Garage
Shop

NVX XFLOC2 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
67%
4 star
13%
3 star
13%
2 star
4%
1 star
4%



Durability
4.4
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

So easy to use

I used this LOC to connect a RCA cable to my stock head unit. The diagram that comes with it is so great. It has a remote wire that you can connect it to your amp for when the loc/head unit the amp powers on. I love this and i have had no lose of power to rear speakers as well. I highly recommend this when you are adding an amp to your stock stereo.

By Nicholas on August 19, 2014

109

found this helpful.

Great LOC

Great instructions, very detailed. Works perfectly. Highly recommend to anyone integrating a factory system.

By Anthony on February 27, 2014

105

found this helpful.

Its been working perfect !!

The NVX XFLOC2 its a great product, it works great, easy to install, also has adjustments for high and low and for the price, nothing bad to say.

By ew4hybrid on January 15, 2014

100

found this helpful.

Eh

One of the level adjustment knobs broke fell out. I had to take the case off to adjust the output level. The sound quality is alright.

By Andy on April 11, 2014

101

found this helpful.

Nvx xfloc2

I love this product very easy to use simple love the feature of the remote shut off for the amp

By Juan munoz on March 7, 2014

98

found this helpful.

Good purchase

This was a cheap and easy solution for adding a sub to a stock system. No need for an expensive head just to get the amp RCA's and trigger. made my sub pound over speaker level input on kenwood amp.

By rotornaut on July 16, 2013

96

found this helpful.

Great value

Worked great sounds great has built in noise filter have it running a planet audio 3000 watt and a MOFO 12 bumps good

By Matthew on June 10, 2015

67

found this helpful.

good product

i decided to try out this brand and after using it i liked the quality of this product.

By Alex on June 23, 2015

64

found this helpful.

Good for the price

This is my second converter. I definitely like this one better than the last one I had bought several years ago. However, I forgot how much I dislike line input converters. They are good for keeping stock stereo. However, if you can its better to put in an aftermarket stereo. Aftermarket stereo has much better sound control as well as quality.
I consider this converter to be a temporary fix for me. My sub is running - Yay! But I will be upgrading the stereo in the next month or two.

By Alienx2053 on May 24, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

67

found this helpful.

Great value

Just the best items I could get for my cars, Im getting more for shure

By Coco on July 27, 2015

61

found this helpful.

Works Great

Best one I ever used and easy to hook up

By Ritty975 on July 2, 2015

40

found this helpful.

nvx xfloc2

Works really good. like the line driver part of it.

By stephen on November 8, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Works Great !!!

Did the job works well easy to install and has several extras if needed.

By Anonymous on July 2, 2019

23

found this helpful.

Easy to install + great price = very pleased

This was a very easy install. Directions provided were more than sufficient, even for someone new to car audio. I kept it in my car for over a month, before i finally replaced the entire head unit. Since I no longer needed the LOC, I removed it and will be installing it in my wifes car when I add an under seat sub/amp combo.

By tharr916 on June 19, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Good Product

Have have this over a year now with no issues. Good buy.

By william on February 22, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Not for me

I attempted to use this with an audiobahn amp. It worked, however I had an issue with a feedback loop or something. When turning off my car, the subwoofer would start making noise and getting louder as if it was going to blow. I noticed if I cut the gain on the amp way down and played with the gain on the XFLOC2, I could keep the issue at bay. Although, I could still ever so slightly hear the humming noise. I checked and re-grounded without success. I removed this device and simply went straight speaker level to the amp. The issue is no longer present. Anyone want a practically new NVX XFLOC2? lol.

By Jamie on October 26, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Good value

Made setting up my amp easy to integrate into my factory sub output.

By Anonymous on September 18, 2019

20

found this helpful.

Very useful

Good quality line converter used this in a recent install I just did.

By Anonymous on September 11, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Good but...

It does a good job of converting high level to low level... unfortunately the amp turn on function does not perform correctly.. more so the amp turn "off" function. Many times i would turn my vehicle off and the amp would still be on... i would reccomend it be used only as a higl to low level converter and disregard the remote turn on/off option.

By charles on February 20, 2017

20

found this helpful.

Can't go wrong for the price.

While the price is pretty nice, I did notice a feedback loop after the install. Only happens every now and again, and when it does, I found that if I crank the volume, then drop it back down, it goes away. But otherwise a decent product for factory-aftermarket integration.

By Matthew on March 19, 2016

20

found this helpful.

No audio

Overall it was simple to hook up but I did receive any audio. I followed instructions which was simple and nothing. Nothing more frustrating. I wouldn't recommend

By Jason on January 12, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

EASY

super easy to install took about 10-15 minutes to install, works great. I would highly recommend this product.

By eddie on March 17, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Works, but Not Great Quality

It will work for what you need it to do, but be careful during install to not put any pressure on the RCA's or input lines as they come loose from the unit VERY easily. Ended up replacing with a KISLOC46 due to not trusting the looseness of the cables after install. It's also a rather large unit, so fitting it behind the radio in some installs might be difficult.

By Anonymous on December 7, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

By Anthony on August 23, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon