Showing 23 reviews for NVX XFLOC2

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
65%
4 Star
13%
3 Star
13%
2 Star
4%
1 Star
4%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Nicholas

Castle Pines, CO

Overall
So easy to use

August 19, 2014

I used this LOC to connect a RCA cable to my stock head unit. The diagram that comes with it is so great. It has a remote wire that you can connect it to your amp for when the loc/head unit the amp powers on. I love this and i have had no lose of power to rear speakers as well. I highly recommend this when you are adding an amp to your stock stereo.

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Minot, ND

Overall
Great LOC

February 27, 2014

Great instructions, very detailed. Works perfectly. Highly recommend to anyone integrating a factory system.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ew4hybrid

Naples,Fl

Overall
Its been working perfect !!

January 15, 2014

The NVX XFLOC2 its a great product, it works great, easy to install, also has adjustments for high and low and for the price, nothing bad to say.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Juan munoz

South gate ca

Overall
Nvx xfloc2

March 7, 2014

I love this product very easy to use simple love the feature of the remote shut off for the amp

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Flint, mi

Overall
Eh

April 11, 2014

One of the level adjustment knobs broke fell out. I had to take the case off to adjust the output level. The sound quality is alright.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rotornaut

Denver co

Overall
Good purchase

July 16, 2013

This was a cheap and easy solution for adding a sub to a stock system. No need for an expensive head just to get the amp RCA's and trigger. made my sub pound over speaker level input on kenwood amp.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Safford AZ, AZ

Overall
Great value

June 10, 2015

Worked great sounds great has built in noise filter have it running a planet audio 3000 watt and a MOFO 12 bumps good

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alienx2053

rochester, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good for the price

May 24, 2015

This is my second converter. I definitely like this one better than the last one I had bought several years ago. However, I forgot how much I dislike line input converters. They are good for keeping stock stereo. However, if you can its better to put in an aftermarket stereo. Aftermarket stereo has much better sound control as well as quality.
I consider this converter to be a temporary fix for me. My sub is running - Yay! But I will be upgrading the stereo in the next month or two.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Coco

Van nuys

Overall
Great value

July 27, 2015

Just the best items I could get for my cars, Im getting more for shure

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ritty975

Indianapolis, IN.

Overall
Works Great

July 2, 2015

Best one I ever used and easy to hook up

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex

San Diego, ca

Overall
good product

June 23, 2015

i decided to try out this brand and after using it i liked the quality of this product.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

stephen

Spokane , WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
nvx xfloc2

November 8, 2015

Works really good. like the line driver part of it.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Baton Rouge la

Overall
Works Great !!!

July 2, 2019

Did the job works well easy to install and has several extras if needed.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tharr916

Raleigh, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy to install + great price = very pleased

June 19, 2016

This was a very easy install. Directions provided were more than sufficient, even for someone new to car audio. I kept it in my car for over a month, before i finally replaced the entire head unit. Since I no longer needed the LOC, I removed it and will be installing it in my wifes car when I add an under seat sub/amp combo.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jamie

vancouver, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not for me

October 26, 2015

I attempted to use this with an audiobahn amp. It worked, however I had an issue with a feedback loop or something. When turning off my car, the subwoofer would start making noise and getting louder as if it was going to blow. I noticed if I cut the gain on the amp way down and played with the gain on the XFLOC2, I could keep the issue at bay. Although, I could still ever so slightly hear the humming noise. I checked and re-grounded without success. I removed this device and simply went straight speaker level to the amp. The issue is no longer present. Anyone want a practically new NVX XFLOC2? lol.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kennewick, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very useful

September 11, 2018

Good quality line converter used this in a recent install I just did.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Saint George, UT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works, but Not Great Quality

December 7, 2019

It will work for what you need it to do, but be careful during install to not put any pressure on the RCA's or input lines as they come loose from the unit VERY easily. Ended up replacing with a KISLOC46 due to not trusting the looseness of the cables after install. It's also a rather large unit, so fitting it behind the radio in some installs might be difficult.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Spokane, WA

Overall
Good value

September 18, 2019

Made setting up my amp easy to integrate into my factory sub output.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

eddie

Tucson, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
EASY

March 17, 2017

super easy to install took about 10-15 minutes to install, works great. I would highly recommend this product.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

charles

lecanto, FL

Overall
Good but...

February 20, 2017

It does a good job of converting high level to low level... unfortunately the amp turn on function does not perform correctly.. more so the amp turn "off" function. Many times i would turn my vehicle off and the amp would still be on... i would reccomend it be used only as a higl to low level converter and disregard the remote turn on/off option.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

NJ

Overall
Can't go wrong for the price.

March 19, 2016

While the price is pretty nice, I did notice a feedback loop after the install. Only happens every now and again, and when it does, I found that if I crank the volume, then drop it back down, it goes away. But otherwise a decent product for factory-aftermarket integration.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

william

Wichita Falls, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Product

February 22, 2016

Have have this over a year now with no issues. Good buy.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Schererville, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
No audio

January 12, 2020

Overall it was simple to hook up but I did receive any audio. I followed instructions which was simple and nothing. Nothing more frustrating. I wouldn't recommend

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?