Showing 15 reviews for Soundstream PN1.650D

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
80%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
20%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
BigD

Rialto, CA.

Overall
Not bad for the price

October 27, 2014

I purchased this mono amp (Soundstream PN1.650D) to drive a Pioneer 10 inch sub in a sealed enclosure to go along my other Soundstream P4.500 4 ch amp, I have a set of Alpine SPR60C component speakers in the front door and Alpine SPR69 6x9 coax in the read deck of my compact car, the tiny PN1.650 blew me away it is powerful enough for my application and has good impact, keep in mind this is a entry lever amp. it is a good deal for someone on a budget I do recommend this amp if you don't have a lot of cash to spend.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Wyckoff, NJ

Overall
Amazing punch for its size... and its price

April 22, 2015

As with many things in a car audio these days, smaller is getting better all the time. This unit is driving a JBL GTO 10" sub in a sealed enclosure in a 2011 Mustang GT. I was able to attach the amp directly to a side of the enclosure. The sub is wired for 2 Ohm, and the bass in the car is enormous.

I had planned on using a much larger Hifonics, but the trunk isn't huge, and I wanted to preserve as much space, as well as fold down seats as possible, while adding a sub. This small footprint amp gets the job done! For a single sub application, with rational power needs, this amp is recommended without hesitation.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Rialto, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good amp for the money but...

September 2, 2015

This amp sounded pretty good for the cost and considering how small it is, I am running this true a Pioneer 10" Sub in a sealed box, very nice punch for the money, very musical and not to much distortion. Everything was sounding great then one day the protection light came on and the amp never worked again! Lucky me it was still under warranty and Sonic Electronix took care of me like they do all their customers. The question is would I recommend this amp? If it works then yes! it's an awesome little amp for the money, I don't know if my situation is isolated or not, I had it professionally installed.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Golden CO

Overall
tHIS amp works great

October 1, 2015

It is small, powerful, clean sounding amp. Looks cool, works great. Tested it on a long road trip. No problems, very happy customer here.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Wv

Overall
Good so far a little warm at 2 ohm

April 28, 2017

Powering two pioneer 12's 300 rms each wired parallel to give a 2 ohm load. Can't complain. Powering subs great my only concern is it does get warm/hotter than I'm used to but no issues as of yet 2 months in. Aside from that, nice solid compact design and great price!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe Harrison

San Antonio, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome Value!

February 4, 2020

This amp has no problem powering a Kicker CVX 10" wired for 2 ohms in a ported box. The crossovers really let you dial it in so you can really push it. Clean clear bass with plenty of low end and punch! The small footprint allows you to mount this amp just about anywhere. Very happy with this purchase.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Sacramento, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value for a starter system or if you just like running low power

January 24, 2020

Perfect budget system amp. Started running high power systems when I had a bigger vehicle, but now that I’ve gone to a more commuter style car, I prefer not having to upgrade all the electrical to handle higher loads. Does the job without draining my car’s battery or dimming the lights.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BluetegJoe

merced, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Impressive power for it's size

December 21, 2019

Having owned an older Soundstream tarantula monoblock 600 watt amp that is still running after 5 years of daily commute use I figured this was an easy bet. This little amp is surprisingly heavy for it's size, it feels like it is cut from an aluminum billet. After a 45 minute drive at high volume it barely gets warm so all that aluminum really dissipates the heat. It is made in Korea and really well built so I can recommend it.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rut

Jeffersonville, ky

Overall
Great value

April 22, 2018

It work great. Make my stereo sound great in my chevelle.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

OmSS

clifton, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Cheap and powerful

April 4, 2017

This amplifier is great. I have it paired up with 1 10" kicker comovr @4 ohm and the sub would not handle the full power of the amp. Happy with the purchase.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dalton

Sierra Vista, AZ

Overall
Damn good amp for the price!

October 13, 2016

Love this amp, have it on a single 12 inch Pioneer Champion Series Pro at 2ohms and it pushes it hard! Highly recommend this amp. It does it's rated power for sure.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dodge Dakota

S-town

Overall
Sound stream mano d amp 650d

October 9, 2016

I bought this amp for the price it was around 100 bucks it works well with the two 10inch kickers I got it does get kind of warm was hot to the touch but I guess that is what amps just do. It was easy to hook up it really did make those 10 inch kickers come alive I was suprized how well it worked. it has worked great so far I would recommend it if your looking for a inexpensive amp sonic elextronix suggested this amp as one that would work with the woofers I had and there amp test on utube showed this little amp really dose push what it says it dose I believe that sound stream has some quality amps. For the price that they are I don't think you can beat its value and it's flawless function. besides it get hot enough to fry a egg Is the only con I have ran it to with the 30 days that I had it installed

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Frank

Baltimore, MD

Overall
Great amp

September 22, 2016

Installed this in an Audi A5, hooked up to an Audio Control LC2i to interface with the OEM Bang and Olufsen subwoofer. The amp drives a Pioneer 10" shallow mount enclosure. I previously ran this subwoofer with a NVX900.5 in an Audi S4, and it did a great job complementing the sound.

This sub in the A5, with this monoblock amp is another story. Definitely a ton of power, more than the sub can actually handle. Gain is set just a hair off of the lowest setting. If you are looking for a tiny amp to drive big power, don't think twice.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mrtowks

Wichita ,ks

Overall
Big power small footprint

September 2, 2016

This amp gets with it pretty please I bought the 4ch for my boat and was happy so I bought the mono block for my new truck and let me say it gets 2 10s going and it's clean I am going to replace the amp in my bourbon cause it's so small and can be hidden

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great example of value

December 31, 2015

No complaints for me, I have a PPI Phantom 5-channel, which I love as well but after hooking this one up there was a noticeable improvement all around, as to be expected with a seperate amp for the sub channel.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?