Showing 31 reviews for NVX XW4BL20

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
94%
4 Star
6%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Tim

Ocala, FL

Overall
NVX 4GA.

June 6, 2014

NVX is a fairly new company, and so far what I've seen they make quality products at a fair price. I bought the NVX 4GA. to do a second run of 4 gauge, the size of the NVX was slightly larger than average 4GA and more flexible. and the the strands were larger and denser. I'm running 1000 watts rms and have no heating or shorting issues at 16 feet.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dylan

Plover, WI

Overall
It's some good wire, plain and simple

September 21, 2013

Incredibly flexible and true 4 gauge. Really good wire for the money.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

doo doo

georgia

Overall
This wire works great!

October 31, 2012

This wire is good for holding the current it needs to for my system highly recommend it, being that its actual 4 gauge and not fake 4 gauge it helps with light dimming and sound quality a lot!

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Frank

Wilton, CT

Overall
Great product!!

December 12, 2013

Good quality, true gauge wire!!! Would buy for future installs!

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Miguel

San Benito, TX

Overall
Quality product

March 23, 2013

I would recommend this product to anyone. It is true 4 gauge and the materials used to make it are top notch.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eliseo

Pocomoke City, MD

Overall
NVX crushes the competition!

October 26, 2012

Strong, thick, heavy, durable, quality and flexible... NVX is going to do 2 things... make consumers happy... AND... hurt the competition's feelings! Every NVX product I have purchased is top notch! NVX has definitely accomplished their mission with me! I am more than happy and feel educated with their top quality, cutting edge products! Thanks NVX!

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Manuel

Watsonville CA

Overall
Best wire I have bought

April 28, 2013

I got this because it looked good and it was every thing that was in the pic. This is some good stuff that NVX has made super flex able and easy to cut. I would recommend this wire to people. This is true gauge wire not like some other stuff out there. The only cons were I could not find one that's how good this wire is. I hope that this will help you on getting this wire.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Williamsburg, VA

Overall
Pretty Good

September 21, 2013

This wire is pretty nice. The name brand is a good guarantee that you'll get a good product. Very flexible. Pretty thick too. Deffinitely 4 gauge. Supplying my RF 1000 watt amp nicely.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Livonia, MI

Overall
NVX= Quality. End of story

September 6, 2015

I'm currently switching my entire system over to NVX. I've purchased all the wiring, subs, box, and sound deadener and have yet to be unimpressed. Do yourself a favor.....just buy NVX and quit wasting your time and money. I've run kicker for years and MTX (the old stuff when you could easily put double the rms to a sub) and in MY OPINION, NVX comes out on top.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Redding, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Fantastic Wire

July 28, 2015

This is another great product recommended by the experts at Sonic electronix, great job guys. Great quality wire.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Homewood, IL

Overall
With The Best of 'Em

August 18, 2015

I've been a car audio nerd/enthusiast for literally half my life; I'm 30. I am not nearly as involved in the hobby as I used to be, but I have seen plenty of things over the last 15 years...and there has been no shortage of variations of power wire.

That being said, this NVX wire hangs with the 'Big Boys' or 'The Best of 'Em' at a very reasonable, or the best, price. It is true to it's AWG and is just as flexible as the Kicker wire; which became my standard for comparison years ago.

The picture for the item listing doesn't do justice to how the wire is wound/bundled. It is a honeycomb, 6 outer bundles with one in the center. Since the wires are nicely wound together it takes much less effort to get a tight twist to easily insert into a raw wire input. I'm assuming this contributes to the flexibility of the wire as well as minimizing fraying when you cut it; which is a plus. While on the topic of cutting wire, you NEED to pickup those XScorpion wire cutters...They're nothing short of amazing...Even cutting 0GA effortlessly!

The shielding is wrapped/applied to the wire very tightly, yet is still forgiving enough to cut it and easily (enough) slide off the end to attach a ring terminal or slide into a raw wire input.

Wire accepts solder very well even without applying any additional flux.

If you are curious as I was regarding the silver-tinning of the wire I have some interesting and good news for you. A google search leads to minimal useful/helpful information with people leading you in both directions as to the usefulness/purpose of silver-tinned copper. Well, a friend of mine does construction for a living and had some short lengths of industrial grade 2GA wire in his garage. I was looking at it the other night and to my surprise found it was silver-tinned as well. This tells me it must provide some benefits(At the very least I presume it is for corrosion resistance) if that's what they're laying in the ground and running through buildings to provide them with power. Take this as you will, but I believe it's a good sign.

All in all, you shouldn't hesitate to buy this wire. And most importantly don't be fooled by cheaper wire that has thicker shielding or is copper coated aluminum!

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

boynton beach, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX XW4BL20

October 21, 2016

It have more Current flow to the amp and it give that more power

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

matt

peoria , AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

March 26, 2018

Awesome wire for the money. Looks great and easy to work with.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Shoals, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Bang for your buck

November 12, 2017

Loved using NVX wire in my build. Just a note it is silver tinned copper wire and not pure silver/copper. Cable is very flexible and the insulation is very durable. True spec wire, no shortage of strands here. Make sure you order more than you need and you will have no issues.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Luis

Florence, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value!

December 29, 2015

Best wire for the buck. Appears to be the same wire construction, materials and amperage rating of the Kicker and Rockord wire. Silver tinned ofc. Doesn't get any better than that.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

OHMAR M.

FRESNO

Overall
GREAT WIRE,HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

October 19, 2015

I bought the nvx ofc 4 gauge AND IS NOT ONLY A TRUE 4 G WIRE BUT SILVER PLATED,VERY FLEXIBLE BEST PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE!!!,I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS WIRE TO ANYBODY!!!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

paul

corpus christi, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Mo Powah Baby

March 31, 2021

Real copper, Real 4 gauge, very flexible, very nice insulation that doesn't hold stains in the engine bay. held up nicely for 2 years so far.

20ft was enough for my Acura RSX both power and ground since I did kind of cheap out and used the same color for the ground but with some black heat shrink every 6" to identify it.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Plano, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good wire for ground cable

March 3, 2020

I used this wire to ground my amp. It works great for that.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hot Springs, AR

Overall
Great wire value

September 1, 2019

I chose NVX for all my wiring needs; from the silver tinned OFC for power, ground, and speaker wires, to the RCAs. After my research, these were the wires to get; and the pricing here is great.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Booneville iowa

Overall
Great price, material, and shipping

August 23, 2018

Every person on earth should have a pair of these connectors

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Pearland Texas

Overall
Great

August 12, 2018

Wire was easy to install with no distortion and feed my amp with lots of power

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Z

Charlotte

Overall
Great Value

March 30, 2018

Best price per foot out there. Great quality, made from real Oxygen Free Copper and not Copper Clad Aluminum which is hard to find. Covering is very good quality also.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Monty412

Pitttsburgh,Pa

Overall
Great wire

March 10, 2018

Great wire it’s a true 4 gauge that’s easy to use and to hook to your amp

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Glen

Santa Clara, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good bang for the buck

November 17, 2016

This wire really is a Good bang for the buck. Very flexible. Tin coated. oxygen free copper. I have nothing bad to say about it.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Black Bart

Poteau, Oklahoma

Overall
The REAL DEAL

July 21, 2016

Yes this wire is the REAL DEAl and with so much cheap copper plated aluminum Chinese trash out there it is both refreshing and a releif to have found this wire.
You don't have to tell me how true gauge your wire is if you build it to be rated for AWG standards.
Premium OFC wire, its not cheap but you get what you pay for in this world.
Great wire that can handle the power without losing your wattage to heat.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

$3k system, $500 car

San Diego, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Product/Excellent Value

June 10, 2016

Used this on my 05 Corolla to do a Big 3 and run my amp. Super flexible which made the install much easier and save a ton of $ instead of buying a Big 3 kit and an amp kit.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Surf Taxi

Weeki Wachee, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
ofc wire

May 1, 2016

Needed to step up my power wire, this was all I'll ever need. Pushing 1700 watt RMS Sound stream with ease.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brodie

City, CO

Overall
Excellent Cable, Great Price

November 29, 2015

I was extremely happy with this cable; it's extremely ductile and easy to work with in the tightest conditions. Add a few drops of liquid dish soap, and the silicone jacket becomes near-frictionless for long/complicated pulls. Build quality is excellent as are the materials.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Booneville iowa

Overall
Great product great value

August 15, 2018

I would highly recommend the purchase of this product and it is delivered jimmy John fast

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Weatherford, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome Power Wire for the Money

February 2, 2018

Really like NVX brand for the price. Top Notch quality.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jovani

MIAMI, FL

Overall
I like the cable design

October 30, 2016

I didn't need this much but the price was too good to pass up on. I only used about half to run my 2 channel amp since my battery is located in the trunk already. Low resistance, great voltage readings. I can't find any flaws in this cable. Thanks Sonic Elextronix

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?