Garage
Shop

idataLink Maestro ADS-MRR + HRN-RR-GM5 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
82%
4 star
18%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.9
Value
4.7
Features
5
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Great add on for the money!

The following review is for ADS-MRR, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring harnesses allows you to hook up your after market stereo to factory features such as on star, volume and channel controls

By Tyler on April 26, 2015

59

found this helpful.

great product

The following review is for ADS-MRR, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I connected this to a Kenwood DDX1701HD in my 2012 Dodge Ram. I didn't like that I couldn't use my existing Sirius xm antenna with this unit, but that is a Chrysler issue. My gauges show up on my HU along with other vehicle info. Before purchasing this and a HU make sure to see what functions your vehicle and HU will allow the maestro to do.

By Michael on April 17, 2015

56

found this helpful.

Excellent

The following review is for ADS-MRR, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The best value for the funtions its amazing to get new funtions and everything works like factory but with an aftermarket radio

By Anonymous on July 12, 2019

43

found this helpful.

Maestro RR

The following review is for ADS-MRR, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This was one of my easiest installs. Buy the correct harness, wire it with the module, and flash the module before you make the connections in the vehicle. With this radio replacement module, you retain steering wheel controls and with most radios, you will have on screen gauges.

By Anonymous on February 19, 2019

41

found this helpful.

Maestro Installation a Breeze

The following review is for ADS-MRR, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

DIYer first time attempting such an install went off without a hitch. I get all of the car telemetry available to my head unit. Works well, instructions were very clear.

By Joseph on February 10, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Works Well

The following review is for ADS-MRR, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very easy to program and hook up . Website will show you all the steps and guide you through it all.

By Anonymous on September 14, 2018

39

found this helpful.

WRX steering controls work!

The following review is for ADS-MRR, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product easily integrated steering controls and added functionality to read car diagnostics.

By Erik on March 7, 2018

38

found this helpful.

Works as intended

The following review is for ADS-MRR, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works as intended. Easy to setup and customize. Small enough to tuck behind the dash.

By evan on February 20, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

Easy to download!

The following review is for ADS-MRR, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This device worked great to restore my steering wheel controls and was easy to download via laptop

By JOSEPH on April 26, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Works on 2016 and later Fiat 500

The following review is for ADS-MRR, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am new to car stereo replacement and had a tough time finding hardware for a 2018 Fiat 500 Lounge. This works great! Even though the dash status monitor provides good vehicle information, this helps make the replacement stereo way more usable, just being able to use volume controls on the steering wheel is reason enough, but the added info for what's going on behind the hood, like engine light errors and tire pressure monitoring have already come in handy as well; and are just neat to have.

By alex on November 8, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Good Enough

The following review is for ADS-MRR, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I wish I didn’t NEED to purchase this, but since I did I guess I do enjoy having the option to use the steering wheel controls if I want. That’s definitely worth $150 right?

By Justin Randolph on April 4, 2023

20

found this helpful.

Makes the install easy.

The following review is for ADS-MRR, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Makes the install super easy....I love the ability to customize the steering wheel buttons

By kumar on January 19, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Definitely needed if you plan on keeping factory options

The following review is for ADS-MRR, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Just take your time and this product does exactly what you want it to do. Easy to program on a laptop

By Oscar on July 4, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

The following review is for ADS-MRR, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Bogar on November 11, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

The following review is for ADS-MRR, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Randy on October 30, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

GM5+

The following review is for HRN-RR-GM5+, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this to anyone who wanted to keep the original equipment. easy install and works great.

By william on March 1, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

Wires

The following review is for HRN-RR-GM5+, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Made hooking up my stereo very easy. Most were plug and play.

By Robert on February 17, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Maestro RR and GM5 Harness

Awesome, way better than my old combination of Android HU and wire harness by PAC. PAC Harness would give me false error codes, random problems with dash cluster (lights stay on but no tach, no odometer and no speedometer. Does everything it says and more!

By Anonymous on August 5, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for HRN-RR-GM5+, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Joseph on January 2, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

Works great

The following review is for ADS-MRR, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used for my Nissan 370z Nismo was easy to install

By Luis on April 12, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

The following review is for ADS-MRR, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Jerry on April 12, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

The following review is for ADS-MRR, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Jeffery on June 22, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon