Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
92%
4 star
6%
3 star
3%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

great sound

The following review is for SXXv2-12D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have been a Rockford guy for years but there quality has been going down and price sky rocketing and a friend of mine told me about RE so I bought it and all I can say is wow great product for the cost.

By Jason on July 21, 2014

37

found this helpful.

Amazing subs

The following review is for SXXv2-12D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These subs surprised me from the moment I took them out of their boxes. Heavy duty, well made appearance and the performance exceeded all my expectations. Sonic electronics shipped them quickly and they were well packaged. Great buy in all aspects.

By Ryan on July 28, 2014

34

found this helpful.

GREAT SOUND

The following review is for SXXv2-12D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great subs they really have power and the sound is loud I recommend them to people who are going to buy subs

By Jgarcia on July 7, 2014

34

found this helpful.

great value on a great product

The following review is for SXXv2-12D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These things hit hard and sound great. This pair of speakers are the best ones I have ever owned. They are not easy to wire a pair in series make sure you look up the wiring this info is NOT included in the owners manual

By ducky on November 27, 2014

34

found this helpful.

jl w7 killer

The following review is for SXXv2-12D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sub is crazy its power hungry though I have one 12 re audio in a slot ported ground shaker w7 box with the nvx 1200.1 my friends thk I have four 12s this is how much bass im talking about ... it will hold every bass note at high volume all your lows and everything great sub and great amp too never go wrong with this combo I promise !!!

By todd on September 19, 2013

32

found this helpful.

Great stuff

The following review is for SXXv2-12D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love this speaker, great quality and really bumps great great deal for the price. And can take a beating.

By Chr on August 17, 2014

31

found this helpful.

Great Woofer

The following review is for SXXv2-12D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Definitely recommend this woofer! Hits as loud as you think it will and then some more!

Only Con: for the first 3 days, it gave off a burnt rubber smell.
No problems since...

Damn thing broke my sunroof!(too much bass) I demand my money back haha!

By Dino on August 8, 2014

29

found this helpful.

Great Woofer

The following review is for SXXv2-12D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

One word to the wise With this sub, don't put this thing in a small box. I have mine in a 1.9 cu. ft. box and it doesn't fly like I hoped or like other reviews have noted of similar models. Running it off a Rockford R1200-1D @ 1OHM. Although it is loud, it's not too impressive IMO. Have it in a 99 4Dr Blazer, box is vented and tuned to 34 Hz. The woofer is a beast and has handled everything like a champ these first 3 weeks. Time to start playing with boxes and make thing monster really start to sing!!!

By Shane on September 23, 2013

27

found this helpful.

The right Sub

Great Sub would advise anyone to buy.

By Isaac on October 11, 2010

18

found this helpful.

SSX12

This sub is so loud and durable, this sub is in a 2 cu. Ft box tuned to 34 hz this sub blows all others out of the water. It is the loudest sub I've ever owned, I set off car alarms every time I go out, definitely a good buy

By Jimmy on July 27, 2010

17

found this helpful.

this sub is worth more than the $$ i spent

Best subwoofer I've owned, I just got my 2nd pair two weeks ago. This subwoofer won't let you down I just need a bigger battery on my ride, maybe two batteries.

By J.barber on March 31, 2014

16

found this helpful.

Beast!!

I have had many subs and by far the loudest single 12 I've had.
Have 1100 rms running this in a obcon hidden chamber box with longer ports and this pounds like no other
If your looking for pretty good bass get this instead of 2 12's and save the space & 2 cu ft for a box is ok but in a bigger box like the obcon is unbelievable

By bobby jo on March 13, 2013

16

found this helpful.

bomb.com

The following review is for SXXv2-12D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Damn good sub. Buy it. All you need to know.

By Bennie on May 4, 2015

16

found this helpful.

WOW!!

The following review is for SXXv2-12D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I don't even know where to begin.. This is the best sub I ever owned and I don't think I'll ever switch to another brand! Great product and very durable, I have one 12" hooked up to my MB Quart 1000W and she hits hard!!(and I do plan on getting a bigger amp later cause I drive a Genesis Coupe and they have small trunks and also the sub is at 1100RMS). I get compliments all the time saying I have 2 12's when I only have one and I can't even keep my rear view mirror straight anymore haha. But hands down RE is a great brand and they know exactly what their doing so I highly recommend this subwoofer and the brand alone.

By Jerry on April 17, 2015

16

found this helpful.

RE Audio SXX12d2

All i can say about this sub is WOW!!!! after bout a week it got twice as loud and i get windshield flex, all my doors flex, and my rearview mirror falls off on certain song (Big krit - Country S***) I love how i can feel my hair moving and my shirt is always moving also! there isn't anything i dont like about this subwoofer - good quality build, super stiff when i first received it, heavy sub, good cooling by the looks of it solid flat wound voice coil, love the terminals vs. standard spring loaded. makes a solid connection. right now its in a L ported box thats only thats only 1.8 cubes tunes to 35 hz so its not even close to what i actually want it in. gonna get a 2.5 cu. ft. box tuned to 32hz using aero ports this time and cant wait for the beast to come to life. this set up is ran by and RE DTX 2000, Pioneer DEH-X3500SD, RE Audio 0 Gauge wiring, the sub is wired in parallel @ 1 ohm. the is nothing i am disappointed about with this bud except it doesn't really shine in the 50-55hz area though but i can deal with that i loves the lows!!! Don't hesitate buying this sub its well worth it!!!!

By Paolo on July 25, 2013

15

found this helpful.

re super sub

Great sub so far I would buy many more

By Zeke on February 19, 2011

15

found this helpful.

wow!!!

Had 2 infinity kappa series in a dual vented box. I loved them but wanted more room. Was deciding between this n the alpine type x. After reading the review it seems like this hits lower n had more range. So i bought 1 wired to 1ohm powered by a hifonics brutus 1200.1d. and WOW its louder than alot of 2 sub setups. Invest n dynamat or fat mat.

By emanlbc on August 13, 2012

13

found this helpful.

Pure Awesomeness

WOW!!!!!!! I have one of these in a 2 cu ft pre fab on a rockford t1000.1bd I replaced my two mtx 7500s and wowi its crazy loud. re for life.............you wont be disapointed

By Newberry87 on April 3, 2011

12

found this helpful.

HOLY $&1+

This sub is pretty amazing.... give it maybe a week and a half of break in before you really slam it though. I got an SPL gorilla 2400D running about 1000 of 1300 rms on this thing, its power hungry, but I'm going to wait a bit longer before I turn it up more. I love RE... sound quality is great, and do get a bigger box than 2.0. It sounds better. When I'm bumping' I can't keep my rear view mirror in place, and my sunroof flexes big time... All in all this is thing is a beast, defiantly out preforms an alpine type-r I would recommend this sub over and over again.

By Sean on March 3, 2013

11

found this helpful.

THE TOP OF THE LINE SUB!

I was in a bass off and won first place with one 12 from 0-1000 watts. Jl audio better watch out!! I think they r better jl audio w6! I own them 2

By BIG T on July 12, 2011

12

found this helpful.

Durable and loud as hell

The following review is for SXXv2-12D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got these a little over a year ago and they are still bumpin just as hard. A lot more durable than my previous alpines, i have had 0 problems. I got two of these bad boys hooked up to a hifonics 2400.1 in my g35 and my damn rearview fell off like three times and then it took a chunk of glass out of my windshield with it. These things hit the high notes amazing and will completely flex my doors and steering wheel with the lows. I love RE!

By basshead on September 7, 2015

10

found this helpful.

Best Subwoofer Ever

The following review is for SXXv2-12D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have had 2-RE Audio SXX12D2 V2's hooked up for over 2 years. Initially I had them running on an RE Audio D2200 at 2 ohm but that amp ran into issues. I upgraded to a USX 45kv.1 and had them running at 1 ohm. In my 2010 Taurus, I hit a 137.9 db without proper box tuning and only at half their RMS capacity. Finally, within the last 8 months or so, I am now running 2 RE Audio USX 45kv.1 strapped at 1 ohm producing 3k RMS to these woofers and they still want more power. Haven't gone to spl as i'm doing a wall build in my '14 focus titanium.

By Eddie on September 5, 2015

10

found this helpful.

This woofer pounds!!

I have a 1989 Pontiac Trand Am with a hatchback so, I started doing research on 12 inch woofers. I wanted a 1 sub setup and felt this woofer was the best woofer available. I'm only sending 900 rms but, it sounds incredible.

By Kell on September 9, 2013

9

found this helpful.

BEST SUB I'VE OWNED

I have only had this sub for about a week or so, so its not even quite broken in yet. I have it hooked up to an MTX 1501D, old school 1st gen. I have the HC2000 with the Big 3 upgrade running in my 2001 Lincoln LS with stock alt and its in about a 2.6 cubic foot ported box. I know that RE says 2 cu.ft. max, but all I have heard from everywhere and everybody that has purchased this sub is that it sound much better in a 2.5-3 cu. ft. box. So I listened and man, THIS THING "POUNDS!!!" I cant wait till it is a bit more broken in, but it sounds like there is 2-4 10" or 12" subs in my trunk, and there is only "one." I will never buy anything but RE for the rest of my life!!! I highly recommend this sub, if the box and power are right, it will blow you away!!!! Thanks again Sonic Electronix!!!!

By Chris on October 14, 2012

10

found this helpful.

Best I've Ever Owned

Pros: Loud. Clean. Power-Hungry (a plus in my book). Best subwoofer for the price.

Cons: Needs a break-in period before hearing it's full potential.

Just installed it in my 2003 Ford Mustang GT. It sounds amazing. I'm using a BRZ1200.1D to power it with a 3.5 farad Abosolute cap in a custom 2.2ft^3 tuned to 32Hz. Had it professionally installed. It sounds great and just like RE's caption says "Built for brutality", they mean it. I am pushing true 1,200 watts into this and it handles it nicely. I upgraded Big 3 and a YellowTop, running 0AWG to cap and 4AWG to amp (Knu for cabling). Even at maximum volume, voltage never fell below 14.0 volts averaging at 14.3. I can't push it too much for at least 2-3 weeks as I can feel the sub heating up. After it's been broken in, I will re-tune it and be able to hear it's full potential. She doesn't like extreme lows, but that may because she's not broken in yet. For those who want the best bass, this is it. For those that want 20Hz burps, either get the 15" version of this or go RE XXX model. And as long as your electrical can power this power hungry beast, it will be your best friend in the car for a long time.

By Michael on February 11, 2012

9

found this helpful.

Awesome sub

I bought this sub six months ago in a re sub and re 2000 watt amp combo deal. I highly recommend this sub. I have no complaints on the sub at all, except for the manufacturer recommended vented enclosure size. I recommends Between 1.5 and 2.0 cubic feet but I put it in a 1.75 pro box and it didn't sound right, so I got a custom box built with 3.25 cubic feet vented box and it sounds awesome. I have owned a alpine type r 12 and a jl w3 12 and this re blows them out of the water! Good product and highly recommended!

By Drake on March 10, 2011

10

found this helpful.

ooooh yeah!

i took a leap of faith buying this sub. wanted to free up some trunk space by eliminating using 2 12's. So i bought this one and i must say i am extreeeeeemely impressed. I have an old 1000 watt eclipse amp pushing it and i have it wired to 1 ohm. RE audio has a website with a box calculator (USE IT!!!) that i used to get the box built correctly because that has a whole lot to do with it. but all in all well worth the money. i think 2 would have been too much for my little car

By Salvatore on March 12, 2013

8

found this helpful.

Awesome

Best sub I have ever owned. It has unlimited potential good for both SQ & SPL.

By Na Money on December 10, 2011

8

found this helpful.

Could be better for sure!

This sub had great excursion but not as loud as others in the 1000rms range. Underrated at 1000rms i was giving it around 1300-1400 just fine shook my whole car but if you want a truely amazing subwoofer keep looking because if your a bass head like me you will be disappointed but not bad for RE but nothing compared to the older models. Great sq woofer clean bass. You will find louder if your looking for SPL setup.

By LilJ on September 27, 2011

9

found this helpful.

not bad....

I had 2 SXX12 in a 4.5 cu ft box at 32hz ran off a t2000 birth-sheet rated at 2470rms at 1ohm. They hit pretty good, got low, sounded good, and hit pretty hard. But I dropped these after 2 months and went with 2 dc sounds lvl 4 same box and amp and the dc annihilates these re. but still not bad subs, you can do better for sure, but definitely do worse.

By brick on October 16, 2010

8

found this helpful.

BUMPS HARD!!!!

Worth the money!! I got one 12' in a custom made to specs ported box wired down to 1 ohm with a re audio xt-2000de pushing it.

By YSTER on August 6, 2012

8

found this helpful.

It hammers

I got one of these on a VLX RE amp, and what a great combo. It digs deep for the bass, and it really breathes.

By Dglosser on July 16, 2012

8

found this helpful.

RE Audio what!

For a while I was skeptical I couldn't decide I was back n forth for the longest! I use to have 3 Rockford P3 12s n that was knocking. I bought one RE Audio SXX 12 2ohm this is amazing! Have the hifonics Brutus 1200 watt amp. I just got it install Friday in my 08 charger I see ppl gettin 2 3 n 4 12s man that's for the birds all you need is one of these I promise you wont be disappointed! Just make sure you get a box for the cubic ft I recommend upgrading the big 3 for the highest performance but if you can't then you'll be ok! This knocks I have ppl thinkin I have 2 or 3 12s!! BUY this sub! Thanks Sonic Elextronix!!

By Big Steve on July 1, 2012

8

found this helpful.

Anything but Average

I got the sxx 12 yesterday and wow this thing pounds. I have it in a 3.0 cubic foot box tuned to 34 hz on a kicker zx1000 and I must say it is ridiculous. With the trunk closed my hood does the wave. It is amazing.The bass is phenomenal. No cons from this sub. Excellent job Re.

By Aaron on June 26, 2012

7

found this helpful.

Re audio vs JL audio

This sub slaps!!! It hits so low, and sounds amazing with crisp clear bass, get a bigger box though. Like 2.5-3 cu feet. All i gotta say is i heard jl 12w7 and this thing is easily just as good, and its so much cheaper. Don't hesistate to buy!

By Dk on June 21, 2012

7

found this helpful.

re audio

The following review is for SXXv2-12D2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers have a wonderful reputation from being mad by the us amp company. This is the second pair of re audio speakers that i have had and i would highly recamend thr re audio brand to anyone that asks about them and with my perchase from sonic i will recomend them to purchese from sonic because i had a plesent experiance with the price, shipping , and curtious staff a++++++

By dave blose on April 1, 2016

Add vehicle

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Loading...
< Back