Showing 26 reviews for Stinger SK6201

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
92%
4 Star
8%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Q.M.

Granbury, TX

Overall
Great setup

May 17, 2013

cheaper than those at the store. Works great. very good cable and has all you need. Just dropped this off and didn't need anything else for the install. Go with this kit!!!

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JJ

Pensacola, FL

Overall
Great product

January 1, 2013

I bought this just to make a ground run from my Optima yellow top up front to my XS Power D1200 battery in the back and for the extra accessories such as the fuse block that I will be needing as well. I already have a Rockford Fosgate RFK1 amp kit installed but have also bought a RFKD1 amp kit elsewhere since I'm installing a RF T2500.1 bdcp, RF P500.4, P500.2, P400.4 and a RF 10 farad capacitor for 2 RF T2D412's totalling WELL OVER 4,000 watts . Very good quality cable and true to gauge and great accessories but that's expected from Stinger so not surprised with that. Highly recommend to buy this amp kit for the price. No cons.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zayy

Memphis, TN

Overall
Great quality

September 17, 2013

I used this to install dual amps in my truck and it works great. It withstands lots of power and it comes in a easy to use kit. I would most definitely refer this product to another person!

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tyler

Cincinnati, OH

Overall
Very solid kit

September 17, 2013

Purchased this kit to save myself hassle over buying individual wires. Very nice value, and a solid product.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mike

Concord, CA

Overall
plenty of power

February 15, 2013

I ran the amp kit wires to a Hifonics brz 2400.1 and 2 kicker l7 12s. Wow. wires look good and had enough length left over to do the big 3 upgrade. cant beat sonics price. local audio store wanted $*** for same kit. kinda hard to hide under carpet but worth it

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Canada

Overall
Best price to quality ratio.

May 7, 2012

Stinger delivers on this kit, true 0 gauge wire indeed and they save you some time by already assembling some of the wire for you.

The mesh covering is also great for protecting the wire from the elements and anything that might snag or rub against the wire.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Walter

Omaha, NE

Overall
Stinger is Top Notch!

July 29, 2013

Stinger is the real deal way better than kicker or fosgate!

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mienboiracer209

Merced, Ca

Overall
Bang for your money!!

October 6, 2012

Received this item and you can definitely tell it was true to guage; installation was a breeze because the fact that it was so bendable. Before using this kit, my amps would go into protection mode when turned too high, now, it keeps playing.

Cons: None!

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tyler

Freehold, NJ

Overall
Amazing!

February 11, 2012

When Stinger says 0/1 gauge, they mean it. I got the package the other day and the first thing I noticed was that it weighed more then my entire car itself. The reason for this is the massive wires inside, which not to my surprise, are extremely durable. A big surprise however was how flexible all the wires are! I was astonished at the fact that I could bend them all over. Another great part about this kit is that the fuse is already on the wire along with protective casing near it. One thing I would recommend though, is tightening the screws in the fuse holding down the wire. They got lose by the time it got to me so I accidentally pulled the wire out. I highly recommend this kit for powerful systems, it really does deliver what it says.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Holt, MO

Overall
Awesome Product

September 17, 2013

This kit is great if you need to upgrade to bigger wiring. Works great and can't beat the price, but is somewhat of a pain to install just because the wire is so big. I will definitely be using this kit again on some other projects.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Codie

Ringle, WI

Overall
Great wire!

May 24, 2013

The price might seem a little high, but it's worth it, comes with all the wires you need with the terminals already mounted on the wire very well and has a nice fuse holder, would buy again!

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Don

Reno, NV

Overall
the wire is huge!

February 11, 2013

The amp kit is great, it can handle large amounts of power the only problem I have with it is matching an amp that can handle the wire size as most amps have smaller power/ground terminals but that's not bad at all the fuse holder is big and after taking fuse out and putting back in a couple times its a fight to get the top to snap on and off but really this wire is serious stuff

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Laguna Niguel, CA

Overall
decent kit

September 17, 2013

Jacket is thick and true wire gauge is not as heavy duty as I thought, but it still works well. Kit came with lots of extras. Well worth the price. Do it!

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Elroy

Costa Rica

Overall
Great product

July 1, 2012

If you are looking for some flexible cable that does the job, don't look further. I bought this set to hook up to Re Audio xtx5000.1 and two Idmax 12's. You won't be dissapointed, true 0 gauge wire and great quality.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Kewaskum, WI

Overall
Stinger 0guage wiring kit

April 6, 2012

Good price for very good wiring delivered on time exactly what i ordered

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

T-Top

Atlanta ga

Overall
True gauge high strand count

January 11, 2014

There cables are great true ofc. All stinger cables in the 6000 series are really high end just as good if not better than kicker or jl or fosgate. The price is right too. I'm a big fan of all the stinger products batteries sound damping all that good stuff. Buy stinger you won't be disappointed

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jacob

Louisville, KY

Overall
Amazing Value

October 3, 2013

For the price, you simply cannot beat this kit. It's very flexible and seems to be true to gauge. However, this kit does not come with RCAs and I had to purchase Stinger's 6000 series 2 channel RCA's for an addition $20. All in all, for roughly $160 you get a nice amp kit.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

moe

ny

Overall
good product

November 12, 2012

worth the money hands down. Has only stinger wires in my truck

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jr

Bowie, MD

Overall
First 1/0 Kit

February 21, 2012

My first 1/0 gauge wire kit, and being a stinger product I purchased with confidence. I love the flexible wire and it stays to true to 1/0 gauge spec. My only real complaint with this kit is the lack of the rca's, I think for an extra 20$ the kit would still be attractive to many. Great product, solid fuse holder, and pre terminal ground is awesome.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dino

Bear, DE

Overall
Highly Recommend

August 8, 2014

Very useful! Cables are very flexible (Easy Install) The Pre-Terminated ends make the install a breeze! save alot of time. BUY THIS!

Only CON: No RCA's- Most amps require Rca's , just throw some in

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chevelle0107

Buxton, ND

Overall
Great buy!

January 4, 2013

I use this wiring kit as a main power source running to my distribution block which divides the power between a Alpine 1900w amp, a Cadence 4 channel 1,000w, and a 2 farad cap. I have never had any problems with my 0/1 guage wire not being able to run the 3,000 watts that I pull from it to power all this. Very happy with this purchase being as I got the kit for for cheap. Very dependable.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Leonard

Lake Orion, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Premium

March 28, 2016

Great kit for the money - 100% OFC 1/0ga and it's tinned, so there are no worries about corrosion resistance and power transfer capability. The threads are tightly woven and very dense. This sucker is heavy. The insulation surrounding the threads is flexible but durable and has a very attractive satin finish, combined with the woven sleeve at the battery/fuse end to give it a truly high class appearance. The fuse holder is heavy duty and does a great job but it can be slightly awkward to swap fuses due to the design. As far as a power wire kit goes, there isn't much more you could ask for than this.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Johnny

Bells, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Quality Wire

August 29, 2020

Compared to other brands for the money you can't go wrong. Make sure just get your RCA cables separate

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JL

OP, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great amp kit

September 1, 2018

This kit comes with everything you need to get your system up and running. For more complex systems, you'll need more wire, but this gives you plenty for your initial run.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Starlit

OROVILLE, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Stinger 6000 kit

March 22, 2016

This kit is worth every penny, the only bad part is it doesn't come with RCA cables but they're cheap enough to buy separately, I had gains in power immediately after I installed this kit, I have it in a 02 Chevy Blazer and it fit perfectly to the back strait to the amp, highly recommend!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

B-Ry

Michigan

Overall
Amazing

October 11, 2015

Cheap in comparison to other similar kits but very good quality. Thick solid wire and thick insulation.
Find a big hole in firewall big compared to some 0 gauge.
Great overall.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?