Garage
Shop

Infinity Perfect 300M - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
94%
4 star
6%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
5
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
5
Usability
4.5

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Big, Warm, loud, well made and detail

I paired these with the kappa perfect 600 3-way component set. These complete the 3-way system with the passive crossover. The perfect 600 is already a good 2-way but add this midrange and you be hearing things in song you didn’t even know existed. These speakers are well hilt and look beautiful. Hand tighten or you will strip terminals. I’m sending 75w from a rd400/4 and they sing. I will eventually go active to control each I do speaker level but for now I’m blown away. These are big so make sure you have room and depth to install these. Some modifications might be necessary.

By john on March 26, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

50

found this helpful.

Its perfect.. really its Perfect!

I bought (2) sets of these midranges for both the front and rear doors of my 2003 Altima. It is paired up with the Infinity Perfect 600 components. The sound is indeed PERFECT! These are an upgrade to the infinity Kappa Co -axials powered by (2) Kenwood Excelon XR40004 set in 2 channel mode to each set of Perfect crossovers. Such beautiful sound .. crisp, not overly bright, detailed, full and Loud!! I believe this is my best set of speakers thus far. I couldn't be happier.

By Anonymous on February 8, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Perfect. No pun intended

Sounds great as a center channel speaker in my 2017 Super Duty. Very smooth, blends well with the pillar tweeters to complete the soundstage.

By Brian on August 27, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

Very Detailed!!!

Specs:
3 1/16” cutout diameter (basically a 3” with pressure fit ability)

75 watts RMS per speaker (I have more going to them but no sign of stress crossed over at 250, 280 or 315. I haven’t tried lower due to application)

Dry Carbon Fiber cone (no clear coat/not glossy but looks great)

Sewn-in Tinsel leads (I was so excited to see this tech on a 3.5”)

NO rubber magnet boot cover that I can find/see/touch.

Install:
Currently crossed over at 250-3.6k @24db (Lazy install or I would extend range to 5k)

Running

By Josh on July 28, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Pure Perfection Amazing Sound!

I would highly recommend these amps to brighten your center stage and raise the quality of mid range sounds, especially voices. I have a 2018 Dodge Charger GT and placed these in the dash (left and right) running of the Alpine V9 pdx and they handle all the power it puts out and love it. I have not tried these speakers off the factory deck but I have read nothing but improvements there also. If you want clear, perfect quality front stage and are running an Amp these baby's are Perfect. In fact if I had more 3.5 speaker areas I would be placing these speakers in all of them they are THAT good!

By Anonymous on August 28, 2019

34

found this helpful.

Infinity Perfect 300m Midrange Driver

Amazing sound quality. These reproduce sound at amazing volume without distortion. Great weather amplified or not. I installed in my 16 Ram ant it brought the stock head unit to life. I would recommend to anyone who covers quality at a bargain price.

By Anonymous on June 2, 2018

34

found this helpful.

Clear and precise

It's amazing. I never heard this size speaker to be so clear and crisp. Love them, I will definitely be buying this brandbin the near future!

By BigBoy on September 14, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Outstanding midrange speaker

I’m 62 and have been a car stereo nut since my first Craig Pioneer eight-track in 1974. The Perfect 300M is the best 150 bucks I ever spent on speakers, they are incredible, warm with excellent detail. I’m more of an SQ guy than SPL but they will play loud without any harshness, I couldn’t be happier. These replaced Audison Voce 3 in mids which are very good but don’t hold a candle to the perfects. I installed these in my 17 Outback 3.6R which wasn’t easy but more than worth it. Powered by Kenwood XR600DSP. Highly recommended!

By john on February 29, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

gotta have the mids

I purchased these to fill in the gaps in the Stage, when i hooked these up what a difference in the sound quality. get em while there HOT lol.

By Anonymous on October 25, 2018

33

found this helpful.

Very Detailed!!!

Specs:
3 1/16” cutout diameter (basically a 3” with pressure fit ability)

75 watts RMS per speaker (I have more going to them but no sign of stress crossed over at 250, 280 or 315. I haven’t tried lower due to application)

Dry Carbon Fiber cone (no clear coat/not glossy but looks great)

Sewn-in Tinsel leads (I was so excited to see this tech on a 3.5”)

NO rubber magnet boot cover that I can find/see/touch

Install:
Currently crossed over at 250-3.6k @24db (Lazy install or I would extend range to 5k)

Running

By Josh on July 28, 2016

31

found this helpful.

Infinity Perfect 300M Kappa, you know, you know.

I purchased these to throw in my Mustang. Before I did that I built a little box for them, powered them with a nice punch amp and WOW! If you're into audio then you probably know Infinity Kappa is a underrated and they really do sound great. The price IMHO is worth the value you're getting. They feel sturdy, like they'll last a normal person a long time... Anyway these things were clear and loud, I was blown away by these little guys. I now need another pair, sadly I accidently dropped the box and poked hooked in both of them. ???? So they never made it to my Mustang. My garage is a hazard, what can I say.

By Social_Praxis_001 on July 12, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Great

Great product and fast delivery, theses people are top notch.

By Grayson on April 30, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Pure Perfection Amazing Sound!

Looking to highly improve the quality of your music? These are the one's, best speakers I have ever had and handle 150w rms all day long. They scream so clear!!!!!

By Anonymous on August 31, 2019

25

found this helpful.

Infinity Perfect 300m Midrange Driver

Speaker were to large bolts hole would not line up.very nice speaker

By Anonymous on July 10, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Great purchase!

I have a 2014 4runner trail
#1- The sound is amazing
#2 wire hook up super simple
#3 If your using these speakers for the dashboard to replace the oem speakers the infinity's are not a direct but after som cutting and trimming the oem brackets they will fit

By clavon on December 7, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

By William on November 30, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

By juan on January 14, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

11

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon