Showing 23 reviews for Soundstream PN4.520D

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
78%
4 Star
17%
3 Star
4%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
S

Brooklyn, NY

Overall
great buy!

January 12, 2015

This is a great little amp that puts down serious power. i currently have it powering a pair of alpine type R tweeters and another pair of alpine type S tweeters. the amps puts out so much power with gain set at 1/4 that the type s tweeters (100 rms rated) started to sizzle and almost popped while playing loud for just about 5 min. the amp does get warm after about 15 min of really loud music but never really gets to the point of burning your hand even after an hour of constant pounding. highly recommended amp.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ST

manchester, NH

Overall
PN4.520D

July 13, 2014

Wow what a great amplifier! I have the PN4.520D Bi-amping a set of Sony XSGS1720S 6.5" Component speakers. This amp is very small for the power it puts out. very powerful. It is replacing a vega 500.4. The PN4.520D is by far more powerful and cleaner. The crossover is the only weakness of this power house.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

fredzuki

phoenix, AZ

Overall
Amazing !!!

July 8, 2014

purchased and installed 2 sets of MB Quart OSC213, a pair of RE Audio REX8D4, a Soundstream PN2.350D (for 8"s) and PN4.320D (for mids & tweets) controled by a Kenwood KDCBT558U. 8"s are in minimal enclosures(sealed) . this system is in a 2005 Ford f-250 Super Duty Crew Cab. Incredible sound. couldn't believe my ears. WOW!! the REX8D4's feel and sound like more expensive 10"s. i HIGHLY recommend ALL these components,and will use them again on future installs...

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jing

austin, TX

Overall
Awesome Amp

February 7, 2015

I ordered this to replace a kenwood 400w 4ch amp that I had in my car. My primary reason was for the size cause I knew it would fit under the seat. I have previous experience with Soundstream and know that they put out an amazing product. In fact this amp is pushing SoundStream Tarantula speakers up front in my car that are 5.25" and those replaced the 6.75" alpine type s speakers I had and I always felt those were pathetic.

For the power output and 4 channels this amp can't be beat.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Arvin Sajat

MIAMI, FL

Overall
Big punch in small form

April 5, 2015

This thing puts out twice the power of my stock head unit. Installed in my trunk, almost invisible due to the small footprint. Would recommend if you're on a tight budget but still want good bang for ur buck....

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

SoCal

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great little amp, big in power

June 8, 2015

I "downsized" from a larger four channel MBQuart amp to go class D and fit two amps where one was before, while almost doubling my wattage. This little amp fit the bill perfectly. Easy install and setup, since I am using the head unit crossover.

I'm feeding a set of JBL P660c components up front and coaxes in the rear. This combo rocks. I don't think I've maxed out either the components or the amp yet. Super loud and clean. Also paired with a Soundstream PN650.1 sub amp driving a sub. The two amps are identical in size and appearance and look great mounted together.

Overall very happy with this kind of power and sound quality in such a small package. Highly recommended.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dakota

waukesha wi

Overall
so far, so good

May 20, 2015

Only had this product for a month and installed for a week. That being said, it fits nicely inside the fairing of my Road Glide. I have it pushing 2 5x7 hog tunes speakers in the dash and 2 6x9 polk audio db series marine grade speakers in the saddle bag lids. The sound is very clean and vivid. Distortion is non existent and I couldn't be happier. It's running off of an aquatic av head unit with 2v rca outputs. I have a bit of adjustments to do on the gains but overall it seems like a good unit. The only downside is some tolorable interference with fm reception as expected with a class d amp.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Knox tn

Overall
Cheap is cheap

May 30, 2015

Super fast shipping but 1 channel went out in 2 days. It's not worth the cost of shipping twice to replace

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Franklin, TX

Overall
great amp

April 5, 2015

Have this little gem hooked up in my probox on my can am maverick. It really makes those 6.5 sing. Everyone is amazed how much sound comes out of those 4 speakers.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jon

Toledo, oh

Verified Purchase
Overall
Tiny powerhouse

May 30, 2016

It's a stout amplifier with good output. The only negative I can conceive is the idea that the ground and power are stacked on top of each other. Make sure the power/ground is hooked up first before plugging the amp back into the battery or else ur going to have a nice spark show.

Even though the crossover is fixed, with an external equalizer alleviates any lack/excess of output.

Clean power, small footprint, solid materials. I give this amp a b+. I truly believe the power/ground connection was an over sight. It's not a good idea to stack the inputs.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Crossfire Owner

Newburgh, IN

Overall
Good Power, Excellent Fit

January 27, 2017

I purchased this amp to fit in the factory amp location in my Crossfire. Positives: Small size, True RMS Power.
Cons: The Power and Ground connections are tight. True 4 gauge wire does not fit well.

If you looking for solid rms power in a small amp size, this is a good choice.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Med Repair

San Diego, ca

Overall
Perfect Amp for motorcycle

December 17, 2015

If you are looking for a cost effective amp for your motorcycle look no futher. Big power in small footprint.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DAVID

WACO, TX

Overall
Great little amp

January 16, 2016

I purchased this amp to use in my garage setup. It receives it's signal from a pioneer deh-6800bt (great unit by the way). The front 2 channels of the soundstream power a set of nvx 6.5" v series coaxials. The rear 2 channels are bridged to a 12" nvx n series subwoofer in a homemade ported box built to spec for the nvx sub. Everything is powered by a kinetic 600 battery. (Tip-wire the yellow constant and red accessory power wires from head unit to the positive batt post. Wire a toggle switch on the red accessory wire between the head unit and battery. That way you can turn the system on with the flip of a switch and keep all the settings on head unit with switch off because the constant will still be going to head unit.) The sound quality of this setup is awesome. The pn4.520d provides more than enough clean power. There is no unwanted noise at all from this amp. It barely gets warm to the touch after an hour of play. It looks nice. It's way heavier than you would think for how small it is. I have been into car audio for 17 years and I was pleasantly surprised by this amp. I fully recommend the pn4.520d. It's a great amplifier for the price.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Music man

Golden CO

Overall
Good little amp

December 5, 2015

Im using it bridged on my front speakers, and the extra power gives them a good hitting sound. I used it on a long road trip and it worked great. Has full power and looks good nice black finish.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Olive Branch, MS

Overall
for the price

November 23, 2015

For the price I am very impressed with this amp. I had to uninstall JL audio amps out of a car I was selling and install something inexpensive and I chose these. The Soundstream is well built and has a really good sound. You cannot beat it in the price range.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Edward

Fort Wayne, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worth it

August 9, 2020

It's a great amp for the price would buy again if need sounds good with what i got it for

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Greenville,south carolina

Overall
Luv it

August 2, 2018

Had 2 n I'd highly recommend in it's got the power

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

McMinnville, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Literally Blown Away!

April 5, 2017

I would like to start by saying that I ordered this product yesterday after work and it came in today while I was at work. I was expecting it two days from now (I got standard shipping) and I am just amazed at how fast it got here.

So, I opened it up and right away was very happy with how great the product looked. Could not be happier with the appearance.

It hooked up just as simple as you could imagine and it was truly transformed the sound in my truck.

I have a 2 Door Ford Ranger and I put Kicker KS 6x8's (x4) in every speaker hole I could find and was just not satisfied with the lack of volume, so I purchased this Amp and it has done exactly what I hoped it would.

10/10 Would buy again.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Harrisonville, Missouri

Overall
Great little amp!

July 16, 2016

The compact size was exactly what I needed for my cooler stereo. Paired with a set of Infinity marine 6.5 speakers, and a JL Audio bluetooth adapter. Great volume with little to no distortion. It does get a little hot, but it's also in a non ventilated cooler. I would definitely recommend this product.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Crystal Lake, IL

Overall
Great Amp for its smaller size

May 5, 2016

This is a great amp. I have it paired with a Kenwood double din radio and four Kicker speakers in my Chevy Equinox. The speakers are 100 rms for each and this amp drives these speakers perfect.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Isaac

Mosinee, WI

Overall
Small footprint makes for easy installs

March 17, 2016

I have 2 of these running 2 small setups in 2 cars. Both are running 4 speakers on 2 channels, and a small sub on the other 2 bridged. It's a great upgrade than just headunit power for the speakers and has enough power to run the small sub I have it paired up with in both instances. Very nice for the cost and so far I've had no issues with either of them.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kennewick, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

September 11, 2018

This has been one of the best 4 channel amps I have ever used! I got it pushing 4 cerwin Vega 6x9s and a set of cerwin vega 4.5s. And it pushes them to the max!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Golden CO

Overall
Sexy little amp

November 22, 2015

Good amp. Hooked it up and works perfect. I have it bridged to my front components and also have a second one on 2 of my little subs. Small foot print. Good power. Plays for hours. Dont get much better than that. Good deal. Sonic delivered fast and Im a happy customer.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?