Showing 16 reviews for Soundstream BX-10 (Black)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
75%
4 Star
19%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
6%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Willie

North Las VegasNorth, NV

Overall
super bass

October 3, 2005

I just got the Bx-10 and it makes my system hit hard, it's an excellent product. My friend has an Epicenter and it's very good but my BX-10 kicks butt considering I spent less money. A must buy for the bass lover!

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

shem

Saint Lucia

Overall
add thunder to sound

January 18, 2006

this works great and does exactly what it says. The bass line is like thunder plus there is improved range. You can hear this from far in fact it seems louder further away from the vehicle. This really makes your speakers move so get some good subs with it. Great buy

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mauricio

Pacoima, CA

Overall
GREAT PRODUCT

July 10, 2008

THEY PRODUCT REALLY WORKS IT MAKES UR SOUND SYSTEM SOUND LOUDER... I RECOMMEND IT

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dominic

Kansas City, MO

Overall
New Kid on the block report

May 5, 2006

This web site isn’t lying. This thing does (functions) sound just like audio control’s epicenter. I own an epicenter; my best friend owns the sound stream BX-10. I like it and for the price, you can’t beat it. It’s more user friendly then the epicenter. Because the BX-10 has selectable subsonic filter settings. The epicenter has chips (or build your own with several resistors) that you must buy, put / pull them out yourself. Yea right if you’re electronics’ engineer. Wide & sweep is like a parametric e.q. so Turing them counter clock wise, will produce lower tones. Try playing test tones on your system 1st. & if u can’t hit the notes between 20 – 45 hz then your system isn’t going to have the best results with this product… this thing seems to be centered @ 20 – 35 hz notes. Purest may not like the sound this thing makes synthetic sounding unnaturally low bass… it will process between 50 – 95hz lowering them 30 hz i.e. 50zh natural will get dropped to 20 hz. With the BX-10… if u don’t have test tones get them hear free http://www.realmofexcursion.com/jmac/audio/0dB_wav_test_tones.rar

http://www.realmofexcursion.com/downloads.htm
A must have for low bass lovers, and easy tweaking.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ray

CA

Overall
Cool Epicenter!

July 9, 2012

This little guy is a great component to add to your system! It works wonders but also has its faults. I was disappointed to see that the RCA connections were not gold plated but that's not a huge deal. The controls are had to use because you have no idea what they are set at. Also it will distort the signal on songs with some bass already if you try to turn it up a lot, maybe having a good amp can fix that problem (I haven't installed a good amp yet). It does do a good job and sounds real clean before you reach the distortion point. It also looks trick with the spider and flashing LEDs, I sometimes wish they would flash more, they only seam to on higher frequencies. Over all I am satisfied with it and would recommend it only if you have a good amp and the patience to try to tune it.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

K121M1N4L LOCKZ

Dallas, TX

Overall
Best Freaking Epi.

October 5, 2010

This little epicenter is what i was missing.
I listened to all types of music from metal to rock.
Those songs don't have bass.
With these you wont believe what you're hearing.
It adds bass whether you're listening to Bathory to Samuray. This will make your music come alive.
The only con is the LEDs. They light up if there is more than 50 hertz pumping through it.
But once the bass hits its a little show.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eduardo

Jolon, CA

Overall
digital bass restorer

February 18, 2006

If you like natural sounding bass, don't buy this unit. Sounded really awkward and had real awkward settings. The subsonic filter is way to high at 33, 55, and 80hz at the lowest setting. The output voltages were funny too. You have to guess what frequincy you set the sweep and width also.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nakeya

Portage, MI

Overall
Much deeper, and cleaner BASS!!!

October 10, 2005

Installed the unit on my system and instantly heard and felt the difference. Great product I strongly recommend everyone to get this!

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rockboy

plainfield, IL

Overall
so far

March 31, 2010

so far i love this joint, i have two p1 15s hooked to a 2000 watt boss amp, not real amps, hooked this joint up to it and it hits really nice. would differently recommend this to anyone who is looking for more bass with out spending a lot of money, it is also easy to use and install.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

byron

racine, WI

Overall
Boom.Boom.Boom...

April 21, 2005

I have mine set at 50 Hz,Wide and Sweep are at zero! I am banging out of control.If your HU doesnt have a bass engine, THIS IS WHAT U NEED.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

deshawn

Grand Rapids, MI

Overall
Out the box DONKEY!!!

June 15, 2010

I Didn't have to tune it all day like I did when I had a used Epi-Center,And it out performed my old epic by far. My 4th product by Soudstream. I have the MPQ-7XO 7 band para EQ,TRX4.640 4 Channel amp for Mids & Highs,& a set of the $30 Tweeters. I'm very Satisfied with SoundStream!!

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

corey

Canada

Overall
Hmmmm

June 16, 2006

Im partial on this BX-10. I couldnt figure out how to tune it properly, but i did manage to get it to restore crappy bass a little. I keep it mounted in my car for the event that somebody teaches me how to set it up because I would like to use it with rock and techno. It also looks really good.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jesus

North las vegas, NV

Overall
WORKS JUST LIKE AUDIOCONTROLS EPICENTER

June 25, 2009

I BOUGHT THIS BECAUSE I LISTEN TO CORRIDOS AND DIDNT WANT TO BUY AUDIOCONTROLS EPICENTER BECAUSE IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE AND WHAT CAN I SAY I THINK IT IS BETTER THAN "THE EPICENTER" DOES EVERYTHING THE SAME. IF I WERE YOU I WOULD BUY THIS IF YOU WANT MORE BASS JUST NOT TO RAP SONGS BECAUSE IT WILL DISTORT AND SOUND NASTY.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mendoza

Riverdale, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Price, Great Buy.

July 25, 2015

Who would have thought you could get all the features of a Soundstream (Processor) for the advertised price. Easy to install, easy to configure. Even easier to use.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jasmine

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
Great

September 24, 2020

Great for the price very fast shipping from the manufacture well packed

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Red

Tipton,

Overall
Big bang for your money

July 28, 2016

I hooked up to my system and it kicks the vcw-104's harder now I have had no problems with it ran it on all the time for an hour at a time going to and from work

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?