

By daniel on May 10, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Worth it

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Definitely eliminates the headache of removing panels and clips. Recommend for and audio install

By Anonymous on July 9, 2019

20

found this helpful.

NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product works great! It's easy to put on and it is just as good as the more pricier sound deadening material I've used in the past.

By Anonymous on May 11, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Standard product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Does what it's supposed to. Pretty straight forward. Works good.

By Brian on February 22, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Good value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works really well and at a fair price. I recomend this to anyone needing sound deadening.

By Randy on February 1, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

less doorskin ring.

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Put these behind the speakers on the door skin and it significantly reduced the resonant frequencies in the vocal range, which before treatment made the speakers have a bit of reverb effect during speaking vocal range.
Much better. Doesn't sound like I'm in a sports arena anymore.

By Dylan on November 22, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

Seems like it's helping.

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this free with new speakers, so opted to use it during the install.

With the factory speakers, when cranking up the volume, I could hear the door outer door panel resonate when outside the car. After installing the new speakers and this Deadener, while I got my music cranked, and it seems like it's louder than I was playing the old factory speakers, I no longer hear the resonance of the outer door skin when outside the car.

So, it seems to be doing its job.

However, time will tell if it stays in place or falls off. Or worse melts and creates a mess.

By Brandon on April 4, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Easy Work

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The plastic tools are easy to use even if a person has limited operation in use them before hand. The tools are very durable. Tools would be an added bonus to any self help repairs and improvements.

By Kris on October 17, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend these to anyone.
They are exactly what they are and you can never go wrong with nvx products.

Easy to install at the same time as some new door speakers, they do exactly what they're supposed to do.

Very pleased with everything I've bought from Sonic Electronix! They have been the lowest on every single item compared to any other
prices.

By chris on June 21, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Getting To your Receiver

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The tool kit(Belva BTK106) was good in keeping me from scratching and tearing my car's interior. I'm happy I decided to purchase it.

By Anthony on May 14, 2020

23

found this helpful.

roller

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

does the job. not much more i can say about it

By James on January 11, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Anthony on August 23, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

A must have for any audio/video installation. Weekend warrior or professional shop!!

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These items are great for the removal of kick panels, door panels etc. I've gone through 5 different sets of these over the past 4 yrs and will continue to use the same brand. I would recommend not to leave them in direct sunlight or in 90° or greater heat prior to use. This might never come into play depending on where you live, but in Florida it's always an issue, even in our air-conditioned garage. The versatility of the different style tools makes for easier removal depending on where and what panel needs to be removed. I would recommend these tools for any installer, wether weekend warrior or professional shop.

By David on June 6, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Cody on March 23, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

NVX sound deadening works like magic!!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

At first I was very sceptical because I've always used a different brand that cost twice as much. Thinking that it cost more because it's better had been my biggest mistake. When it comes to this part of any audio install, always always take the extra time to eliminate any rattles and vibrations. When you're spending money on top of the line audio electronics always compliment your install with NVX sound enhancing/deadening products. I promise you'll be amazed at the sound quality difference.

By David on April 9, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Easy to use

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Arrived quickly. Easy to use and the small size makes it easy to install mat in doors and tight spaces.

By Mark on July 8, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Got me rolling

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used one of these to install sound deadener. Works as it should down to the edges.

By Andrew on May 5, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

Good sound dampening

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this kit when I purchased the NVX VSP525KIT, and I am very happy with them. Works just as expected, and the quality is great.

By Cameron on December 16, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By David on June 17, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

Great value!

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great to help install with no scratches or dents helped with easy replacement

By Shas on October 20, 2020

17

found this helpful.

These put foam 'fastrings' to shame !

The following review is for XBAF68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are miles above and beyond the quality and effectiveness of fastrings !

By Glenvall on April 27, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

10

found this helpful.

Awesome stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Best sound deadner I've ever used!

By Matt on December 11, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Ken on January 29, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

1

found this helpful.

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Ken on January 29, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

1

found this helpful.

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By juan on January 14, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

1

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon