Showing 18 reviews for T-Spec 4 to 8 Gauge Ringe Terminals (VR48)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
83%
4 Star
17%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
James

Altamonte Springs, FL

Overall
great product

February 14, 2014

These connectors are easy to install and have a great quality finish. I ordered more to replace the ones I had on my Big 3 mod.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

CINCINNATI, OH

Overall
Fits True 1/0 AWG OFC

February 17, 2014

I ordered these ring terminals to upgrade my battery negative to chassis and they are awesome. They look great under my hood. Easy to use and install. 2 thumbs up. Get these, you won't be disappointed!!

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Byron

Germanton, NC

Overall
Great price and well made!

January 2, 2015

I haven't installed these yet but just from unboxing them I noticed they are beefy and very well made. The black finish seem pretty tough to withstand some abuse but if you use the supplied covers they will stay new. They set screws are bigger than most so they will resist stripping out so easily.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ahl395

Forked River, NJ

Overall
Nice Quality, but...

March 25, 2014

I ordered these and used them temporarily. They were very good quality. Heavy, well built, and good looking.

But, keep in mind set-screw type terminals are prone to a few problems. For this reason I swapped them out. The wire can vibrate and wiggle out of the connector after time and vibrations. Even more importantly, they are not great for the connection they provide. The only point of connection is where the set screw screws down into the middle (not the entire width) of the wire. The benefit of this type is obviously that they can be re-used. Otherwise, I would strongly recommend crimping (with a crimping tool) and/or soldering your terminals instead. It provides a much stronger and better connection than set screws can. You can buy a simple hammer type crimper for $20-25. I prefer a hydraulic crimper, which you can even find from Harbor Freight, that is only $50 and puts 8 tons of force on the crimp.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Calera, AL

Overall
info

February 8, 2015

good solid product works as expected looks good too connection is tight

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mr. Smithers

Roseville, CA

Overall
High Quality and Sleek Connections

May 24, 2015

High quality, sleek, blend in easily with your audio project.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sterling

Waleska, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Solid connection

August 19, 2016

These provide a reliable balance between ease of use and durability while delivering every ounce of power you send through them. It doesn't get any more convenient than this. Start with one pair. That's what I did. But then I found myself buying 6 more pairs of these. They're a must have!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Bellevue, NE

Verified Purchase
Overall
Neat product

March 2, 2020

This is what you need if you don’t have the tools to crimp wire this big.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Renn

Bronx, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Time saver

July 25, 2016

I wound up using a wire brush to take off the black paint on the terminals and the work fine, not sure why the would paint it in the first place.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Everett, WA.

Overall
Nice

December 31, 2018

These bad boys are the best and well worth the money

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Jamestown, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Neat product

April 8, 2018

I would recommend these for solid connections. I tried to find out from the manufacturer if the oxide coating should be removed for maximum transfer of power. I got mixed answers. So I removed the black coating.
These connectors are much better than the crimp type.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pete

Pasco, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great terminals!

June 18, 2020

Very heavy duty and exactly what I needed for my install!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Isai

odessa, TX

Overall
Work Well

September 7, 2016

Very easy to install..... and no it doesn't just make contact with the screw... dont believe these other reviews.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dale

valencia, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Love these things like super man they save the day

April 14, 2016

Greatest quality love these things awesome for 0 gauge or joining multiple 4 gauge wire

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lawrence K

Irvine, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Pretty terminals

February 27, 2020

Beefy and just what I needed for the 0/1 gauge wire being used.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wojo007

Modesto, CA

Overall
Great ring terminals

January 17, 2016

For the price ,quality** ,simplicity & availability it's worth the wait(3-7 days) rather than going out to buy something inferior(unless it's temporary while waiting). To me it's not just a brand but ease of use with construction for the application intended for,you will not go wrong,compared to the other brands Sonic offers at a bit more$$ it's the better choice.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Curt

Effingham, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works for my needs

April 5, 2016

I didn't need anything fancy, or expensive. I had to sand off the paint on these terminals where the connection is at. I'd recommend them on a budget buying.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Indianapolis, Indiana

Overall
Great value

August 4, 2019

This product comes exactly how it says, it also has a rubber sleeve with it so the wires don’t short out

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?