Showing 9 reviews for Soundstream SCX-4

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
56%
4 Star
44%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Bobishu

Bulverde, tx

Overall
Its great!

September 7, 2009

It keeps my head light and dash light from dimming at all, even while running my 2 pioneer premier 12s running at 4000w. No more blown fuses either. Worth every penny.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Junior

lovington, NM

Overall
Sound stream scx4

January 22, 2015

I was scketchy about this product at first I was thinking it wasn't gonna work but it works better than what I thought actually! It keeps my lights from dimming and I have to 12 kicker comps and a 5000 watt RE amp and it's working amazing voltage stays around 13.7 13.8 under heavy bass tones.. Overall it's a good deal

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

O.D.

Lockport, IL

Overall
not 2 bad

June 11, 2010

Pretty cool looking, does help with voltage,
but if your running serious sound would recommend a bigger better battery an alt

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

McKinney, TX

Overall
13.3 -14.1

December 14, 2009

The title/subject of this has my vlt ratings of the product, havent hit 14.4, charged it etc.. Im running the 09' Polk 5ch amp on it. To lazy to look it up but plenty of watts minus going competition, & with the stock battery on the MS3, it kept it from diming. Holds charge pretty well, Id say the spec.ratings on this product are pretty true.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kamloops BC

Overall
Soundstream SCX-4

August 3, 2018

4.0 Farad Digital Capacitor built like a Tank. Bass restoration is amazing

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Englewood, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great accessorie to add!!

October 8, 2018

Great cap for my system love the led voltage meter I am adding a remote wire to the power post as there was not a 3rd post attached to the cap.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice Package

October 5, 2019

Its easy to attach multiple 4ga wires and the Voltage Display comes in handy if you have a dying battery etc.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Denver co

Overall
Great product

October 5, 2018

I’d recommend this product because it does everything I need it to do. Led display is great although mine stays on?? Should I wire a remote wire to my power terminal on the cap?

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Lake stevens, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Solid cap

May 19, 2019

All in all i am very happy with this cap, the trickle charge wire could be a bit more durable but still good

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?