Showing 23 reviews for Stinger SHD20

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
87%
4 Star
9%
3 Star
4%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Eric

Il

Overall
Perfect product

January 2, 2015

Perfect for me I have 2 amps. 0 gauge ran to stinger dis block and exits 4 gauge to sub amp and 8 gauge to 4 channel amp running interior. Works great!

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Calera, AL

Overall
works

September 16, 2014

does what it was built to do period. clean look tight connections

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sirius

Shreveport

Overall
Great Product

July 16, 2014

I needed this product to install a capacitor and an additional amplifier for my mids and highs. It works perfect for what I needed to do. It also looks professional and neat/clean.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Tunnel hill, GA

Overall
Great product

June 24, 2014

I purchased 2 of these and they worked beautifly on my setup. Looks nice as well . Would buy again

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cody

Hanford, CA

Overall
awesome

March 31, 2014

worked exactly how it needed t and saved me from having to buy 2 wiring kits

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Winter Park, FL

Overall
Solid, easy-to-use distribution block

September 20, 2014

I'm using this for my ground distribution block since it doesn't use fuses.

There's nothing special about the look/design, it's small and simple.

Will update if I run into any problems with durability but I don't see this having to withstand much.

It's a simple set screw distribution block, it's got some holes for you to screw it somewhere and can fit whatever gauge you need.

I didn't have any problems setting it up for my 1/0 gauge and two 4 gauges.

For the money this is a simple, easy-to-use, power distribution block. I'm using it for my ground distribution block.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Todd

Columbus, OH

Overall
Nice quality and small

September 8, 2014

This is a nice simple product it has 1 1/0 or 4 gauge input and 4 or 8 gauge output. Its nice an small if you have limited space.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Monroe, GA

Overall
Pretty nice

January 31, 2015

The power distribution block says it's good for 1/0 in and two 4 gauge outs
If you have good power wire you will almost certainly have to trip the wire down to get it to fit properly. It should be fine for 4 gauge in and two 8 gauge outs.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chris

Brandon, MS

Overall
Awesome product

March 23, 2014

Would recommend these, they worked perfect for my 2 amp install have a 0 gauge main down to two 4 gauge lines to my amps. Bought two of em to use for ground and power. Work perfectly. Would like to note that you have to unscrew the allenwrench head bolts that hold the wires in all the way out and pull out the "adapter" piece to make 0 gauge fit right same goes for the 4 gauge on the other end.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

monstoreo

Florida

Overall
Very nice

May 15, 2015

This is a great distribution block for grounding. I would not recommend it for power distribution.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Milwaukee,WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very Efficient

January 14, 2019

I am using one of these for power and ground with 4ga ofc nvx wire going through both and it works perfectly. I didn't have much room on my amp rack for distribution blocks so these small but efficient ones were a perfect fit. I'm using 4ga input splitting to 2 4ga output and there's no problems I can see. The low price is also a plus.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Lansing mi

Overall
Perfect

July 1, 2019

Needed a block to spill it my 0g ground into two amps running one 8g wire and one 4g wire. This definitely did the job.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Norton

East Elmhurst, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Stinger products rule

November 5, 2015

I've owned stinger wires before, and I'm satisfied with this as well!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Swannanoa, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good quality

July 15, 2019

I have always used stinger distribution blocks and this is a good quality block for the money

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Schenectady, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good stuff!

August 3, 2018

This item did exactly what it should. Great value. I would definitely recommend!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

McDonough, GA

Overall
Stinger SHD20

May 13, 2018

Stinger makes high quality gear, and this distribution block is no exception. Highly recommend!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Shoals, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Adapter Rings PITA

November 12, 2017

Does what you need it to do. Just wish the adapter plates didn't come already installed. Smaller ones came right out, had to force the large adapter out as it was stuck. No complaints on quality of the actual unit.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeffrey

Aurora, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Quality, Great Price

May 10, 2017

It is what it is, good quality product...great price.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Logan

Iowa

Verified Purchase
Overall
Solid Construction

March 3, 2017

Ordered these to add an additional amp in my boat. These Stinger distribution blocks seem heavy duty. I would recommend them.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BEN

Enid, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Stinger SHD20

April 8, 2020

Everything I order from here is great quality and great customer service. Everything always gets here in a timely matter!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chase

Fort Wayne, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good

March 1, 2020

Good quality - works fine. Don't cheap out on electrical items get a good one like this.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Huttonsville, WV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good price

January 22, 2020

This terminal block is good for the money, except the only problem is that the plastic cover oftentimes falls off when bumped. A bit challenging to reinsert, however once the metal piece is centered on the lower plastic piece, then all is good.
This product did not exceed my expectations, thus, a four-star rating.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ClNShvN

Tuscaloosa, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Multiple amp must

January 16, 2020

If your going to add multiple amps, do it right. This is a great way to split the power efficiently. Good quality product.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?