Showing 12 reviews for Axxess AFDI-5V

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
83%
4 Star
8%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
8%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Michael

Raleigh, NC

Overall
Stops the Pop!

March 27, 2013

Easy to install and stopped the annoying "thump" when the radio was turned on

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nooranee

Canada

Overall
Does its job

September 21, 2013

I read about people having loud noises from their sub when they installed aftermarket radios. I decided to be pro-active and bought this item before installation. I haven't heard a loud noise from the subwoofer so far, so must be doing its job!

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DJ

Denver, CO

Overall
Axxess AFDI-5V 12 Volt to 5 Volt Step Down Converter for Select Ford Vehicles with Factory Amplified Systems

May 19, 2014

Worked perfectly as advertised. I soldered connections, just to be sure.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jose G.

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Great product

September 17, 2013

This product was exactly what I expected
and fixed the problem that I had with the noise that my truck stereo speaker made when I turn it on,

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rocco

Morristown, TN

Overall
no more popping

December 24, 2012

Installed product to keep sub from popping when radio turned on. Works like it's supposed to. No more popping.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Eagle Point, Oregon

Overall
Does Not Eliminate Pop

May 16, 2015

Before purchasing this step-down converter, an electronics whiz buddy made up a similar device for me. The Axxess product does not work any better than the home made converter. It does help, but if you are counting on total elimination, forget it. I'll probably solve the problem with an after market amplifier.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Monge

Federal Way, WA

Overall
recommended

April 21, 2013

this item works 100% just installed like the instructions and that's all

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Emanuel

Wichita, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Axxess AFDI-5v Works

March 9, 2020

did what it suppose to do. stoped the pop when you turn on your aftermarket stereo. just follow the directions.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

Spring Hill, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works!

December 23, 2019

Works and that's that! No thump on factory sub on my 04 navigator.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Cumberland, MD

Overall
Axxess AFDI-5V

May 11, 2018

Worked great! Fast shipping and great communication. Will buy from again!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Madison, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Must-Have

April 2, 2018

This is a must-have part if you are wiring to the existing Shaker 500/1000 amps. It's easy to install and prevents a VERY audible pop in the subs when using an aftermarket receiver.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Lathrop,Ca

Overall
works great on a 2000 ford mustang with mach 460 system.

January 24, 2017

Works great. No more loud pop when the stereo is turned on.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?