Garage
Shop

MTX TNP212D2 12" 1200W Dual Car Subwoofer Box + Amplifier and Install Kit - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
68%
4 star
26%
3 star
6%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

BAK 82

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice package, quality wire but could more end connectors for the larger wire.

By Sam on June 19, 2014

169

found this helpful.

Good product

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's exactly what you need for your car amp installation. I bought this kit with Kenwood KAC-1502S amp for 75 bucks. Good deal from Sonic Electronix.

By Collins on January 6, 2014

155

found this helpful.

Don't know what the other guy is talking about.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit was awesome and included with my package that I bought. In comparison to others for the same price, there is simply not a comparison and the other review is just wrong on so many levels I felt compelled to write this.

The reality is there are a lot of real shoddy amp kits and wire as a whole being used in car audio in terms of cheap amp kits that have over-insulating wires and fake gauge ratings, huge amounts of aluminum, lousy RCA cables, fuse holders and other accessories. BUT and a BIG BUT, this kit excels in those areas where others fall flat on their face. I have bought a few inexpensive 8 gauge kits in my day and XScorpion, Raptor, Install Bay and others haven't even given me the 8 gauge of wire that I paid for, and in some cases gave me wire that heated up to a dangerous level due to the actual make up of the wire.

I also literally laughed when I see that the other reviewer was intending to use spade terminals to connect his amp power and ground wire... It is for the SPEAKER wire knucklehead :-). I am an installer and the smaller accessories work just fine when you use them correctly. Most amps will still work with them when used with the speaker wire. Of course one can be used for the remote wire connection to the amp and the other end with the butt connector being used to connect to the stereo. The funny thing is, if you do not need them, who cares? It is like ordering this kit for a compact car or single cab pickup. You will not use all of the power wire for these applications, so do you complain that the manufacturer gave you extra wire? That just made me laugh.

Now, onto the other accessories. The AFS fuse and holder that are included are so far superior to others in this price range and the amount of copper (albeit CCA) is much better than others in the price range. Lastly, the RCAs included are awesome for the price. I cannot find ANYTHING to complain about here for $21.99.

All in all, you will not get a better value for the money.

By Double Down on August 14, 2012

146

found this helpful.

Great kit for the cost

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice kit for $18.
Wire seems adequately thick. Good quality fuse (not AGU) and fuse holder. RCA's feel durable. Decent assortment of accessories. All together a solid budget kit IMO.

By n2audio on September 24, 2014

150

found this helpful.

Not A bad buy

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I thought for the price it would be a great package. And actually, it is. It'll rattle your car and the car next too you. Even with the little amp such as it is. And it you get a bass reconstructor, woo, It'll sound better than most packages. Get this, and you'll love it every second.

By Isaac on July 15, 2010

139

found this helpful.

Good product for the price

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good wiring package, good quality fuse holder and wires, I would like more connectors on it and maybe some tube for the power wire, but overall is a good kit.

By Alfredo on October 29, 2014

145

found this helpful.

Good Purchase

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this kit to install a 2 channel Boss amp. The quality of the pieces in this kit is five stars, but I'm giving it 4 because it is my belief that to do a clean install you need (4) 8 gauge terminals (one at the batt, one at the amp, one at ground, one at the amp), not just two. I had to spend an extra six bucks at Orchard for the extra terminals, but since the cost of the kit here at Sonic was only $20 at the time, it was still a good deal.

By Jumbo Dumbo on December 19, 2013

137

found this helpful.

Good kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good kit for basic setups. Using it right now in my mothers system powering a simple 12. Could handle more if needed.

Pros: Handles power, Wires are HQ, More copper than rubber, Wires are good length, Fuse is HQ, Comes with lots of ties and rubbers.

Cons: None

I would recommend this kit to anyone who has a simple system. All around good kit.

By Mitch on January 31, 2014

144

found this helpful.

Great wiring kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

works great on my MB Quart 2x100 watt amp.

By Eric on November 29, 2013

136

found this helpful.

Good Kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great kit for the price. the price is good. Long wires.

By Joshua on December 8, 2013

137

found this helpful.

Pretty dang amazing

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's funny that I really only got these because it was a cheap package, but they actually bump hard. Some of my friends have spent over $700 on packages and my $250 set up is just as good as theirs. I love these subs and go great in my mini van, yea that's right subs in a mini van be jealous.

By Kevin on June 7, 2010

131

found this helpful.

Belva BAK82

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked very well for the money, great value for my system! Only thing that kept me from giving this 5 stars across the board is the design of the fuse holder and how you have to change/connect the fuse, minimal complaint.

By Dwight on April 9, 2014

132

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Like every one says great subs but the amp is under powered. I have mine subs hooked up to a 500 watt MTX mono block, never had a problem. Great buy would recommend to anyone. Thanks sonic for another easy buy.

By JDM on December 30, 2014

122

found this helpful.

outstanding products

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this product because of the great price and outstanding sound for my vehicle. ..two thumbs up !!

By Zack on June 12, 2014

122

found this helpful.

great wiring package

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great wiring package for the price, everything you need is included. Sonic has the best prices that I could find anywhere.

By dean on October 14, 2014

126

found this helpful.

Worth it

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This one is good try the four gauge amp kit

By Woof on January 29, 2015

121

found this helpful.

MTX

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great subs for my first buy great price for bundle. I just need some voice subs and/or bigger amp

By prodigykid on March 14, 2014

116

found this helpful.

Price is right

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring kit is very good quality. Although this was my first subwoofer install, I consider myself an expert when it come any kind of stereo hookup. This kit comes with everything you will need for a professional install. I installed a MTX self contained in the rear of my 1999 Explorer Sport. This kit made eazy.

By Cody on October 24, 2013

116

found this helpful.

Great Buy

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great value. Sounds great, no complaints. Definitely worth the money. You can't beat this package for the price. Goes without saying there are better speaker/amp combos out there, but for $219, you cannot top this.

By Michael on January 5, 2012

113

found this helpful.

pretty good

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ive got a 2002 honda accord, and when i say these this beat .... these things beat the amp is garbage though i had to buy another amp so get the subs and ditch the amp

By bass gawd on October 3, 2014

116

found this helpful.

Exactly what you need

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Comes with everything you need, literally. Ring terminals are good quality, insulation is very good quality on the wires, fuse is good quality, currently connected 2x 600 watt Pioneer 6x9 speakers to a 450 watt amp (250RMS) with this wiring kit. Plenty of length to get from the battery to the back of my car. For 21$ this is a steal! Does its job, does it well. Highly recommend this, you won't beat this price for everything you get.

By Vince on June 22, 2013

113

found this helpful.

MTX TNP212D2

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'd say its a good set up for new sub users, good sound, easy install and loud specially for the price

By big r on May 16, 2011

115

found this helpful.

get's the job done

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp wiring kit did the job. Fortunately there was just enough wire to make it from the trunk to the battery in our honda civic sedan. A larger vehicle may have been a problem. The kit came with almost everything I need to install a self powered subwoofer/ amp.

By Jeffrey on February 13, 2015

117

found this helpful.

Belva BAK82

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The quality is good and everything I needed was there. All of the fittings were good. More than I needed. I would recommend this product because it delivers as claimed.

By Chris on February 8, 2015

117

found this helpful.

decent value...need bigger amp

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good subs. The only bad thing is the amp isn't powerful enough for these subs. I wasn't driving longer than 30 mins in my car before the amp overheated and shut off. I had to come back to this website and get a bigger amp. Unless you have the bass turned down really low then this amp WILL OVERHEAT AND SHUT OFF!!

By Colt on February 25, 2011

111

found this helpful.

Not bad

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great combo package for the price. The subs hit hard and make some pretty good bass but the only drawback is the amp. The amp is too underpowered by the subs and will overheat and switch off which is really frustrating when your bumpn, but just get a larger amp and its all good.

By That Guy on November 23, 2011

111

found this helpful.

Excellent product for the price

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm not running a sub or crazy rms wattage. This kit is more than adequate for my set up. 60 watt rms fronts and 80 watt rms rear speakers. The amp is 75watt rms X4. I would definitely buy this kit again for any similar set up. Plenty of length for all wires except the ground. If you are mounting the amp to the back of your rear seat and it folds down, make sure the ground is connected as close as possible the seat. Other wise the wire will prevent the seat from going all the way down. Wasn't paying attention to this. Bent the ground terminal on the amp when I folded the seat down and it hung up on the ground wire.

By Vinny on October 20, 2014

105

found this helpful.

Cheap and does the trick.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this for my gf trying to save money, it handles power fine and doesn't distort. Very happy.

By Taylor on October 3, 2013

107

found this helpful.

Cheap - And it is

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The wire is fine, the RCA cables are fine, but the terminals they give you are worthless, not enough of the 8GA size for both ends of the wire, and there are a bunch of small ones that werent even needed.

By Aussie on August 4, 2012

105

found this helpful.

good quality

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used it in my truck for a small amp came quick and easy to use would recommend it for anything from daily to comp use

By Drew on January 15, 2014

100

found this helpful.

easy as

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this kit with the Pioneer TS-SWX251 sub/enclosure and the Kenwood KAC-1502S amp it includes more than enough cabling to run the length of the car and looks to be good quality cables.

By Marcos on March 12, 2014

101

found this helpful.

Came free with Kenwood amp, works fine.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring kit was included for free with my Kenwood KAC-1502S amp that I use bridged to drive my Pioneer TS-SWX251 sub. It is a decent kit. The speaker/power wires are copper-coated aluminum which is just so-so. But it does include everything I needed to wire up my amp (fuse kit, zip ties, wire terminals, etc) and it works totally fine and I doubt I'll ever have a problem with it. So while theorhetically the wires could be higher quality, practically speaking I doubt I could ever tell.

By Paul on January 5, 2014

100

found this helpful.

Belva install kit 900 Watts

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

look like quality wires nice and heavy!! more rubber coted than plastic may last longer??

By Richard on April 10, 2015

93

found this helpful.

Great wires a pain to cut

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The length of all the wires was perfect for my VW gti to set up an amp. However they are a pain to cute and strip. The rubber coating is very stretchy. But they work great. I do recommend these for the price. The connectors for the ground and power wire are crap. They do not like to stay though. Once you get it then they are good.

By Nicholas on August 19, 2014

97

found this helpful.

amp kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice amp kit for the money. I have used this kit on about 4 installs and will keep using it.

By dondi on April 11, 2014

105

found this helpful.

Good deal for the price

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this wiring kit comes with all of the nessary components to put in a small amplifier. great value.

By Tim on November 10, 2012

93

found this helpful.

Wiring 101

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pretty basic kit, I would recommend it but based on my application I needed some larger capacity connectors than what were provided.

By John on April 22, 2014

100

found this helpful.

Haven't recieved it yet

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sonic Electronix was great, sent the package reasonably fast. Great prices. Was some problems regarding the shipping and ebay. My ebay shippinginformation said my package was delivered 2 years before I ordered the package. Otherwise great service, prices and shippingtime. Don't order from Norway, it will take over 1 month...

By Schnappi on December 23, 2013

95

found this helpful.

did the job

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had all the wiring needed and a little more. wiring feels flimsy but it works !!

By Jonathan on April 5, 2013

90

found this helpful.

Good enough

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Overall, this is a decent enough kit for an amp install. Fairly run-of-the-mill kit - my main gripe is that some of the prong connectors are incorrectly sized (amp connection for ground and power wire), but all other connectors are good. Zip-ties are garbage, but that's pretty much expected as well.

By Robert on March 23, 2015

93

found this helpful.

It Works!

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything worked as it should and this kit had lots of wire to get the job done!

By Antonio on March 13, 2015

94

found this helpful.

Boa qualidade

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Muito boa qualidade, e muito barato vale a pena, a qualidade é incrível

By Ricardo on April 29, 2014

96

found this helpful.

Good value

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

speakers bump pretty good for the little amount of amp thats pushing them

By James on January 21, 2014

95

found this helpful.

amp overheats alot

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good value but the amp keeps overheating and shuts down. If they could fix that issue would be a great set for price.

By mkoz24 on December 18, 2011

89

found this helpful.

AWSOME!!!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

the second I turn on the whole thing it blew my head off I mean it because the other system I had was all kicker and I thought that it was bad ass as the day I got it in the car and the whole time I heard other car systems louder and I thought they all have a better bigger priceyer but the day I put this one in I thought where have you been all my life.

By revis revon on May 30, 2014

89

found this helpful.

Nice produce for the price.

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This package will surprise you, for the price that it has. I have put it in my 335, and i have been mostly happy with it. In summer, it can get hot and protection kicks in, so if you want to run the box close to its limits, think about some cooling solution.

As for the documentation, I would say product lacks good documentation, but if you know AMPs, you will find your way through.

By SamEboy on June 20, 2012

86

found this helpful.

Install Kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very impressed with this kit, had everything I needed for a clean install. Glad I purchased it.

By Jerrod on March 20, 2015

89

found this helpful.

Mtx Subs, amp and wiring

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very happy with sound system! Easy to install and sounds great!

By Julien on October 25, 2011

82

found this helpful.

MTX Terminator

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just installed a pair of terminators on my Nissan pathfinder and the subwoofers were everything i expected but the amp is a little weak and sometimes the music cuts of. Its a pretty good system and i like this MTX subwoofers the bass is awesome. Highly recommended

By Aardwolf on September 1, 2010

82

found this helpful.

Good Product

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit seemed to me to be a good value kit. I felt that the connectors and one of the cables was of a cheaper grade than what I would prefer. But I feel that it was priced accordingly. The product met my needs, except for me using a better quality crimp-on connectors.

By Michael on June 20, 2013

93

found this helpful.

Awesome bass - great buy!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Awesome quality sounding bass for a very reasonable price. Highly recommend!

By Hero on August 23, 2010

88

found this helpful.

great starter setup!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had this setup for a year and the subs were still pounding when i got rid of it! As its been said before, the amp will eventually overheat, i did not like this. So i purchased an alpine mrp m500. That is an amazing setup when you pair that amp with those subs, i really enjoyed these, they can actually get pretty loud for only being 200 rms a piece. I put them in a ported box for a while and they push air pretty good. I have nothing bad to say about these subs, but the amp isn't great. I would have kept this but like with everything else, it was time for an upgrade. If your just looking for a cheap system that will get loud, this is the one for you!! I would recommend this to other people for sure!

By Akizzem on April 1, 2012

79

found this helpful.

awsome

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought these for my jeep cherokee and let me tell you they will hurt your head even with the low powered amp. As far as the amp kicking off hasnt happened to me and i do drive it but only with clarity these took the place of 2 kicker comps and pioneer 760 watt amp. Very happy.

By Travis on February 19, 2012

79

found this helpful.

Where's the hookup?

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

System may be great. I will find out when I get the hookup and extra wires! I purchased the recommended "Stinger" wiring kit with my package to find out a hookup diagram is not included with the kit. The wiring kit does not include the speaker wire to tie into the existing speakers or to go from the amp to the subwoofer! I live 30 miles from where I can purchase this wire so now my son will wait another day so I can purchase this wire. I have downloaded the hookup from the internet at work as we don't have it at home.

By Dav18Kory15 on July 29, 2011

82

found this helpful.

Good Value for the Price

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good value for the price.

By Owner on January 23, 2011

79

found this helpful.

best decision, good product, good BASS!!!!!!!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I highly recommend this product, it's everything I imagined it would be and I am definitely not disappointed with this product I'll always stick with MTX, not too much bass and not too little of bass even for the size of amp the output it's ridiculous!

By Bryan on January 19, 2014

81

found this helpful.

Exactly what I was looking for!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ok, so I may not be the best person to review these speakers, because at a glance, they look like something you would see in young thugs trunk, vibrating the neighborhood and setting off car alarms. Let me take a step back... I replaced the head unit in my 2006 dodge charger, and quickly found out that the system is specifically tuned with all components in mind. Removing one component makes the whole system sound like a jam box on someone's shoulder in the subway. After speaking to a friend of mine who does audio work as a hobby, I decided to invest in these speakers (and amp). Let me first say that the package came very well protected with plenty of styrofoam and cardboard, floating inside a bunch of packing peanuts. The downside would be the nonexistent instructions. Let's face it though... If you get something like this, you either are going to have them professionally installed and tuned, or you already know what you are doing. I had my friend do it and helped with the hiding of the cables.
After joking everything up, the sound was incredible, showcasing the range of sounds that music artists intend for you to hear. Very clear rich music from jazz to hip-hop to country. All of it sounds good!

So, my earlier comment about being the wrong person to review these speakers... I never wanted to win competitions or inform the neighbors of my purchase. With the controls set at the half way point. They are performing very nicely! I don't intend to push them to the max. As another side note, I purchased an amp wiring kit from my local "low price-always" superstores for about 25 bucks. Be aware that these kits rarely include speakerwire...so another $10 trip to the "zone of auto parts" and we got it done in an hour. There is also a remote control wire with a control nob that we ran to fit nicely in my ashtray. I haven't had success in getting that to work, and there were no instructions to figure it out. It's on my to do list to mess with, along with learning Spanish, and cleaning out my garage. I'll get around to eventually. Anyway, I love my new sounds in my ride! Oh, I forgot to mention, the speaker box fits perfectly in the back of my trunk near the seats. The fit has about 5 inches to spare, perfect for the amp with room for air circulation.

By Codius66 on July 13, 2014

81

found this helpful.

Great Value!

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered these items for my grandson, to go along with other items. He loves the system.

By Roxie on April 4, 2013

83

found this helpful.

Nice Starter Set!!!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got these subs with a cheap wire kit (8gauge). These are my first subs and man they pound. I have them in a 99 jeep grand cherokee and they blur my mirrors and my rear view as well. These are worth the money! As for the amp overheating people talk about, I have had these for a few months and sent it into power protect 3 or 4 times. Each time, bass all the way for a solid half hour. I'm not kidding. I also have the amp under a seat in a tight space so that's prob alot of the reason. anyways. do not hesitate. Buy these!!! You will never find new subs with a decent brand this cheap!! and the amp is CEA which means it actually puts out 250 of the 400 the subs handle. if that aint enough. buy two sets!!!!! its worth it seriously!!!!

By Mike on March 26, 2012

77

found this helpful.

MTX TNP212D2

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

We bought this for my husband's vehicle and he loves it. We would recommend this to others, great for its moneys worth.

By Angel on November 7, 2011

75

found this helpful.

System is amazing!!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

lets just say that everybody wants to ride in my car now!
...and all the kids that can't , get jealous
I'm not an expert on sound systems, but so far it seems to be great, nothing wrong has happened, and it bumps perfect
i like how you can control he sounds....i didnt know that option came with it, im happy
....everyone should buy these!!

By Nick J on November 1, 2010

75

found this helpful.

Let the bass cannon kick it.

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I hooked these up to a Kenwood KAC-8105D amplifier and they hit so hard. Sealed subs tend to hit those heavy notes like "Six Foot, Seven Foot" and "600 Benz" over songs like "Put On" where it is less "punchy" bass. For the money (my whole setup was less than $500) you cannot go wrong with these subs.

By Cody on September 5, 2012

77

found this helpful.

MTX Terminator Package

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought these a year ago and was happy with what i got for the price. The subs are great and they hit pretty hard now that i hooked up a bigger amp. The little 250 that it came with overheated a lot and eventually stopped working. I hooked up my alpine m500 amp and now everything is good. I recommend the set up because its cheap and the subs are great, and with a bigger amp they sound alot better.

By Mike on April 7, 2012

76

found this helpful.

terminator owner

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

First Subs and Amp Ive ever bought. Great for getting started, works great and adds plenty of bass for casual listeners. Personally I believe it preform better with a ported box and maybe an amp with a little more power, other than that, wonderful product!

By kdawg on March 13, 2012

76

found this helpful.

Best value on the market

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have had these for about 3 months now and they still sound great. I have a lot of friends with 1000$ packages and believe me these sound just as good and hit just as hard....it took me all 3 months to stop the rattles these subs cause by vibrating your door panels and rear deck. So if you own a Civic be prepared to do some sound proofing ....now that I have them hooked up to an aftermarket Kenwood head unit they sound even better. You literally can not beat this products value.

By Ryan on April 24, 2011

78

found this helpful.

good deal

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

everything you need is in this kit and for me there was more then what i needed.

By Dylan on June 17, 2015

73

found this helpful.

Subs and enclosure good, included amp is way undersized

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The included amp is undersized for this box, 2 x 12 subs needs more power to push them.

By Tracy on January 8, 2014

78

found this helpful.

Great subs for the price

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These subs are the perfect subwoofers for a low-budget system!

Pros:
- Loudness (will scare you even when you know it's going to hit)
- Endurance (with all four windows down, sun roof back, going 80 down the expressway, I can still feel the bass hitting in the middle of my chair)
- Range (hits everything except the extremely low low's but what do you expect from a 12" subwoofer?)

Cons:
- Amp design. The only issue I had at all with this package was the design of the amp. I had my amp sitting on its side next to my subs and in the winter I opened up my trunk and snow fell in onto the amp. Shortly thereafter the water seeped in and fried it. Picked up a 1200W max Kenwood that really puts the power into these subs they need.

Final verdict: Until I'm older and have a completely disposable income I will not be upgrading from these subs. Consider picking up a more powerful amp; even if you don't, you won't be dissatisfied!

By Frater N. on May 27, 2013

76

found this helpful.

great product

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Overall great product.

By Brent on December 5, 2011

73

found this helpful.

Money WELL spent!!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These subs are great, period. I have them set up in the trunk of my '97 mustang and a week after buying them I set off a car alarm of a car next to me! Even with the 600watt amp they STILL hit much harder than my friends 2 12's and 1000watt amp! The only problem I've had with these is the amp over heating, other than that they are perfect! If your looking for outstanding quality for a low price, these are just what you're looking for!!

By Mashcraft on February 20, 2011

72

found this helpful.

Good!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got these the other day and finally got around to installing them. Running them off a JVC headunit. They sound good. Great for the money. Amp takes a little messing with to get it set up right. If you are looking for good bass to add to your vehicle then I dont think you could get it for less money. Great buy.

By FT on January 25, 2010

73

found this helpful.

perfect kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Made the install happen much faster. Everything was easy to work with . Very good quality. Real happy

By Ed on December 2, 2013

80

found this helpful.

Cant' Wait!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have ordered this package and it's on the way. Can't wait to have it installed. From what I have heard this is a great system. Can't wait.

By Chris on June 18, 2011

73

found this helpful.

Amazing Product

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would reccomend this product to anyone! I just purchased these a few weeks ago and had bestbuy install them with an 8 guage amp kit. I told them that people had said the amp over heats so they tuned the amp where it wouldnt over heat and no problems yet. Its hits hard has nice sound quality and keeps up with other kids systems at school. Maybe, i will purchase a larger amp in the future but thats just for more power! this is a great product for the money. i recommend it to people who are looking for an awesome first system.

By bob on January 19, 2011

71

found this helpful.

Wires

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

What is the best wiring kit for this product???

By Me on June 10, 2011

76

found this helpful.

One Word...

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Underrated. I just installed these baby's in my Mustang.. Box slid right in. the Bass is Magnificent and the response is electric.... LOVE them..

By Ryan on February 26, 2010

72

found this helpful.

Lotta sound for not a lot of dough

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This setup is perfect for a trunk of a small to midsize car...my only complaint is that if you jam it for an extended period of time the amp over heats and cuts off. MTX has great products and I recommend this to anybody that doesn't want to pay a bunch for a good system :)

By Gmott on August 21, 2013

69

found this helpful.

OK for price

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speakers are great, amp overheated in the first month of use and no longer works. Had to purchase another amp to use.

By goldenvin on July 7, 2013

70

found this helpful.

excellent value

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed in 95 accord ex. this was definitely the best combo to get the biggest bang for your buck. it shipped really quick and was easy to install/upgrade my existing system. Really loud. the other reviews aren't exaggerating; it does make ur face tickle/itch and ur hair stand up. the amp isnt a bad amp at all really if u properly adjust the gain to the specs with your head unit; but subs theoretically can in fact handle twice as much power. had lots of mtx products and and am once again satisfied. i was even able to make an offer for less than the asking price, thank u SonicElectronix!

By Wesley on May 12, 2012

71

found this helpful.

great subs

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got these subs/box without the amp. They hit pretty hard. Not competition grade at all, but my GF hears me coming down the street. I'm using a clarion h/u and a 1400 Watt Crunch amp. The problem I'm having is that I don't know how to wire these to a 2 channel amp properly. If anyone can help please let me know. I had the left pos and right net but my amp kept going into protection mode.

By potato on March 8, 2012

71

found this helpful.

Good

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The package is good to start out with, but I would suggest upgrading the amp to a bigger one.

By Brady on November 29, 2010

71

found this helpful.

Great Speakers Nice Box Decent Amp. But.

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp cant push these speakers for a very long time, over heats and shuts off till it cools down. Thats if you push them hard. Had them professinaly installed yesterday had it shut off on me today. Then after about 2 min it cut back on. But great speakers and box they are crisp hit hard. I mean it will thump just dont turn it up to loud for a long period of time. Its 10 degress here so I know its not my mistake. It is a deal though. Just gonna find another amp. 800 or 1000 watt maybe.

By J on January 5, 2010

69

found this helpful.

Awesome Subs, Junk AMP.

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'd recommend this product. Not the AMP. That was complete garbage. 250 Watt MonoBlock, on an 1100 Watt Subwoofers. I swapped it out for an 800Watt AMP, it isn't so loud that you'll get pulled over, but loud enough for your ears to complain to your brain.

By DogsPaw on September 17, 2013 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

70

found this helpful.

worth the price

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This subwoofer package is worth the price. they slam hard. You can hear me commin from way down the street and they also raddel everything in my house when I'm in the driveway. I've also had no problem with the amp never cut out on me once. I highly recommend this to anyone who want clear loud deep bass.

By Bryan on December 18, 2010

71

found this helpful.

DOPE A** PRODUCT!!!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this product about 6 months ago, couldn't be any happier! For the money you pay for these bad boys slam the s*** outta my trunk. My only tip is to pick up a fairly nice capacitor to get the full amount of slam from this system.

By rob on December 2, 2010

70

found this helpful.

Great Subs

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I brought this package 3 years ago and they are still going strong. This is a definite buy for those who don't want to spend 500+ on a good system.

By jwill22 on April 17, 2012

67

found this helpful.

GREAT VALUE

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i bought this system worried it wouldn't be what i wanted it to be but i was really happy for how it sounds i got it hooked up and it shook my house i love this system i really would recomend this to everypone looking for sheep good bass !!!!!

By jay jay on August 21, 2011

68

found this helpful.

nice package

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just installed this into a friends car and it was a really easy setup and sounds great

By David on November 30, 2010

67

found this helpful.

good product

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers were good. Pretty loud but i had to buy a new more powerful amp. The place i got it installed couldnt get the provided mtx amp to power the speakers so i had to buy a better amp
But i think they connected it wrong cuz i recently took the speakers out n dont have them in anymore. The system started to drain my battery and the car wouldnt start so they must have installed it wrong. but the speakers do sound nice and look real good too.im currently trying to sell them now cuz i just dont wanna deal with any more dead battery issues.but good product for ur money hands down

By antek on May 6, 2013

69

found this helpful.

Good

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like this product because it is MTX quality. I recommend to others.

By Jose m on June 11, 2012

69

found this helpful.

Worth It!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Don't get scared by the cheap price. These things are awesome. They pound hard, and sound great!

By Mitch on December 13, 2011

66

found this helpful.

Decent kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a decent kit for a budget stereo system. Only one issue though, I was hooking this up in a Ford expedition and wires were too short to put the amp were I wanted it. Will pay more attention to wire length next time.

By MATTHEW on June 11, 2015

70

found this helpful.

Great Deal!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These subs seriously hit when installed right. They give you a deep bass and a nice sound! Strongly suggest for any car.

By Tarvin on March 31, 2015

65

found this helpful.

AMAZING!!!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this combo is great it rattles the 2002 jeep grand cherokee i just put them in people say the amp sucks but it works great for me when im going down the road people are breaking there neck just to look at me to me there a great buy for the money well worth it!!!

By codyy on January 17, 2013

67

found this helpful.

cheap, pound hard

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I hooked these to factory 01mountaineer. Awesome pound
I tell everyone they r crazy not to get such great value at this site. Truely great. Addin a 7in touch headunit this week

By Jesse on December 28, 2012

65

found this helpful.

awesome package!!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ok so your probably thinking, how can something with such a small rms amp be loud in the first place? It can.. I have this package in an extended cab s10 and it will do some shakin' no doubt for the price it doesnt get much louder. My buddys got over 1500 bucks in his system. Professionally installed. 2 Kicker CVT's and believe it or not these whoop the hell out of them. They can't hold a light to mine. Although I would reccomend getting a bigger amp.. I fried mine after having it for 2 years so I upgraded to a Soundstorm 1500w and pushin 900w rms all day. they take it like a champ and man did the new amp wake these things up!! Highly reccomended.

By Ryan on July 4, 2012

66

found this helpful.

Amazing

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sound for the money,they are 12 and look smaller than that but when u turn them on u can tell,I haven't even try them with another amp cause its enough for me u cant go wrong on this one

By MDO..PR on May 25, 2012

66

found this helpful.

Has super bass sound

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The subwoofers sound great and shake my son's Explorer. I had to have them professionally wired up at Best Buy, because they don't come with any intallation instructions and I didn't want to risk causing electrical damage to the car or speakers by guessing how to hook them up, but otherwise they are a great buy for the money, and look cool, too.

By John on November 24, 2011

67

found this helpful.

Best price for a really good system.

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i bought these subs at a really cheap price thinking that it really would not be that loud or that great of a quality. i read a few other reviews and their opinions were all over the place. i ended up purchasing the package and it was probably the best system at a very low price. it had a great box that fit in my trunk with quite a bit of room left, the amplifier was easy to use and it mounts great to the back of my seat. the sub box seems to be sealed very well so that it is all most air tight. i did have to purchase wires for the amp to go to my battery and then the actual sub wire and the battery wire. the subs pound louder than my friends $700 subs with a rockford fosgate amp and kicker subs. it is also louder than a few other systems that my friends have. the only downside is that the amp is only 250 watts power to each sub which still makes it a very hard hitting sub, but the amp over heats and shut off for about 5 minutes after playing vigouriously for like 30 to 45 minutes. this is not a big problem because you can buy a pretty cheap amp up to 1,000 watts and the subs will hit even harder. buy this system and git a better amp and you will be very happy with how much money you have spent.

By Shayan A on August 31, 2011

67

found this helpful.

Great value/great product

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great price on the product, great quality and sound! My son is very pleased with the product! Would purchase from Sonic Elextronix again!

By Brady on June 17, 2011

66

found this helpful.

Good value, good product

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good product for price. Wish it had better user manual/ Documentation. Wish speaker had protected covers, but will purchase it separate.

By Robert on June 9, 2011

66

found this helpful.

MTX audio terminator i call the dominator

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this is my first system i had to get after seeing the price and how awsome it looked on sonic electronix.com i had it pro installed for 100$ and it knocks was bumpin the moment it was turned on very smooth heavy bass sound and feel just rattles your brain i am not messin wit chu any way i can honestly say there is nothing wrong with this system very good price and everything i reccomend this product for any one that wants to knock... goodluck and thank you Sonic Electronix

By travis on December 31, 2010

65

found this helpful.

subs

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these subs 6 months ago and the only complaint i have is the amp doesnt seem to push the subs as hard as they can go so now i have a 1200.1 hifonics brutus amp on them and they hit way harder

By craiggotmoney on January 14, 2011

66

found this helpful.

The Bomb "Booom"

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Just purchased the of speakers and amp last week and installed it myself on feb 9th. The sounds of the low bass is great. The headunit is an double-din JVC install in a chevy 2004 monte carlo SS.
I am not a "trunk pounding" youngster, I just like good sounding music with the right amount of "highs,mids and lows".
If any "shut down" problems with this amp,you all will be the first to here about it.

By Bobby DJ "BigBoy" on February 10, 2010

66

found this helpful.

Excellent, especially for price.

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Over all pretty cheap, but still hit pretty good. Just installed an aftermarket head unit and that makes it 10x better.

By Steve on January 22, 2012

65

found this helpful.

Great Deal!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great subs at a great price. Box is a bit compact but that's not a total bad thing. Overall 6 months later pounding Dubstep and Metal all day long they still sound great.

By Devonshire on November 3, 2011

65

found this helpful.

great buy

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great buy sounds great!

By nard on September 1, 2011

66

found this helpful.

Great

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds great!

By bruiser on June 16, 2011

67

found this helpful.

MTX Terminator really does terminate

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i bought these subs from sonicelectronix and i couldnt have been more happier with the price. Some reviews said that this wasnt a very good system, but after i installed it and hooked it up to sony head unit, i realized it hit harder than i thought. the bass nob is the greatest part because i can adjust the bass volume very easily, and even just when i turn the bass up at its minimal level, it still shakes the entire car. i love it and i have had not had any problems with it overheating, i would recommend for anyone to buy it.

By Shayan on March 18, 2011

64

found this helpful.

......well....

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The subs are great! but the amp is sucky! But its really depends on the person...i like a lot of bass.

By PoloBrett on March 5, 2011

65

found this helpful.

best value for subs and a amp period

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered these subs and thought I was getting what I payed for. But, I took them to my local audio store and had them hooked up, and lets just say I was more than impressed. This package sounds better than peoples systems that cost 3 times more than mine. I highly reccommend this package.

By Phil on February 25, 2011

67

found this helpful.

Nice!!!!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got my indash from SE but i didnt get these subs from here... But i guess everyone's experience is different. As far as im concerned, the amp doesnt push the subs to their full potential but you get a good idea of what they're capable of and the amp is decent considering the price you pay and the results you get. These are my first subs and i installed them on my own in my '04 LS. Personally i like quality and MTX is usually known for good products and they most definitely didnt let me down. I wouldn't hesitate to buy 'em. With a nice head unit, these subs with the amp its comes with or one of your choice, and a capacitor, you're ready to stunt!!!

By Fred on February 24, 2010

63

found this helpful.

Terminators

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I added these subs and amp to the factory system in my Dodge Challenger. The 250 watts the amp puts out is more than needed to shake the car, not to mention the car next to you. A little fine tuning and it blended so nicely with the factory system that it sounds like it came with it. Inexpensive and easy to install. I suggest this setup to anyone wanting to add bass to their factory system

By Rick on January 12, 2015

63

found this helpful.

Mtx tnp212d2

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great subs great sound great price and awesome customer service would recommend buying if on a budget

By Me on January 23, 2014

65

found this helpful.

mtx 212d2

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i have 3 of this in my 2002 escaled and let me tell u this very nice for the money iam very happy

By rubens on February 5, 2013

62

found this helpful.

great

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've had these subs for a year now and they still slam hard. Amazing for the price. I'm gonna be putting 2 more in within the next month here and stove topping them. A+

By phuckdolphins on April 18, 2012

61

found this helpful.

MTX TNP212D2

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this complete setup to anyone. These subs pound hard. Easy to install. With all the stuff (amp, bass knob, subs, and enclosure) you get, you can not beat the price. I was expecting to pay atleast $200.00 more.

By Tez on August 29, 2011

65

found this helpful.

Great price for a 12"

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

MTX terminator is a very good deal. Subwoofer is extremely loud and very clear on bass. One thing i would definitely say is the amplifier is a little disappointing. It overheats quickly and turns off. Its a big problem for summer time because it gets overheated in a matter of 30 minutes.

By Jahan on September 17, 2013

61

found this helpful.

Top Shelf!!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I couldn't believe the sound that came out of this system! I have bought other systems that had much more power and I can honesty say I should have bought this system and saved a lot of money. It isn't going to bust your windows but it hits SURPRISING well for that small of an amp. I was amazed!! The only problem I had was the remote bass control didn't work. It lights up but when the knob is turned there is no change in sound. If I ever need another system, I'll see if this one is still available before I shop for anything else! I gave features 4 star because of the inoperable remote bass control

By Double D on September 8, 2013

63

found this helpful.

This hits hard.

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this system for my 07 dodge caliber and i must say this system blew me away. I had never felt soo much damn bass in my life, i dont even have a rear view mirror anymore cause it cracked. I listen to alot of rap, hardstyle, techno, alternitave, exc. so this system deffinatly complements my bass needs no doubt, for i am a bass fanatic! I would recommend this system to anyone whos looking for a lot of bass for a good price. Its a solid build and looks slick and I have had 0 problems installing this. Get it.

By Drew on February 21, 2013

64

found this helpful.

Decent, but there's better for the buck, WAY BETTER.

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these subs a few months back and was slightly pleased with them. I eventually changed out the amp, because the one that comes with this package is awful and severely under powers the subs.They hit ok on rap and dubstep music, but as for anything else, NO. Some notes are missed and forget about your mids, you won't hear them. These subs would be good for someone just looking to make a boom, not someone looking to have good sound quality in their car. Avoid these subs, there's better bang for the buck. Go look at some Earthquake subs.

By Hunter on December 19, 2012

63

found this helpful.

great vaule

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price and the package deal you cant go wrong. Great bass and good box plus a good amp that is all MTX.

By moose on April 29, 2015

60

found this helpful.

Hard Hitting

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very well made package. Hard hitting sound once it was set up. Only complaint was that it did not include directions. Easy to find on line but would have been nice to have been included. Very clean sounds with lots of bass.

By Big V on January 6, 2015

63

found this helpful.

Get it!!!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My brother got this a few years ago and let me tell ya it hits hard in a 2000 Chevy suburban!!! The air space that these subs move is crazy! I still haven't found a combo that is better all around than this one. I am just going to have to get this again and hook it up to my Rockford Fosgate p500 amp. IT'S GONNA SLAM!!!! The little MTX's amp you get is okay for like two ten inch subs. It will over heat and go into protect mode if you play these loud for like 20-40 mins(and that's as loud as the amp will let you go). Once I hooked up the two MTX subs and a 1000 watt peak thin line sub and it held up very well. It made my friend jealous. He had two kicker CVR 12s and it was louder than his. But over all it's a 5 star product!!! I blew the subs by over powering them with a 3600 watt amp. GET This!!!! You will be happy you did. Oh yeah I almost forgot. The amp has very nd I mean very little distortion when turned all the way up. And the bass knob is a SWEET feat.

By Pyro on August 15, 2013

63

found this helpful.

Great starter

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great beginner set up. Had it for a lil over a year then ended up frying the amp. Replaced amp with 1600 watt RE audio amp and man did it slam. Didn't even have to turn up the amp halfway. Strongly recommend

By Ty on January 21, 2013

60

found this helpful.

Great Sound at a Great Price!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The MTX Sub/Amp combo is a great deal if you want an awesome set up and you're on a budget. My 300C is bumpin hard now!
Thanx Sonicelectronix.com!

By Robert on June 21, 2011

63

found this helpful.

MTX TNP212D2 Dual 12" Amplified Terminator Loaded Subwoofer Bass System

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just installed this in my 2005 Camry. Box slid right in behind seat in cutout of trunk. Seats fold down...might get lighted circles for woofers. Bass is Magnificent and the response is in sync to the deck. Mounted the amp on top of the box. Attached the speaker wires to the 6x9s in the rear deck for input to amp. Mounted the control knob in the upper center console armrest. All wires and components are hidden. Also connected another set of tweeters in the doors for closer to the ear highs. Connected an MP3 player and the thump is perfect. I didn't need to rock the neighbors but I definitely can thump your back side. LOVE them.

By TexasBruno on November 2, 2010

62

found this helpful.

Alright

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This set up is great for adding a little bit of bass to your ride but I was a little disappointed in it. The amp was under powering the subs so I got a more powerful amp and that made a big difference in bass. The box was nice. If you are on a tight budget then these are great but not too impressive. Sound quality was ok. Also one of the subwoofers blew while using the smaller MTX amp. The warranty came in handy.

By Ryan on April 25, 2010

61

found this helpful.

Mtx terms

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this setup for a 2004 mustang and yes they fit it was a tight fit but well worth the loss of trunk space. All I can say is that they slam and should be a good amount of bass for any bass head. And as for the price you can't beat it I looked at many different systems and this one is king.

By Kc on January 17, 2014

59

found this helpful.

Great subs fo rprice

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I didn't have high expectations with these seeing as the amp inst very powerful. But holy crap these things are loud... Great buy for the money. Would recommend to anyone on a budget!

By Brian on January 9, 2014

62

found this helpful.

Amazing!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Best deal for the price range. Hands down. Get these subs!

By sandman on August 23, 2011

60

found this helpful.

Perfect Setup

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This was my first system and man was i blown away. First off, the one thing i love is it adds just the perfect amount of bass to your car. Make sure you have strong speakers though, weak factory ones though won't last. This was really bang for your buck, also you do not here your trunk rattleing so much as compared to kickers, or alpine. You can actually here the lyircs and at the same time enjoy your music. This for me, has taken my music to a whole new level. The only downside is this package's amp, overheats depending on how loud you play your music.

By Neal on August 14, 2011

60

found this helpful.

Awesome!!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These things pound! I just got the installed in my 96 Honda Civic and they hit so hard. They fit perfect in my trunk with lots of room to spare. My next upgrade is to get a new amp, even though this one has plenty of power, I just want even more! Great buy! and cheap! I would definitely recommend them!

By Cory on June 13, 2011

58

found this helpful.

great deal

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

We bought this for our son. He loves it, would recommend.

By sara on December 1, 2013

60

found this helpful.

GREAT

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The subs BANG. Only bad thing is that I can't get the ebc knob to work. Other than that, great sounding subs.

By Mason on September 18, 2013

61

found this helpful.

Great for a starter

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For how little the amp is it certainly packs a punch. I can rattle the crap out of my car and the cars next to me. And people can hear me coming from a long ways away. Extremely satisfied!

By James on November 27, 2011

61

found this helpful.

Great for the price

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Awesome bass for the price, blew a fuse in about a month in my amp power wire but would def recommend

By Jake on October 30, 2010

58

found this helpful.

Good value

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

So after having this product for 6 months now I have to say I'm pleased with the purchased. I've had two issues since I've installed this system and I'll list them below. About a month or two after I installed the system, the fuse between the battery and the amp melted. I would say several factors took place with this, one being it's California and pretty hot. The fuse was next to the battery under the hood. Replaced it and haven't had any problems since. The system has cut out a few times from overheating. At 100 degrees here in Cali, I may not want to use the AC and crack the windows instead. The amp got so hot it could burn my hand if I left it on there. Beyond that, the system is great. Don't expect to be breaking windows with the box, but I have it in a 04 Ford Ranger w/ ext cab. Works just fine for me especially with the room I have available.

By Travis on August 25, 2010

60

found this helpful.

MTX Review

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased item, was a pleasure installing. Very user friendly installing, and sounds like a roaring lion when its blasting. i would recommend this to anyone who is looking to buy.

By Aaron on February 1, 2010

58

found this helpful.

Great Speakers

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speakers are well worth the money but the amp is no where near strong enough to push the speakers to their maximum capability.

By Ricky on July 5, 2013

57

found this helpful.

Amazing Sound

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great speakers complete with amplifier. I was concerned about shipping something this size, but everything arrived in great condition. I purchased a wiring kit and installtion was simple. Sound from speakers is amazing with no distortion.

By Bass Player on June 7, 2012

58

found this helpful.

MTX TNP212D2

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The best speakers I've bought here. Loud and clear, really puts the bass out.

By milliner100 on February 14, 2012

60

found this helpful.

AMAZING BUY

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these subs a month ago and they are absolutely amazing (amp not so much but its pretty good until you can get another one). These subs bump harder than my friends systems. that are crazy expensive and I did get another amp off of here. The boss ce2200m is an amazing amp for the price. These subs are perfect for any car for the box is very nice and small which is convenient.

By Clint B on January 13, 2012

57

found this helpful.

Better Than CPR!!!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got these a couple of days ago, and had them installed this morning. They were put in a Ford ZX2. After the install my son took me out and if I was having a heart attack, this system, set a little below half volume on the remote, would cause your heart to restart. They are GOOD!!!! The bass is tight, with the necessary "boom," without the accompanying rattle and sizzle I hear so often. You can feel the bump along with the rearview mirror vibrating. It got looks as we cruised down the main drag, some appreciative and some not so....lol! Later today, I was in the back of the house when he pulled up, and I knew he was home. Music that was played during our travels was Rap, Punk, Metal, Death Metal and a bunch of stuff I didn't recognize. These subs handled it ALL!! We used to be "the quiet family " on the block.... so much for that rep. This was a great deal and definately a bargain.

By Joseph on May 22, 2011

58

found this helpful.

will it fit??????

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I trying to find a box that will fit good. i have a 1994 camaro and its hard to find a box that will fit it??????????????

By camaro on February 10, 2011

57

found this helpful.

THEY HIT HARD!!!!!!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If you are looking rattling and bring a smile to people because of the bass, look no further!!!! This two 12's will punch our throat! Just turn the gain up like 50% and ur set. Trust me. You will be riding and you are guaranteed to turn heads!

By Thatpartylastnigh on January 17, 2011

58

found this helpful.

Amazing!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These subs hit hard, and are AMAZING! They rattle my explorer, shake my windows, and sound great! Installation was a breeze. I have nothing negative to say about these subs, or the amp. Both are awesome! I would definitely recommend this product to a friend. I bought mine right off Sonic Electronix, shipping was on time, had no problems. Can't beat the price! Please, for best quality sound, use high quality wire!

By Tom on March 22, 2010

58

found this helpful.

Good Product

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good Product it could be better if it included ground , power , and turn on connectors for better connection to amp.

By Jency on January 17, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

49

found this helpful.

Nice and inexpensive

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good little amp kit for the money. Wires are flexible and it comes with everything you need to get an amp going.

By Kenneth on August 13, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

55

found this helpful.

Very nice for price

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fast delivery easy use and install
Easy order and ship

By Zig on June 6, 2015

55

found this helpful.

great speakers

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I love these speakers! I love how the whole set comes together and it sounds great in my car. I drive a 4 door Pontiac G6 and they sound great in it! Would definitely recommend this item. My boyfriend is actually planning to buy a set for his truck. He wanted to wait to see how it sounded in my car and he really likes it too.

By Brandi on February 24, 2012

55

found this helpful.

Booming Base

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Purchase for my son's Bonneville. The car's Bose system was great by itself but did not sound great with the MTX TNP212D2 system. Bought an after market system. (Nothing high dollar) What a difference. At half volume the bass will blow you away. At full volume I can't stand it. It rattles my ear drums. Crystal clear, deep base!! My son's system raised the bar for the other kids in his school. Be sure to purchase the proper wiring kit. The system and wiring kit that I purchased did not include drawings. Be ready for this.

By Archery Guy on January 23, 2012

57

found this helpful.

MTX terminator amp sub combo

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this set up for anybody just starting out in car audio! It's a great deal. It does need a bigger amp though, other than that i was very surprised it hit as hard as it did with the 250 watt amp! Overall great deal!

By MCdoughboy on October 31, 2011

57

found this helpful.

Best bang for the buck

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered this system from Sonic Electronix and im very pleased. It rattles my Eclipse, vibrates the seats , shakes the mirrors. Well worth the money. Get it before it goes up.

By johnny e on May 4, 2011

56

found this helpful.

LOVE THESE SUBS

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just got this system put in my bmw 528i and they sound great. The subs are awesome but the amp is junk. Mine doesnt shut up or over heat for now but its not giving the subs enough power to really bang. The amp makes the subs sound like an extension of the speakers. But the box is sick and looks great and the subs have potential to pound but wont with this amp. I am going to upgrade to a Power zone Crunch 1100 watt amp and a 4AWG wiring kit and leave the subs in the sealed box because the highs, mids, and lows and overall i am really glad i bought this system.

By Josh on January 25, 2010

58

found this helpful.

Great Product for the Bucks!!!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I did not expect that this sound system can be that loud with a small looking amplifier with hidden monster within. I am fan of MTX for years now and that was the reason I was so confident with this purchase . Just make sure spend some time adjusting the gains on amp. Guaranteed to shake your car!!!!!

By Saj on May 21, 2013

57

found this helpful.

good set up

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had this system for about 2 months now, overall good set up, subs are great, but the amp does overheat from time to time. Maybe it's just me but i like my music loud so ive put this system to the test. Would recommend getting a bigger amp, and ported box. Hope this helps.

By dougie fresh on April 1, 2012

56

found this helpful.

Great combo

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These subs and amp are great for a beginner setup but the amp is underpowering the subs a bit. The subs rattle my car and the trunk is very loud from the outside of the car. The bass sounds great either way. I bought a Kicker ZX400.1 amp and it goes with these subs perfectly. It makes the subs hit 4 times as hard. I would recommend this setup to anyone.

By Paul on February 8, 2012

55

found this helpful.

Good Subs for the price

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these as my first subs and i was honestly suprised how nice they were for the price. I would definately recommend these, just with a bigger amp than the one with it. Great buy.

By Glenn on October 14, 2011

54

found this helpful.

Great Bass

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Man these subs are AMAZING!!! Shaking my car apart the amp is under powering them so I'm get another amp later on and use this amp for my highs but overall great system.

By Dante on September 4, 2011

54

found this helpful.

Great place to buy

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Awesome system easy to set up and ridiculously cheap! I love it

By Shamis on August 21, 2016

48

found this helpful.

Good starter kit.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring kit is good enough for the basics if you don't want to spend more money or chase around assembling the wires you need for a basic system hookup.

By David on November 20, 2015

53

found this helpful.

Subs are good

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Subs are awesome but the amp over heats and shorts out cause its only a 250 watt amp thats trying to power 1,200 watt subs the amp needs to be either a 1,200 watt amp or 2,000 watts for it to push the full 1,200 watts from tge subs and also soo the amp doesnt over heat and short out

By Nicholas on August 31, 2012

55

found this helpful.

worth the money...easily

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Excellent entry level solution for low frequency.

By Ben on September 12, 2011

53

found this helpful.

Great system!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works great and sounds great

By Aminah on June 30, 2011

55

found this helpful.

Good subs

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These were my first set of subwoofers and I couldn't be more happy. They sound great. For the price you just cant beat it. The only problem that I have is that if you have them hitting for too long the amp will overheat and they will shut off for about 5 min then come back on

By Nick on December 28, 2010

53

found this helpful.

Well Built, As Advertised

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit was included with a MTX package that I ordered. It was as described and is a well made wiring kit. Installation was quite easy and delivers adequate power to my system with proper grounding.

My only complain, I drive a 1997 Buick Park Avenue, and the 17' of cable for the power line wasn't nearly long enough for my installation. As my amplifier is currently mounted in my trunk due to limited options for locating it elsewhere, I had to go to a local electronics store and purchase another length of 8ga wire, an in line fuse block to splice the connection, as well as an additional fuse to ensure the line is properly protected.

For those of you will small cars, or who chose to mount the amplifier somewhere in the cab of the vehicle, this will be more than adequate. For those with larger cars, or luxury vehicles who are mounting their amplifier on the box or in their trunk, be advised you will need more power cable.

By Jeromy on July 23, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

48

found this helpful.

awsome product

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the best subwoofers I have ever heard and owned. These have treble in the system allowing the sound to be even better. I highly recommend this system And the seller is great. Extra fast shipping. I will differently buy from them again.

By nica-mex on September 17, 2013

53

found this helpful.

Love these

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I wanted something that would give me a good bang for my buck and this was the perfect choice. They sound great and I think they are the perfect sub and amp combo for anyone on a budget

By Fat Jimmy on September 17, 2013

53

found this helpful.

Amazing subs, hit insanely hard

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recommend this product because the subwoofers are simply amazing. The amp is peaking at half the power of the subs, so they are underpowered. But they still sound very good. Good enough for me. The amp does heat up and get very hot, but I've driven for 4 hours with no stops without it turning off at all. I love these subs.

By Talib on October 7, 2012

53

found this helpful.

Amazing

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This Product is amazing! it came with a pretty small amp but it still hit pretty hard. i enjoy my speakers in the back seat of my truck and so does everyone that rides with me.

By Goni Guy on December 16, 2010

53

found this helpful.

awesome deal

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

a lot of boom for your buck. deceptive, long way they sound great.

By matt on January 14, 2015

52

found this helpful.

Awesome producr for an awesome price!!!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a complete package. Amp, box, speakers. Saves all the messing around trying to balance all the watt/ohms/compatibilty. And if the price wasn't good enough for you, free shipping makes it a little sweeter & it KNOCKS!!! Sounds great, a definite YES!!!

By drew on February 16, 2012

53

found this helpful.

Awesome Value

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this to hook up amp, everything I needed came with this kit
Worked great!!!

By Five0Rob on December 28, 2015

47

found this helpful.

Money goes a LONG way

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i would recommend these starter kit to anyone looking for a little bass for little cash, very pleased with it. Have them in my Toyota T100 and they are perfect fit, literally and figuratively.

By Ryan on November 28, 2011

52

found this helpful.

Great Price

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp kit works as needed, it has everything needed for a basic amp install, I would recommend it for anyone needing a lower priced kit. Just make sure you get the correct gauge wire kit for your install.

By Chad on February 17, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

43

found this helpful.

Came with bundle rated too high for these cables

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought a bundle that included these cables (1kw) along with an amp (1.5kw) and 2 subs (1.3kw). Didn't make sense to include these cables, since their recommended throughput is much lower than the other components, so I never used them. They look nice, though.

By Ken on April 19, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

44

found this helpful.

Good deal for the price!

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Kit has what it says. Most of the wires are of good quality, but the remote wire could have been a tad thicker. It broke every time I tried to attach it to anything. I ended up using some leftover speaker wire to complete the job. Overall though, you can't beat the value.

By stormyknight on September 8, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

49

found this helpful.

Great wiring kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kid has everything you need to wire the unit great value

By Kenneth on May 20, 2016

41

found this helpful.

2nd Kit I have Purchased, Still Can't Find a Better Deal

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had a 500 Watt amp and sub installed in my old car, and sold it with most of the wiring in it for the new owner.
I installed a new 500 watt amp in my new car with a new sub, and bought this same wiring kit as I still could not find a better deal anywhere else.
It's a simple kit, has everything you need, and makes installation of an amp/sub a breeze. Tonnes of wire length, I still have lots leftover thanks to a trunk-mounted battery. My previous car had a battery in the hood, and this kit still have plenty of length.
The RCA's are very nice, and all insulation is great quality especially for the power/ground. Ring terminals are easy to crimp, and were the perfect size for my battery terminals/main grounding junction.

By Vincent on March 6, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Everything you need

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a basic kit that has everything you need and is pretty straight forward. No issues so far for the price who can complain

By Gerad on October 2, 2015

45

found this helpful.

Awesome product

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

True 8 gauge wire and the flexible insulator is awesome when dealing with tight installs. Great product!

By Anonymous on September 5, 2019

41

found this helpful.

Outstanding kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Loved it. Nice flexible kit. Good clean power! I would buy again soon.

By Sound dogg on November 8, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Great product for price!

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Plenty of wire, all connectors were there. The flexible wire makes running it easy.

By Colt on March 16, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By William on May 2, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

Belva BAK82

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit is great! Everything you need to hook up an audio system.

By Anonymous on April 11, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Nice kit..all u need

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was pleasantly surprised this quality of wire.The price was very good for the level of quality. Had everything you could imagine for install..love sonic electronics..

By Daniel on April 15, 2018

38

found this helpful.

Great product!!

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like the products i ordered because they are tough wires and high quality

By ralph on February 21, 2018

36

found this helpful.

Very Nice Kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sonic recommended this kit online to use when I bought a Kenwood Amp. At the time this kit was on sale at 50% off. Glad they did. It would have cost me much more to buy the wire and connectors and fuse separately. It came with plenty of everything to hook up my Amp.
Thanks Sonic!

By Troy on September 8, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

38

found this helpful.

Good Quality

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good quality items in this package. Thicker than average insulation on all wires. Well worth the price.

By mike on March 24, 2016

37

found this helpful.

MTX Bass Package

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The MTX Bass package is AMAZING! It delivers all the power I need with a great clean hit. I did replace the included amp with a larger one because I wanted more power than what the included amp could provide. Great product overall. Thanks Sonic Electronix!

By BassBeast on February 29, 2016

35

found this helpful.

Worth it

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great bang for the buck! I would recommend these subs nice
In my truck

By Wayne on March 24, 2018

34

found this helpful.

MTX Audio TNP212D2 Terminator Dual Subwoofer Package + Amplifier

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I put this on my 2016 Malibu and it’s sound so amazing.

By Anonymous on June 24, 2018

33

found this helpful.

Speaker's

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speakers work amazingly well and hits purfit the suction is amazing

By john on April 20, 2016

33

found this helpful.

Complete kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit contains everything to connect your amp, good quality.

By Figment on July 18, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Amp kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have bought different amp kits from other brands and wasn't satisfied with there products because of certain things.1 was price and 2 was the power amp wire where the fuse goes. The plastic part where the amp goes was crap and fell apart over time. I like the sonics amp kit because of both awesome quality wire amp the red power amp wire was awesome quality as well. I would recommend this product to anyone who buys this!

By Gary on March 12, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

38

found this helpful.

Customer review

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Beautiful subwoofer. It's a great system at an amazing price. Great sound quality. Only complaint is that the amp heats up really easily in your car when left in the sun all day.

By Richard Nixon on May 26, 2016

32

found this helpful.

Mtx 12s hit good

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought another amp an autotek 2000.1 amp and turned it down but they go hard on my 98 mercury

By Curt on April 24, 2016

32

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Sean on November 5, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Love It.

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just had it installed. It is exactly what I wanted at a decent price. I like that it has a control with it. Although I was surprised when it wasn't assembled. It is the first one I have purchased online so maybe they all come that way. The package helped sum up everything in one swoop. I did like that.

By Anonymous on May 5, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

Delivers quality sounding bass at an affordable price...

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

After first ordering this package, I was asked to jump through several hoops before my order would be finalized or shipped.

Despite the paperwork inconveniences, the package arrived promptly and was well protected. Everything was included and arrives as described.

Installation went quite well and the system itself is nearly dummy proof.

After ensuring all connections were solid I fired it up, and was pleasantly surprised by the output. Clean solid bass resonated throughout my vehicle.

The only con that I have encountered so far; the amp as many of the reviews have previously stated has a heating issue. However many of the reviews state that the amp shuts off after approximately 20 minutes of use. I was able to get nearly an hour of performance from the amp before it went into protection.

I would suggest upgrading to a D-Class amplifier that would push these subs and do the package justice. But I certainly got my monies worth and am very happy with the result. I would recommend this to anyone interested in adding quality bass to their ride at an affordable price.

By Jeromy on July 23, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

Walmart Quality

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Walmart Quality.. It works for what it needs to do but quality seems about what you would get at walmart.

By Jonathan on April 5, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit is much nicer than most in its price range. Even though the wire is CCA, it looks to be full 8 gauge. The fuse holder and RCAs look to be of decent quality, and the separate remote wire and extra speaker wire are nice.

By RH on June 17, 2016

38

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Carlos on October 4, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

MTX Audio TNP212D2 Terminator Dual Subwoofer Package + Amplifier

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Hits pretty hard, good for the price. Only complaint i have is the amp gets so hot you could cook a steak on it..

By Anonymous on June 29, 2019

31

found this helpful.

good buy

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

product was excellent for the price it really thumps,but would suggest bigger amp,ran the one that came wit it for awhile but got bigger amp and subs really came alive...would suggest this product.

By Timothy on October 1, 2017

30

found this helpful.

MTX Audio TNP212D2 Terminator Dual Subwoofer Package + Amplifier

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

You want to take your bass to the next level, but you don't want to mess with matching up subs, a box, and an amp. This MTXTNP212D2 bass package includes a powerful mono amplifier and a pair of 12" subs loaded in a sealed box. Install this set up in your car to get the rumble your system's been missing.

By Newt on March 12, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Amp Kit

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The amplifier kit is real good quality….
But didn’t need it in the bundle. Good price for both though!!

By Donnie on September 14, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Worth every cent

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything about this sub/amp combo exceeded expectations. Installed easy and quickly and sounds exactly as I had planned.

By leon on April 9, 2018

29

found this helpful.

Review

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Just installed yesterday and they are awesome. Did not have the bass knob in the box though wish it had come.

By amy on July 10, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Way better than expected!!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Years ago i spent 3 times the money and had worse sound/bass than i do now i love it!!

By Rolla on September 16, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Great value!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Never been so pleased! I love them so much! Makes my Dakota sound great

By D on September 11, 2016

26

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Quentavius on September 8, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Christopher on April 16, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

These Subs Bump!

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These Subs sound good with the MTX amp combo. I decided I wanted more bump so, I went with a bigger amp and...now this subs really come alive in my Volkswagen! Luv it!

By Paolo on December 24, 2017

24

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By ROBERT on October 4, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Would by Belva Bak82 again

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This 8GA kit came with exactly everything I needed for my Basslink powered subwoofer. In fact it even saved my car battery when the fuse holder blew. Would buy again.

By Anthony on November 3, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Quentavius on September 8, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Edisson on January 7, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Everything ya need!

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Plenty of product for use ..easy to wire everything up! Shipping was great as well!

By Dennis on December 25, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By richard on December 21, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Good starter

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was looking for some good subs that didn’t cost a lot but not cheap and these do the job! I got a 2013 civic and this makes it rumble a bit. Definitely would recommend this to someone who wants to start out.

By Josh on January 7, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Michael on December 28, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

The following review is for TNP212D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By richard on December 21, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

MTX TNP212D2 12" 1200W Dual Car Subwoofer Box + Amplifier and Install Kit

Its good if you don't want all the bass with small amp

By Anonymous on May 11, 2018

15

found this helpful.

MTX TNP212 Sub&Amp&Install kit

Absolutely reasonable product. It came with everything I needed to install in a customers 2006 Camry. Install was very straight forward and came with everything shown in picture. Great sound with a low current draw... perfect factory system addition. I recommend this product and definitely won't shop anywhere else but Sonic Electronix.

By Marker's Garage on March 7, 2018

15

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Armando on March 13, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Shannon on March 6, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By ALLEN on March 23, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Donald on April 12, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

It's a cable. It works.

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Cables all work and ties keep everything tidy. Plenty of extra length in a Mazda 3. My 5ch amp RMS power draw with volume all the way up should be under 360w (realistically under 250 when not trying to go deaf) so this should be more than sufficient.

Pros:
Cables all sufficiently long for my installation.
Everything included made the install quick and easy.
Only 8ga so the wires aren't super stiff allowing for easy routing.

Cons:
None so far.

Other:
Hopefully never need to test the fuse 60A rating.

By AJ on May 20, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon