Showing 28 reviews for NVX NSP46

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
86%
4 Star
14%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
CARCRZ

Rex, GA

Overall
good speakers

January 20, 2014

I got 2 sets for my 1988 silverado and they fit with no problem and they sound real good and they look good.

92 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Liam

Canada

Overall
Great Speakers

November 5, 2014

I have a pair of these in my 2003 Cavalier, they bolted right into place, and they sound amazing! Running off headunit, these and my 6x9 NVX speakers in the back make a huge difference over the original speakers! Very impressed with NVX, and will continue to buy their products

91 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerald

Norristown, PA

Overall
Great sound!

January 9, 2015

They sound great in my 88 Pontiac Fiero Would purchase again.

83 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aurora

Miami, Fl

Overall
Very Good Product!

November 19, 2014

These speakers fit perfectly, sound great, and is very affordable. I would highly recommend this product

84 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Urbana, IL

Overall
Nice speakers for the price.

January 10, 2015

I bought these to replace the stock, blown dash speakers in a 94 Chevy 1500. They are a little too tall for the speaker grilles to sit flat (the tweeter sits above the speaker about 1/8"), and they slightly interfere with the passenger side defroster vent tube, but that's universal fit for you. They sound good considering they're powered by a stock 20 year old am/fm radio though. I would definitely recommend them as an upgrade from stock speakers.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Topeka, Ks

Overall
Sound great

November 3, 2014

They really made a great replacement for the stock speakers that go in the dad of a 2000 chevy blazer, and they are cheap, which was a plus. They are also low watt so you can run them off just a head unit.

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Deon

Minnesota

Overall
good for the money

April 7, 2015

They're not gonna blow you away, but they're nice replacement speakers for the money. Just don't expect them to keep the bass coming when you really crank em. Start to distort. Good sound quality at medium to low volume though. nvx (aka sonic elecronix[yes they own nvx]) makes pretty good stuff.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Crystal

Tarentum, PA

Overall
Nice!!

May 2, 2015

very easy to install, good bit of sound out of such a small speaker. I put these in my front doors of my 2004 Chevy cavalier. I would definitely recommend these speakers!!

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

trenton fl

Overall
Speakers sound good

April 25, 2015

They are clean and crisp they sound good for what I need them for

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Meridianville, Alabama

Overall
Perfect upgrade for 2001 Silverado

July 21, 2019

These 4×6 two way coaxial speakers are built with quality materials and sound great. They are a perfect fit in the B pillar.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Middleburg, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very Detailed

February 17, 2020

Nice dash speakers that provide very good overall sound .Nothing to complain about.Good as advertised

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Dyersburg, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Can't go wrong

September 4, 2019

Nvx has me sold these are the only brand I’ll be buying from coaxials to components keep up the great work 4th set I’ve ordered

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Juan

Coachella, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Speaker's

August 25, 2020

Great speaker's for mychevy truck sounds great it is a perfect fit

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

zl16

Indiana

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good For the Price

May 21, 2020

These sound great in my 2000 S10 and were affordable. Sound quality overall is great. Bass is enough to listen without a sub just know the limits of the driver and you won't blow it. These aren't made to play sub bass. Be careful with the volume if you don't have a crossover on them.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

SALISBURY, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good product great value

September 18, 2019

I bought these to replace my factory speakers in an 1991 S10. So far they have great sound quality. The only issue I had is they aren't a perfect fit, I had to make some modifications. No big deal, it's not a show truck and for the price these do a great job.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Minot ND

Overall
Solid Choice!

August 5, 2019

Great little speakers. Sound quality is absolutely phenomenal for the price. I am slowly converting everything to NVX because of the quality components.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Fort Worth, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great !

June 8, 2019

I would totally recommend these, they sound perfect in my 2002 gmc sierra

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Tyrone, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great little speaker

September 15, 2018

Hard to believe you can get NVX speakers for only $30. Have these as a 2nd pair of door speakers. Running on a 50x2 amplifier. They really added That extra level of clarity i was looking for. Sonic Electronix shipped them the same day I ordered. More than happy !!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Valparaiso, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX NSP46

June 19, 2018

Clear and loud. Puting 60 rms a peice to them and they are taking it. Have them on a 120 HZ hpf.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cjenn007

Grafton wv

Overall
Nvx are great speakers

March 25, 2018

I have used nvx now on 4 vehicles along with there amps very good quality sound actually they are the only ones I use now can’t beat the price

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

LeClaire, iowa

Overall
Great speakers

February 20, 2017

The speakers were just as described.they fit good and sound great. The sound from these speakers was as good as speakers costing much more.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Dallas, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Wow

April 2, 2019

For $29 these are pretty dang good, I looked around and no one even comes close to sound or quality. Don't get me wrong they're not mid bass monsters there still 4x6 's but the vocal & highs sound really clear. Nvx has changed my mind about how I look at car audio. Bang for your buck for sure. Perfect for your stock head unit or non amplified system. Buy them!!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Flint mi

Overall
Great speakers for the price

September 9, 2018

These were a massive upgrade over the stock speakers in my chevy truck. They are an excellent speaker for the price. I would recommend to anyone looking at them.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chris

somewhere in Ga

Verified Purchase
Overall
good value

April 17, 2016

I used the speakers in my ext cab silverado. they have good highs and clarity.like any 4x6 the bass will distort at high volume and not be a bass machine. These speakers are very comparable to the infinity kappas.I put them to the test and decided to replace the kappas with these for an all out nvx build. for the price you Can't go wrong with these

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Meridianville, Alabama

Overall
Perfect upgrade for 2001 Silverado

July 21, 2019

These 4×6 two way coaxial speakers are built with quality materials and sound great. They are a perfect fit in the B pillar.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brent

Belton SC

Overall
Great deal

March 30, 2018

The fit was perfect for my 80 corvette and the sound was great. Can't beat the price and delivery was fast.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Titusville, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome sound

April 13, 2019

For the price can't go wrong with these speakers. Buy you won't regret it.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BJN

Belton SC.

Overall
Perfect fit.

March 20, 2018

Installation was easy due to a perfect fit and the sound was great, great value for the price. Would definitely recommend.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?