Showing 14 reviews for Axxess AX-AGL610

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
71%
4 Star
29%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Kyle

Gilbert, AZ

Overall
Works as expected

April 12, 2013

Purchased this item to reduce electronic whine in my car speakers while listening to my iPod. Worked as expected and was easy to install. A con would be the quality of the cables to the isolator box. After a while where the cables connected to the quick connectors started failing and would periodically cut out. This, in part, was due to how I installed it but would like to see these connections be made a little more sturdy.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ronald

Havre de Grace, MD

Overall
Did the Job

February 6, 2013

After installing a new head unit, there was a buzz in the speakers from the engine. I installed this product and the buzz was eliminated.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MICHAEL

PLAINFIELD, IN

Overall
Axxess AX-AGL610

November 25, 2014

worked well. took the noise right out of the sound.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donald

Santa Clarita, CA

Overall
Works well, low cost solution.

March 26, 2013

I have a pioneer HU which is prone to blowing a pico fuse if you hot swap RCA's. Noise gets picked up through the RCA's these noise filters are cheap and work perfectly for eliminating alternator whine.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

New Florence, PA

Overall
Ok

November 10, 2012

this was the first noise filter that i have ever bought. i got it because i had an whine that increased with the RPM of the motor and there was a hiss coming from the sub par head unit i have. this took care of about 75 % of the sound but when it is played at high volumes you can still hear the unwanted noises

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bdavey313

Detroit MI

Overall
Axxess AX-AGL610

October 14, 2012

I bought these noise filters do to a buzzing in speakers and alternator whine. I've never owned any b4 and these are my first. Had them hooked up and alternator whine was gone and buzzing wasn't as noticeable. After a month i think i cooked the inside of them because everything came back. I have two for each amp. 4 ch powerbass600w and 1 ch planetaudio 4000w. I like my music loud so maybe they couldn't handle it.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

George

Austin, TX

Overall
Works as advertised, must locate accordingly for features.

March 13, 2015

Worked perfect and very easy to install! Make sure to move the unit away from the chassis and the whining noise should go away as it did for me.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JOSEPH

HESSMER, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
It works!!!!!

June 13, 2020

After installing a new head unit amp and 4 speakers on my Harley Davidson ultra classic, I had a terrible whine when the engine was running. Thinking that it was a ground loop I bought 2 of these for the 4 channel amp. Super easy to install and now I have zero whining noise. Problem solved Thanks!!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Walton, NE

Verified Purchase
Overall
No more buzz

August 27, 2017

This noise filter killed my buzz right away. Good product. No noticable reduction in sq.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

$city, $state

Overall
Just what I needed

August 23, 2017

Had no problems with it. It was great to be able to switch the RCA inputs from female to male or vice versa.Got rid of my background noise and popping.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Muskegon MI

Overall
Good product

December 18, 2016

The product works good and is well constructed ? Has been holding up so far !!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Allpoints

Canada

Overall
Axxess AX-AGL610

November 21, 2016

its a good product, did what it was supposed to do. Not to sure how the light weight connectors will stand up, but they should be fine as bolted in place and not something you will be unplugging and plugging in all the time. All in all very satisfied with the product and would buy again

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Dallas, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
great fix

August 15, 2016

I had a small whining and got this to do the trick and it worked great. Still working strong as ever.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

A.J.

Milwaukee, WI

Overall
No more noise

June 26, 2016

This product does exactly what it is intended to do. Great price and anyone could install this. If you have engine noise def buy this.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?