Showing 17 reviews for Soundstream VR-345B

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
53%
4 Star
35%
3 Star
12%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Jacob

Philadelphia, PA

Overall
This is great!

September 30, 2014

I bought the Soundstream VR-345B for my girl is the best purchased I ever made. It sounds really nice, she can sync her phone and other devices via the Bluetooth and it appearance looks a lot more niter than the previous one I got her. So it is a very good head unit small but effective.

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Stow, OH

Overall
Overall Good

November 5, 2014

Overall performance is good. Attractive display, I put it into a 1990 Cadillac. The Bluetooth works great with music, but callers say that they can't hear me on calls.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

uncle frank

northcote, MN

Overall
Clean and Loud

June 19, 2014

just with the stock speakers in my was loud and has great sound quality.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gil

Weslaco, tx

Overall
Loaded with a lot of goodies for a great price

April 13, 2015

Blue tooth streaming ,dvd, usb, CD player very good for the price

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryan

Bamberg, SC

Overall
Good value and performance.

August 4, 2015

Installed one month ago. Good sound quality and worked well with my back up camera. Bluetooth performs without issue. Hands free is clear over speakers but built in microphone leaves a bit to be desired. Sound for others is a little tin canny. For the price I am very happy with the purchase.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Saskatoon

Overall
Soundstream VR-345B

July 7, 2018

It looks good easy to use really good quality for music

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Springtown tx

Overall
Cool radio

May 20, 2019

I am putting an all soundstream system in my Mitsubishi mighty max. The radio at least to me has that just coming out with new tech feel. It has good sound quality for 78 bucks. I personally like the tarantula on the knob. Being from Texas where we have them in my front yard makes it even Better. The small screen is neat with dvd playing. Useless but neat. The only thing it could use is a dedicated subwoofer output. But I’m working around that. Overall it is a great little radio for the money. Bluetooth remote. What else do you need. Only time will tell for longevity.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

stanley

Italy

Overall
Soundstream VR-345B

March 18, 2017

Great radio, easy to operate, easy to install. Be sure and buy adapter from your original car plug to the 345 connection. Makes installation simple. Video works great, added backup camera, works great, very pleased with radio, and sonic electronix.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Beaver Island , MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Little DVD/CD/ FM/AM Receiver

November 28, 2018

I replaced a cd/dvd Player in the entertainment center in my Class B Van.

I needed to replace a unit that was single din. Installation was simple and the receiver does a great job for the price. DVDs look great on my Flat Screen 1080P TV. CD sound is good.

Excellent choice if you are restricted to a single din.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shadywu

Decatur IL

Overall
Great value

May 4, 2018

Not bad for the price and get the bang out of your money you put in!! Not the best but average

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

john

reedsburg wi

Overall
great buy

February 23, 2017

easy install, sounds awesome for dump truck, more features than i will ever use love the remote

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

M.

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Feature rich

June 7, 2016

This model has all the features I was looking for. And it was at an unbeatable price. The is no other single DIN unit that has all these features:
- Rear camera input
- handsfree bluetooth: iphone, android compatible
- DVD / CD
- digital media Flashdrive (mp3, jpeg). Note: must be formatted FAT 32
- wireless remote control
- RCA outputs

However it doesn't do everything well.

Cons:
- not iOS compatible. IE cant switch songs using the player control
- not very loud.
- the interface (including remote) is not intuitive. Difficult to navigate thru menus
- a joystick type knob would make it easier to navigate menus
- display is not very flashy


Overall I'm happy with this unit, considering the price point is a fraction of the major brands.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

william

crockett, VA

Overall
Vr345b

May 7, 2016

Like it and it looks good in my car ok

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

De'Seandric Xavier

Chesterfield, Va

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

April 1, 2017

Product arrived on time in good condition. The product itself is a great value, granted it looks about 10 years out of date, installation was straight forward with supplied adapters. The user interface isn't that friendly but is still simple enough for typical day to day use Bluetooth pairing is easy though I haven't used any of the dvd or back up cam features. My only complaint is that the supplied bracket did not fit my car so as of now out it's half hanging out of my console but overall I'm content.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Erik

Stevens Point, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Soundstream vr-345

August 1, 2016

Great product installed in my boat and I love it

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tim

amarillo, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
didn't work

August 2, 2020

did not work with my truck but i gave a 3 because it seemed to be cool. lol.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Prattsburg N.Y.

Overall
Excellent value

October 1, 2020

Huge improvement from my factory deck in my 88 Corvette C4. Easy install. Have it hooked to a 1600 watt Cerwin Vega amp. DVD works great as well.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?