Garage
Shop

PAC AOEM-FRD24 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
91%
4 star
9%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.9
Design
4.8
Usability
5

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Great Product

I have this unit in my 2011 Superduty. It works great with the Ford Sync system.

Plugs right in to the back of the radio then the OEM radio plug goes into the PAC unit.

The PAC unit has a remote turn on.

Its also made in the US, which is refreshing for a piece of electronics.

Simple install

By ruth on March 21, 2011

62

found this helpful.

PAC AOEM FRD24

Very easy install with my Ford F150 factory radio. Plug and play!

By Tony on June 3, 2013

56

found this helpful.

Very Good Product

I hooked this up to a 2011 F-350 power Stroke baby. Anyway it worked great and I am still able to use the steering wheel controls and the Blue tooth and all of the functions of the factory stereo. This module does have a out put control I suggest just leave it at the factory settings. I connected a 12 inch sub with a 800 watt Sony amp had to turn everything way down but I must admit it is a great improvement and I highly recommend this product if you want to keep your factory settings.

By The Stereo Guy on August 29, 2011

57

found this helpful.

Worked GREAT

worked in my 2012 ford escape to stock headunit, made it easy to hook up amps to my new speakers

By casa on January 27, 2013

53

found this helpful.

2014 Mustang plug n play for some Boom!

I used this interface with my 07 Ford F-150 and it works great. I just purchased a 2014 Mustang 5.0 and the wire harness works great. I was able to add an amp for my subs using the factory radio. With two pair of RCA I am going to add more interior speakers with another amp. Win Win.

By JZ on June 14, 2013

53

found this helpful.

Simple intall

I used this to hook up an amp and 2 subs in my truck. I've used these pac's before so I knew it would work. Easy install without cutting wires. Works perfectly and sounds great.

By Trey on July 4, 2010

52

found this helpful.

Fit Perfectly

Works great and installed easily. Would recommend for Ford F150 truck set up for sure.

By Christine on March 13, 2013

50

found this helpful.

PAC AOEM-FRD24 in 2012 F150

The product worked Great in my 2012 Ford F-150 FX4. I put in my amplifier, and two 10" subs using the PAC AOEM-FRD24. All of my factory controls work Great as well as my SYNC system. The best thing ever about it was I did not have to cut any wires.

By Herby116 on September 23, 2012

49

found this helpful.

Easy

Plugged in easy, works great on my 2010 F150.

By Clayton on August 11, 2011

51

found this helpful.

PAC aoem frd24

Very easy install did as described and it functioned perfectly.

By James on June 12, 2012

49

found this helpful.

It couldn't be easier!

This is a great product, it saved me the time and hassle of looking a place to splice the speaker wires to get a line converter for the RCA amp input.
It takes almost no space and also has a remote lead wire. Installed on a 2010 F150 S-crew with non-navigation radio and Sync.

By f3rm1n on September 22, 2010

37

found this helpful.

Works great, easy install

I have sync system in my 2010 ford F150, so a complete stereo swap was out out the question; I wanted to keep the sync head unit. I used this PAC AOEM FRD24 to connect an added amp for a subwoofer. Installed very easily and doesn't require cutting any factory wires. Adjustable gain, sounds great. It has dual in-out for front-rear, but I used only the front to add the sub.

By Rich on December 4, 2011

36

found this helpful.

PAC AOEM-FRD24

Great product! Plugged right into the Head unit without any splicing made wiring my 07 Mustang a breeze for me.

By David on July 15, 2010

37

found this helpful.

2011 F150 XLT

Installed in 2011 F150 XLT. As said earlier simple PNP install. Took 30 mins at most. Has turn-on wire. No need to tap speaker wires or fuse block accessory power. Ran RCA cables to power amp/sub. Truck still has factory look and all functions work (steering wheel/sync). Highly recommend.

By Tallyman on April 6, 2011

35

found this helpful.

Couldn't be easier

Our 2010 F150 came with a SYNC, but the stereo itself was pretty crappy. The stock door speakers can't handle much, probably due to the anemic amp in the stock deck, so the plan was to take some parts we had laying around and fortify the low end.

A cheap truck wedge box from Parts Express, a spare Kenwood 10" sub, an old 50 x 4 Sony Xplod amp, and a Audiobahn AKIT4J from this site, and we were in business. Without hacking any of the factory wiring, I was able to pull out the stock head unit, plug this adaptor in line with the factory harness, and I was in business with two sets of preamp outs to run back to the amp. Worked like a charm.

Not many features; just simple addition of preamp outs with level adjustment for cheap. I would recommend this to anyone with a modern Ford stereo that doesn't feel like hacking up their wiring to put a LOC in their car.

By Brandon on February 17, 2013

35

found this helpful.

Adding Subs to a 2008 V6 mustang

Purchased this to add a pair of 10s to the shaker 500. It worked perfectly. Easy install, no problems, good quality, fits like a glove!

By Tang Stang on December 21, 2012

38

found this helpful.

Easy Install, Saved me Money

This thing saved me at least 40$ in wiring. I have a 3800 Watt amp and 2 15" Kicker Subs, and I just bought my truck but I didn't want to lose my stock head unit appeal or lose all my hand controls on the steering wheel. The product allowed me to keep my old head unit, but gave me my neccessary rcas.

By Andrew on October 17, 2011

31

found this helpful.

Save time and money

This is a no brainer.
You need to add an aftermarket sub?
Get it, no regrets guaranteed

By 3Poodles on March 8, 2011

33

found this helpful.

Simple

I used this for a 2014 Mustang with the factory Shaker sound system. We wanted to add a sub and this made it easy! PAC always delivers quality. I have used PAC products since I was a professional installer in 1994

By Randy on December 30, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

Worked on a 2016 F250 without the sony system

This plugged right in to the am/fm/cd (non sony or touchscreen) system on my 2016 F250 XLT with SYNC. It runs the amp for my subwoofers and the amp remote turn on wire works. I couldnt find any reviews online saying it worked on Super Dutys after 2010 but I figured I'd give it a try.

By Tim on March 21, 2016

15

found this helpful.

Perfect integration with my '11 F150

Bought this to add an amp while maintaining factory system as is. Super easy to install. Couldn't be happier!

By Ryan on January 29, 2016

15

found this helpful.

FANTASTIC!!!

I bought a line out converter a while before purchasing the PAC, thinking that would be all I needed. Not only did I struggle to get it set up to work but I didn't like how it looked. Too cluttered with wires everywhere. I was going to splice into speaker wire harness but really didn't want to cut wires. I tried splicing into radio harness, and that was just a fiasco. Once I ordered the PAC system, it was a cakewalk. Plug n Play! Hooked up in less than 5 minutes, and system bumps and thumps lol. I would highly recommend buying if you are wanting to stay with the factory look but wanting to add aftermarket amp/subs.

By Rashad on May 12, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

Sounds Great!

I will always buy this style adapter so much better than hacking on a wiring harness.
It is very strait forward easy to install it took 25 minutes and the amp trigger is built in so no tapping the fuse block.

By Heath on December 22, 2016

14

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon