Showing 14 reviews for Soundstream T1.4000DL

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
64%
4 Star
21%
3 Star
7%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
7%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Brandon

Germantown, WI

Overall
Solid Amp

October 17, 2015

I have this amp powering 2 SA-12s and they hit hard. Amp does very close to rated power. Only had for a month so I can't speak on durability yet, but so far 0 problems. Quality amp.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jimmer

Chattanooga, Tn

Overall
Great amp

January 20, 2016

I purchased this amp due to the knowledge i have in car audio/video. I have the amp running on 2 audiopipe txxbd-2 15" in a custom box c pillar wall in a 2002 trailblazer. im sporting 4 batteries with it a 180amp alt. it was a budget build to stay below 1500 and i did all for just over 1200. very pleased with the power. The changing led is great for shows to brag attention. However get 1/0 to 4 gauge reducers the long 2 step ones to connect power and ground. Trust me. You will need them.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

St George, SC

Overall
Good price

March 24, 2017

This amp is worth the money and has the power to push subs to the max. No problems with it and has a great look

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kelvin

Morris, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not bad for price

May 22, 2016

Firstly, as others have said.. The set alan screws are super super super tight. You neatly strip it trying to turn it then you can see shavings of metal coming out. Other than that it looks really cool and although not cea2006 certified it seems to put out pretty close to rated. One thing I will say is it is very power hungry for a class D. Even at 4ohm pushing 700w on a 150amp alternator and xs power battery it still dims headlights. Bot sure if this is a defect in the vehicle its installed in or just a low eff. Amp. Maybe someone else can say if they had similar issues. Other than all that, hard to beat the price per power you get.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

williamstown, NJ

Overall
Best bang for your buck by far !

March 29, 2016

I currently have this amp running 2 soundstream 12" T5's and boy does this thing knock. Most of the time I have to keep my bass knob turned all the down to not even a quater turn unless I'm showing off the system or trying to make people mad ! It's a beautiful design gets alot of attention and it's not to big and bulky. I highly recommend this product! One of the best amps I've ever owned or even installed

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nathan

Lake stevens, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Solid unit

July 20, 2019

Plenty of power no issues so far im loving this amp

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

justin

Rockford, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
good amp

April 7, 2017

gets hot but doesnt shut off pushes my 2 t5.122s really good.....worth buying led is a good thing if you show it off

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jigga

Springdale, AR

Overall
Descent Amp!

November 6, 2016

Even at 2 ohms, I'm getting good power from this amp. It has never gotten got and it performs at it should. Highly recommend!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jake

Illinois

Overall
Nice amp

August 20, 2016

Bought this to replace a hifonics Brutus that was faulty. Very impressed. Really pretty to look at. The color changing LEDs are really neat if you like to show off. It's powering a sundown SA15 and it really slams. Can't speak on install difficulty I had my local audio shop do it. It definitely pushes my sundown harder and cleaner than the hifonics amp and it looks better while doing it. The only criticism I can possibly think of is that the bass boost knob feels a bit cheap compared to the hifonics amp, but other than that this soundstream is a win on every level. Get one.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dragon

Staten Island new york

Overall
having fun

March 29, 2016

I bought two amps 4000 watts and the performance they are giving is incredible I might buy 2 more for my other car I highly recommend this product it's good I give it 10/10 thank you for the good craft men ship of your amps and the low price . Yours truly Esteban Rivera v.p Gotham city jokers a.c Staten Island new york.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mistabigge

SHREVEPORT, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Solid Amp!!

December 13, 2015

Worth every penny!! Pushing2 Audiopipe BC 15s. Hammering the lows!!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

LA

Overall
Worth Every Penny

December 6, 2018

I have been using this amp for a little over 3 years now. It has absolutely no problem pushing 2 American Bass XFL1044 (1000rms each). I have never had any problem with this amp, and I have been squeezing out as much power out of this thing as possible! This thing can power almost anything you throw at it. The only problem is that it gets a little hot. However, it only gets a little hot when I’m playing the subs over 75% volume and for a few hours at a time. Other than that this thing fricking rocks! Sadly I’m down grading subs to fit in my truck :/ but I will be using this amp to power my Skar Audio subs. Overall I am very happy with this product. I was scepticale at first but once this amp was hooked up and started to power my subs I couldn’t believe it. I would 100% buy again if the occasion rises for a new amp.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ronald Card

NJ

Overall
Happy overall

June 1, 2016

I have this amp hooked up at 2000rms at 1ohm, if it's putting that out I can't say for certain. It is hooked up to a hdc3.10 1500rms 4500 peak after the break in period I now have the amp gain at about 92% (turned all the way up and backed off just a tad so if wasn't at full tilt, the bass boost is only a little more than 1/4 turned up to minimize clipping if any occurs, which none ever will. If your looking for a good subwoofer and amp combination I would buy this amp and a soundqubed hdc3 10" it only will take up 2 cu ft total space. I just recommend a 2.5v or greater sub output on your headunit so the gain doesn't have to be turned up all the way on the amplifier (hence my problem right now...on the other hand I do have to turn my gain on my headunit to -20(goes to-50) cause it is just to much for certain songs and then I have to turn it up to +8(goes to 10) with other songs. I am a bass head but I do drive a sedan and listen to a variety of music.) shittt I'm rambling now, good buy if your on the fence get it that's all I have to say🙄😂 oh just have to add running like that for an hour straight the amp was pretty damn warm should probably have some better air flow but oh well

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

New Mexico

Overall
Not happy

January 21, 2019

I bought this amp in November 5th, 2018. It just sat in the Shelf until last Friday which would have been what January 19th. It ran for about two and a half days pushing a t5.125 at 1ohm gain half way up and just stopped working there's no ac voltage output on the speaker terminals. What I can say is Sonic Electronix has been excellent to deal with so I will definitely do more business with them

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?