Garage
Shop

NVX VADM1 with SMW10D4 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
92%
4 star
8%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.9
Usability
4.7

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Excellent shallow mount subwoofer for the money! Well done NVX!

The following review is for SMW10D4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased two of these and have only tried one so far. I have the 10" version in a nicely built prefab box (currently for test purposes) that specs right about 0.81 cuft sealed. I'm currently testing it in a preexisting system in a Honda S2000. Its being powered with a 500 watt NVX VAD series amplifier. I have to say that this subwoofer has impressed me more than I expected. The sound quality is quite good for this dollar amount. I am very happy to see that NVX chose to use a rubber surround as opposed to the foam on many of their other subs. I cannot speak to longevity or durability as I haven't had them long enough to comment on that. I'm planning to install them in the spare tire location in my 2022 Veloster N. At just 3.23" deep there will be plenty of space. I hope NVX continues along this line of design for their future of subwoofers. Thank you NVX! Well done!

By Brian on November 9, 2022

58

found this helpful.

Great Little Amp!

The following review is for VADM1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this to replace my JL 250/1 because I couldn't run a 1-ohm load on it. This amp doesn't sound as clean so I ended up hooking both up, one on each sub for a 2-ohm load. The sound quality got better and it puts out a great amount of power. It slams a kicker Comp VR 12 at 2 ohms.

By Adam on September 11, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

57

found this helpful.

Great amps!

The following review is for VADM1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great little amps that put out rated power and are only the size of my Iphone. Wonderful !!!

By Brian on February 17, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

56

found this helpful.

Small Amp Tons of power

The following review is for VADM1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was really skeptical about how much power this little guy put out but it powers my one kicker perfectly and its so small you can place it anywhere if youre wanting a clean unseen install!

By Hector A on February 14, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

57

found this helpful.

Tiny but powerful

The following review is for VADM1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp is tiny, but packs a punch, similar to the other amps in the VAD line up. The only downside is the 8 gauge power terminals and the push-in style connector for the speaker wire. The speaker wires can pretty easily pop out of the connectors on the back of the amp, and I had to use a 4 gauge to 8 gauge reducer to run adequate power and get the 500 @ 1 ohm promised on the box. Overall it's impressive that such a tiny amp can produce such power and be 1 ohm stable. It's compact design means it can be mounted virtually anywhere or easily concealed depending on what your install calls for.

By Blake on January 16, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

46

found this helpful.

The following review is for VADM1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Paul on July 22, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

The following review is for VADM1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Darnell on November 7, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

The following review is for VADM1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Wayson on May 1, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

Great little amplifier

The following review is for VADM1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's a great little amplifier it has about 480 rms and sounds great wish they had a 1000 watt rms in this size I would get that one two

By ronald on April 22, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

The following review is for SMW10D4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Charles on April 9, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

The following review is for VADM1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Jody on May 10, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

2

found this helpful.

The following review is for SMW10D4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Corey on May 6, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

1

found this helpful.

The following review is for VADM1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Justin on June 22, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon