Showing 16 reviews for Soundstream T1.6000DL

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
69%
4 Star
19%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
13%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Lorne

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great bang for your buck!

December 29, 2015

No one can match this price as per my audio store. Excellent value. Soundstream has the power you need no questions asked. Try it and you'll find out. this is my third one and it will be very hard to change my mind.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Pine Bluff, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
This is not the same Amp..

December 14, 2019

Soundstream switched motherboards.. 2019 beware because this Amp clips at 43.3 volts.. anything above is a square wave. This Amp didn’t last a good week in my car..

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roi

Naptown

Overall
Worth the mony

January 15, 2017

My old amp blew so bought this one for a replacement and extremely happy

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BJ

Orlando, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Idk

March 28, 2021

I don't know about this amp man, wish I could return it. Tried to replace my 8,000-watt Soundstream amp with this 6,000-watt one because I changed subs and felt the 8000 was a little too much but this 6,000-watt amp does absolutely positively nothing. Amp lights up but doesn't produce bass. I feel as if I was ripped off. 2,000 watts less but the amp is bigger and does nothing but light up red, blue, or green. #WhereIsMyRefund

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roanoke Virginia

Overall
Awesome car audio equipment

July 22, 2018

I've used this equipment for years and it has been the best sounding for the money I can find

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dennis

Jacksonville, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good deal

August 6, 2017

Love the amplifier. Will be getting another one a.s.a.p. The tracking process, however, is way off. Amplifier arrived here, and the tracker said it was still being processed.
The amplifier is powering 2 Skar Audio EVL 18 dual 4ohm subwoofers, @ 1ohm. They are in a 10 cubic foot enclosure tuned to 30Hz. This amplifier is more than enough to push the subs to full potential. Like the amplifier so much, I will be installing 2 more of the subs and 1 more SoundStream T1.6000DL amplifier, in a 4th order Bandpass enclosure. Pretty anxious to get this done soon

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Cleveland , ohio

Overall
Amp

July 5, 2017

Ripped 1 of my 12's this thing puts out POWER an a lot of it !

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matmat171

Warrenton ga

Overall
Best amp

January 27, 2017

Best amp ever I got this on 4 mofos 15s and it slams

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bosssman

Indianapolis IN

Overall
This is a monster

October 6, 2016

I bought this amp about a month ago and couldnt be more satisfied. Sound quality is great and it doesnt even get that hot. Im definitly get another one when I upgrade.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Opie

Louisville ky

Overall
Great amp

September 17, 2016

The amp is power hungry but work great if you have the power to push it. Would recommend for those that are thumping on a budget

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AJ

Los angeles

Overall
Honest review

August 24, 2016

I bought 2 of these... Chained them together with 4 15 inch audiopipe 15xxx.......amps are at .5 ohms.........These amps are a beast..never get hot and pound the subwoofers hard.....Great amp for the money

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

charles

Minneapolis, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Oh man!

June 27, 2016

Think im going to need 2 more bulk packs of sound dampener. Had a rubicon 2500d before so really excited about this beast. The rubicon was bulletproof so i expect nothing less from this one. Got a steady supply of 16v current and one hella hungry 18inch sub just waiting for her.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Scotrun, PA

Overall
Great amplifier

May 25, 2016

I always recommend soundstream to everyone looking for a lot of power at a fair price. If you can feed this amp a steady current with no voltage drop, nothing below 14 volts, this amp is amazing. I have an XS powerD1400 14 volt battery and two FI audio Q 15's dual 1 ohm wired to half ohm stable, and does she slam. I haven't gotten the LED's to work yet but I've been too busy on the build to actually see why they aren't turning on, other than that, always loved soundstream!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Colorado

Overall
Unsure at 1st but glad I purchased

January 18, 2016

When I 1st saw a 6000 Watt 3000 rms amp for 300 bucks I was a little hesitant but figured why not I can't tell you if it's actually pushing that much or not but what I can tell you is I'm running it wired full capacity with the settings tuned down a little bit think it's at 95hz for now running 1 12 inch lanzar optidrive1233d which is the 6000 Watt 3000 rms sub and it's slamming I was outside a bowling alley and a friend could hear it inside and it was making the widows of the door shake a good 20+ feet away sounds really clean the led lights can be adjusted but unless you change then they slowly change colors which I thought was really cool. I haven't taken it apart but it feels sturdy and we'll built it's heavy good 15+lbs definitely suggest I bought the extended warranty for 30 bucks just in case

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

rosman, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very nice amp

January 4, 2016

It's the best amp I have ever had and I've had a lot. Pros easy hookup. Con can't cut the light off at night when i have it on and the only Difference between a 3000 and a 6000 is the lights there the same watts

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew Led

Corpus Christi, Texas

Overall
Amazing

November 5, 2015

I am working on a full soundsteam build going to order the 12 t5s soon can't wait to play them

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?