Showing 28 reviews for PAC AOEM-MAZ2

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
86%
4 Star
11%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
4%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Philip

San Diego

Overall
Excellent plug and play to add a sub to my mazdaspeed 3!!

September 17, 2013

I didn't want to chop up wires and i wanted to have full steering wheels controls for my OEM system. I used this adapter to wire in an amp and sub into a BOSE OEM system with no problems at all. Truly plug and play!!!

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bustedopen

Canada

Overall
PAC AOEM MAZ2

January 20, 2012

Great product and easy to install. Works with my 2010 Mazda 3 GS.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Los Alamitos, CA

Overall
Worked Perfectly

April 12, 2010

Highly recommend, worked flawlessly with my stock Mazda radio.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MazdaManiac

Canada

Overall
Excellent Product

January 10, 2010

This product enables a second amp to run off of the head stereo unit, installation was a snap, perfect for leased cars, anyone can do it, this was my first sub hookup in a car and it was a breeze, if you're not comfortable soldering the connections to your stereo, i would fork over the $100 for this unit...but if you are decent with electronics, and do not lease your car, save your money and look up how to do this hack yourself,,,anyways I've had it for 6 months and not a single malfunction/problem, just a little pricey for what it does, in my opinion.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Auburn, CA

Overall
Works perfectly.

January 27, 2014

Harness works perfectly. Was a real pain to stuff behind my stock bose HU in my MS3. Seemed like a quality product now I am enjoying the sound.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CotyDlux

Baton Rouge, La

Overall
Works in 2012 Mazda 3 Skyactive

May 5, 2012

This was no doubt the easiest way to get signal to my amp without cutting any factory wires. Works great and hides behind my radio. I have installed this in my 2012 Mazda 3 Skyactive Hatchback and would recommend anyone looking to go ahead and buy it. It's great. I ordered on Thursday and it was in my mailbox on Monday.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Montclair, NJ

Overall
Works nice, good sound, convenient install

August 11, 2014

I purchased this because I did not want to cut into the stock harness and those harnesses I saw were incomplete, they only had speaker wires, this one attaches to the stock harness seamlessly and allows you to add an amplifier.

The packaging is confusing, because the manufacturers website says it is for non bose, but the package says for bose. I thnk it will work with both since I got a chance to look at the harness closely.

the PAC high level converter works very well, there is no noise and the sound is quite good, when play through my installed system it is hard to tell that the sound is coming from stock speaker outputs and not rca's.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Cincinnati, OH

Overall
Amazing

November 3, 2012

Works perfectly, easy to install and use. This does work in a BOSE sound system!

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kc

rosemead, ca

Overall
nice piece

June 30, 2011

Works for my Mazda 3s 2011. Only hard part was taking the original connections out from the back of the radio...what a pain!!!

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bill

York, PA

Overall
works great!

June 25, 2013

Easy to install, retained all factory sound. Hardest part was hiding box and wires in dash.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tor Erik

Norway

Overall
Does exactly what it says on the tin.

June 14, 2013

If you need line level output from your head unit and it lacks this feature this little box will do the trick. I particularly liked the adjustment screws to individually adjust the volume of four channels. The only drawback is that the adjustment is highly sensitive. You have to tweak them with feather fingers.
It doesn't produce any extra noise and is small enough to put anywhere.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Allentown, PA

Overall
Perfect

January 21, 2013

The harness fit perfectly and did exactly what it said it would. It delivers crisp and clear sound. Going 6 months strong.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ken

Folsom, CA

Overall
truly plug and play

November 19, 2011

Despite the advertising, this worked perfectly in my Mazda 3 2010 non-bose factory head unit. No connection issues at all, just unplug the connector on the rear right of the head unit and plug this device in. You do not need to fully remove the HU. I ran my RCA cables and remote turn on wire up through the center console and everything fit nicely in a slot behind where the rear of the HU connects to the dash.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Alabama

Overall
It works!

October 18, 2013

It was pretty easy to install once I figured it out since the instructions were not particularly clear in my scenario.
I have a non-bose system and this let me keep my factory head unit while I installed an amp and sub.
I took off one star for "Ease of Use" for the instructions not being quite clear.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TurtleZoom

Indianapolis, IN

Overall
Great Product

July 16, 2012

Works as intended. If you need to upgrade your sound system you need this. I'm currently using it in my 2012 Mazda 3.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Newly Bob

Dallas, TX

Overall
Great Product!

September 12, 2013

Purchased about 6 months ago for my 2010 Mazda CX 7 non-bose head unit. Stock speakers had good bass but wanted that extra boom boom. I installed the unit myself in less than 1 hour. Sure it could be done faster but I worked slow not to damage any trim pieces around my head unit. I also made time to clean up and strap any loose wires. Once got to the back of the unit; basic plug and play with the PAC AOEM-MAZ2. Ran my RCAs and remote wire to my new powered sub waiting in the back of the CX 7 and it worked perfect. No static over the speakers or anything like that. Great Product! I would suggest this product for any do it yourself type person. Easy install, no surprises and best of all it worked.
Note: This did not interfere with my Bluetooth features either. They worked for me without any rigging on my part. Good news, since I use Google Play over Bluetooth for most of my music. it was my main concern in purchase after reading some reviews.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tony

alpharetta, ga

Overall
Good product

January 31, 2013

It works great, easy to install, I will use on all my installs

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mazda3 guy

Pensacola, fl

Overall
Works as advertised

December 2, 2012

Installed on mu 08 non-bose mazda3. Works great on my sub add-on.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cameron

ny

Overall
adapter

January 11, 2012

I bought this adapter for my 2011 mazda 3 hatch with bose. If your wondering if it worked, yes, yes it did. Great product.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Jacksonville, FL

Overall
A Good Product

January 8, 2010

Installed this in my 2008 Mazdaspeed3 with Bose sound in order to connect an amp to power two subwoofers. Installation was fairly easy and I have had no problems with the item. A must for anyone needing low level inputs for their aftermarket amp in a mazdaspeed3 with premium sound. Thanks Sonic!

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Devin

Commerce Township, MI

Overall
great product!

March 13, 2013

I put this in my girlfriends mazda with the bose system to add a rear sub output and it worked amazing! only took 5 minutes to install

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kent

Orange County, CA

Overall
Works as Advertised; Compatible with Bose/Non-Bose Units

January 25, 2013

Contrary to popular belief, this is designed specifically to use with Bose. The PAC AOEM-MAZ2 is nothing more than a PAC OEM-1 Bose interface (black box) with a Mazda harness adapter. But it will work with non-bose radios as well. Just make sure to lower the voltage on the OEM-1 unit when pairing to amplified inputs.

I own a 2009 Mazdaspeed3 with Bose. Most are aware that Mazda made a minor change in harness PIN arrangement from 2008.5 Mazdas and up. In my application, everything works flawlessly except for the remote lead. My amps are signal sensing and did not require it.

Installation was straightforward. I had to max out the voltage on the OEM-1 box as Bose HU's put out a very low voltage signal. The noise floor is still a little high but tolerable. The low frequency roll-off (inherent in most Bose HUs) is still there but not as aggressive.

For the price I feel this is well worth the cost. Good job PAC.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tolly

Haslett, MI

Overall
Simple,Easy and Cheap!

March 24, 2012

This worked very well with my 2004 mazda rx8 WITH bose, so it does work for that, simple installation and easy to use, Great product!!! A++++

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Giant

Tennessee

Overall
Does What It Says

November 10, 2013

This product DOES work in a 2010-2012 Mazda 3!! It does what it says...makes it possible to run a system off your stock head unit. I own this product but, I wouldn't recommend it. Save yourself some time and a little money and accept the sound you ready or have or give in and replace your head unit. The sound quality is not good and there is a delay in the product that tells the remote to turn the amp off, therefor when you turn off your car your system with violently vibrate for about 3 seconds. Very annoying and kind of embarrassing. The sound: everything works like it says but the sound is somewhat "bad." The quality is horrible. If you like listening to your system less than half way turned up then this is the product for you. I could barely tell I had a system if I turned it up too loud. I removed the product immediately and broke down and bought a 2 din CD player. I chose 2 din so the aftermarket wouldn't look so out of place since the factory radio is so large. If you buy this product and love it, more power to you, it just wasn't for me. I'm all about sound quality. The only props I give this product is keeping the factory look. Other than that, it's a pretty sad buy.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gordon

cantonment, FL

Overall
Excellent fit for my cerwin vega 4 channel amp

August 14, 2015

This made my install of 4 channel amp and infinity bass link so easy perfect for no wire cutting and application

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

$city, $state

Overall
Great Product

April 7, 2018

I would definitely recommend this for adding an amp to the oe head unit, plugged right into the head unit in my 2007 mazda6 non Bose system used it to install a crunch 4ch 1000watt amp for four boss 6.5 speakers

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rony alejandro

Mexico

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excelente producto!!!

November 1, 2015

Excelente producto!!! Para ampliar tu equipo original de un Mazda 3 , súper fácil la instalación

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kevin

mesquite, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Does its job

December 1, 2016

First, this DOES work with a bose system. I have a 2014 Mazda 6 iGT with Bose and it did work for my Amplifier, i now have bass in my trunk thanks to this. This adapter is a little big but it does the job

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?