Showing 14 reviews for Cerwin-Vega V465

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
79%
4 Star
21%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Alex t

Brooklyn ny

Overall
No speaker grills nor wire

January 17, 2015

I don't understand why they do not include any grills or wire. Can you buy grills from other models to use with these? On the plus side ... These speakers are 94db 1watt at 1 meter. Every 3db is twice as loud. So these are currently the only 6.5" speakers that are 4 ohms and are so sensitive to low wattage. For those of you experimenting with t-amp's and tpa3118 and tpa3116 small digital amps this speaker should be a dream come true, mostly because it is twice as loud as a 91db speaker at the exact same wattage.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

stef

Canada

Overall
Cerwin-Vega V465

October 15, 2014

There is a good deal and shipping is very fast

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AJ

Springboro, Ohio

Overall
Great value

August 8, 2015

They have a great sound at a good price I would definitely recommend them

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

McCall, al.

Overall
Cerwin-Vega V465

June 9, 2018

Excellent quality, sound is crisp and clear. Built very well and mounted easily. Would recommend to everyone. Arrived quickly.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rowdy

Newnan, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Phenomenal sound

July 5, 2020

I forgot how loud cerwin Vega can be. Until I put four of these (two sets) in my 81 F150. Man these things really produce. Now if I can just decide between vmaxx or stroker sub...

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sheldon

Roanoke Rapids, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect

April 25, 2020

Amazing sound, very sturdy and well-made construction, built to last.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Lonoke, AR

Overall
Great value, and awesome sound

July 26, 2018

Great price and fast shipping. These speakers sound great and fit my vehicle perfect

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

SLIPPERY ROCK, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
V465 MID-BASS !!!

August 5, 2019

They are excellent paired with the B54 Amp . set the crossover at 60hz if you want, they will reproduce flawlessly at 80w rms . Putem in the doors with baffles and some Noico / Soundskin /Dymamat because they Bounce!
Very happy with them !

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Ny

Overall
Good mid speaker

August 12, 2018

Good speaker for price good power handling decent size magnet better for mods then highs

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Butler mo

Overall
Cerwin-Vega V465

May 13, 2018

I've always loved cerwin vega speakers they produce good clean base thier just a good quality speaker I would recommend cerwin vega speakers you get what you pay for

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Showstopper

Largo, Florida

Overall
Cerwin Vega

April 8, 2018

These speakers were oversized for my Convertible Mustang GT but with some minor modifications ( enlarging hole size from 6" to 6.5" and sound is awesome!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Terrence

Columbus, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Bad Boys

June 4, 2020

These speakers bump, installed them in a Silverado in the front doors.very clear and the bass is nice.its hooked to a 4 channel amp 1200W Gothic series, I highly recommend these speakers.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pete

Roswell, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect for 300zx

July 21, 2020

Mounted these in the rear bose boxes and adapters for the doors. Need 1" adapters for the rear and 1/2" for the doors. These speakers sound great!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Ontario, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent sound

March 25, 2021

These speakers couple with the NVX baffles in the front door in my 02 4 Runner sound amazing bring a lot of mid-bass upfront with the proper tuning with a good head unit, I am running an Alpine ilx-w650 to these speakers with advanced EQ tuning and set the X-over points on the fronts These Cerwin-Vegas came to life like a concert hall

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?