Garage
Shop

NVX XFDBU2 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
90%
4 star
10%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
5
Value
5
Features
4.9
Design
5
Usability
5

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Perfect dist block.

Like others mentioned its a solid product, Using it on 4 gauge power wire. The cover snaps back on tight & not loose like other distribution block covers. Another great product from NVX.

By Ben on January 9, 2014

76

found this helpful.

GREAT QUALITY AND DECENT WEIGHT

Great quality and weight with a nice solid cover for show. Will buy nvx products again!!!!!

By Q on August 22, 2013

75

found this helpful.

Simple and easy distribution/fuse block

Very simple install, appears to be a quality piece of equipment. Comes with adapters for 4/8 GA wire as well (can have 0/1 or 4 GA input with 4 GA or 8GA output. One size allen key to adjust everything. Looks nice. No complaints.

By Ben on December 8, 2014

68

found this helpful.

Solid distribution block

Top quality, solid 2 fuse holder / distribution block. The cover snaps on without concern but be careful when aligning the tabs

By David on September 17, 2013

69

found this helpful.

Another great NVX product

I bought this distribution block when I bought the rest of my set-up from Sonic. The construction is very well and is definitely not cheap feeling. The one I received had a broken tab on the top, and without hesitation they sent me a brand new one free of charge. Nvx makes excellent products and the xfdbu2 is a superb accessory.

By Chris on October 19, 2014

63

found this helpful.

Does what is suppose to do

Works nice. Small and compact and can fit it anywhere.

By daniel on February 26, 2015

61

found this helpful.

Good quality

The product is exactly what I needed. I have a 1/0 power source and my amp needs a 4 gauge power cable. This allows me to add another amp on the future when I'm ready. Love it!!!!

By Dallen on March 23, 2015

59

found this helpful.

Safety

Works perfect, installed this between my two amplifiers and it looks clean. Mounts well on MDF.

By Jarred on August 10, 2014

61

found this helpful.

Excellent Fuse Holder

I have gone through several fuse holders in numerous different installs, and the products by NVX always exceed my expectations. This fuse holder is built from quality materials and is not flimsy at all. The cover does not become brittle in colder weather (about 10 degrees F) which is normally a problem with others. It is also impervious to gas and oil which makes it a great fit under the hood and next to the battery. While the white label paint on the top disappears easily with chemicals, it does not seem to affect the plastic. The Allen set screws for the cables and well tapped and are very hard to over tighten or strip; the same also applies to the screws for the fuse itself. I would highly recommend this and other NVX products. They have yet to let me down!

By Derek on October 19, 2015

39

found this helpful.

Prefect size

Item is recommended for its tiny footprint and durability. Prefect for a two amp system.

By Anonymous on February 18, 2019

37

found this helpful.

Solid product

Top-Notch packaging work it arrived on time

By derek on April 27, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Great Value

This product is just as good as more expensive brands. It is easy to work with and has a great visual look for any install.

By D on June 9, 2020

31

found this helpful.

Upgrade my system

Needed to upgrade from my non fused PDB to a fused because of overheating issues melting my amp. Great price and since installed, I havent had any overheating with my amp.

By Edgar on July 2, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Solid

Looks great and very solid. Exactly as described. I would buy it again.

By Matt on April 24, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

NVX makes good stuff

good quality construction, I liked that it came with wire reducers to help give the proper fit. would have liked it come with fuses, but buying them separate is fine

By Anonymous on August 12, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Huge advancement!

This product is huge if you're using two amps and need a split with (1) 0 gauge wire hehe.

By Big Lou on March 30, 2018

30

found this helpful.

LOUD

This amp pushes my subs hard and never heat up just keeps pumping power

By Anonymous on June 26, 2019

29

found this helpful.

Nvx is great

Wanted to run a dual amp install and Sonic got it to me fast would highly recommend

By Kevin on August 26, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Yep. It works.

Nice little distribution block. Has the bushing needed for 8 gauge wire.

By Thomas on April 20, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Awesome value..

Really recommend if your trying to split your amps.. awesome product.....

By Alex on April 11, 2018

28

found this helpful.

Good product.

Only complaint is the cover not staying on after installation. Other than that, it does what it's supposed to do.

By Jeffrey on November 18, 2015

28

found this helpful.

Good price,quality and looks great!

Bought a pair of these to run two amps. I chose these over others because of reliability, pricing and looks good.

By Adam on March 20, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Perfect

Easy to use perfect for when you are gonna more than one amplifier.

By J on April 18, 2018

27

found this helpful.

Dual fuse block

Works great. Love the options with different gauge wires it allows. Great quality. Highly recommend it.

By Civic98 on June 26, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Quality product

Well made slightly bigger than it looks in the picture for the fuse block, the belva canisters are impressive very happy with them amd the nvx amps are the best bang for the buck

By shawn on July 18, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

By Anthony on August 23, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

simply pleased.

Awesome little fused 2way Distribution block. I have 1/0 feeding it power that gets divided into two 4g runs. one 4g for my mids&highs and another for a mono block driving the bass.
Super easy to use. good quality cover. if you don't want to commit to using screws to mount it in place, the holes allow for zip ties to be run through adding to the flexibility of this little unit.
NVX is definitely a brand to keep on your radar. quality products that leave some green in the billfold.

By Dylan on October 14, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Great fuse block that holds

Nvx fuses it builds great the plastic caps fit snug not gonna come out just didn’t come with fuses had to buy a separate but otherwise great product.

By JORGE on April 23, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Quality for the money

Great quality makes hooking up two amps easy. And the extra protection from having more fuses down line is great!

By Paul on April 22, 2018

26

found this helpful.

By william on April 8, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

By Taylor on May 13, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon