Expert Service (661) 257-9993 [Hours]

About Us
Testimonials

All testimonial submissions are subject to approval by Sonic Electronix - Learn More

Click here to write your own testimonial.

December 8, 2016 (Joe from Tennessee)

I have never had an issue with sonicelectronix. The prices are always exceptional and even better with coupons or promo codes. I recently purchased (2 separate orders) some kicker speakers for my doors, a new touchscreen head unit and an amp to push my subs. The shipping is stupid fast. I got both orders within 3 days from the purchase date. I love bundle deals they offer as well. I got a free installation kit with my head unit to make the install a heck of a lot easier. Thanks a million y'all

December 8, 2016 (Jack from GALLATIN Tn.)

I've been reading reviews on boss ar4000D amps an let me tell you there not true mean they might say A DIFFERENT RMS THAN WHAT ITS TRUE WATTS ARE BUT FOR LIKE A HUNDERED$ what you expect now they are not the true Rms DON'T know were they get em? But it is a ok amp for the money! Long as you don't have two 1,000 watt RMS SUBS! But if you only have one 2ohm dvc or a 4ohm dvc your all good and for the price you cant go wrong!And sonicelectronics there a great place to buy all your audio NEEDS from will recommend them two any one! But to make a long story short i Will! LOL

December 8, 2016 (Mingo from Durham, NC)

I have ordered and received 2 items from Sonic Electronix and am very impressed and pleased with my orders and simple installation. Most of all, the staff is very professional & courteous. I will post a picture of my newly installed GPS-Stereo on FB. Thank you for your superior products.

December 8, 2016 (mustang94cv from Iowa)

Great service, great details on what you purchase made it easy to find what I was looking for will do future business

December 8, 2016 (Nathan from Newnan, GA)

I have ordered from Sonic probably around 10 times and every time has been nothing short of an extraordinary experience. I always tell my friends to order from there when purchasing car audio as well. You simply can not beat the prices or the selection they have. Not only that, but they have probably the best customer service I've dealt with anywhere and my orders always arrive very fast, and free! I don't think I've ever waited longer than 5 days on anything. SonicElectronix is the best!

December 8, 2016 (Nathan from Newnan, GA)

I have ordered from Sonic probably around 10 times and every time has been nothing short of an extraordinary experience. I always tell my friends to order from there when purchasing car audio as well. You simply can not beat the prices or the selection they have. Not only that, but they have probably the best customer service I've dealt with anywhere and my orders always arrive very fast, and free! I don't think I've ever waited longer than 5 days on anything. SonicElectronix is the best!

December 7, 2016 (Oliva)

Thank you very much for everything they have a good service the shipment is super fast and very friendly the guarantee of the product is good many thanks for everything very pleased

December 7, 2016 (Couchtater44 from Jasper,Tx)

I haven't installed yet but prices are hard to beat, shipping was super fast and everything was packed well and arrived in excellent condition. Would definitely recommend Sonic Electronics.

December 7, 2016 (oakwood18 from Puyallup, Wa.)

Was very happy with the prompt and courteous service I received.

December 6, 2016 (19003roadking)

It was a great experience. Talked to customer service right after placing the order and they fixed what i messed up on the order. It came very quickly. And had a question after recieving my order and customer service was very nice and answered my question. I would recomend sonic electronix to any one. Great people and products

December 4, 2016 (Sweepnwin from Woburn Ma)

Second time I ordered from you. I have been impressed at the service and quick shipping and items were exactly as described. The communication was perfect.

December 4, 2016 (Rodney Munson from Claremore OK)

I have had an awesome experience with sonic eletronix I've ordered two different stereo's and everything I've needed they have had

December 4, 2016 (AlohaAlex from Kaneohe, HI)

I am a first time customer with Sonic Ex. But when I called my usual go-to online crutch, they said they didnʻt research and werenʻt sure about my 05 RAV4 L w/JBL option.
I emailed for Sonic Ex for advice, and only got a response that theyʻd have to research it and get back to me in 24 hours. They never did:(
So I called instead and was recommended Infinity Reference 6030cs components (tweeter + 6.5" woofer) for the front and JBL GTO638 3-way (6.5") for the rear. I know I needed 2 ohm rated speakers and these fit the bill. I was told Iʻd need Metra 82-8148 adapter brackets for the front only and was also recommended the XTC 6.5" shallow baffles VXT62 for the front and VXT65 deep baffles for the rear.
The phone tech couldnʻt tell me if I needed to use the crossovers or to just replace the tweeters.
Good news: The speakers arrived well packed in 4 days (with 2-day UPS shipping). I have it all installed now and it sounds great and the price was very competitive. Although I donʻt know if the components would sound better with the Infinity crossovers provided, it does sound decent without it and just using the OEM JBL crossover by replacing the speakers only.
Bad news: No free shipping to Hawaii ($70+). After removing the front speaker OEM bracket, the Metra adapter bracket holes do not line up with the door holes. Had to drill. The bracket is also only about half as deep as the OEM, so I had to cut 1/3 the end of the baffle so it wouldnʻt hit the window when lowered. The front of the speaker now has a one inch gap to the door grille. Had to use the OEM tweeter bracket, but the tweeter was still to tall to fit in the trim, so I had to cut out the plastic tweeter grill trim to fit.
The rear JBL needed modification to fit inside the JBL bracket with the baffle. It also did not come with any wires or harness adapters, so I had to make another run to the local hardware store. Also the speaker mounting screws supplied were way too short to use with the speaker baffles and I had to buy longer screws.
Because of the 5 hour time zone difference, Sonic Ex tech support is not always an option. I wish everything sent was everything Iʻd need and that there was better documentation. This is my third speaker replacement in three different cars in one year, and although that previous experience (and youtube) helped me overcome the problems, it took the entire day instead of what should have taken a couple hours tops. I understand if you edit or delete this testimonial, but thought Sonic Ex should know my honest feedback.

December 3, 2016 (Jbusquets from Puerto Rico)

Found everything that I needed to upgrade my car sound system, excellent price, and great quality. I recommend buying here to any one.

December 3, 2016 (bklyn197)

The Sennheiser ear bud sound cancelling headphones are brilliant!! Thank God for Sennheiser!!

December 2, 2016 (oscar.keefer from Georgetown Texas)

I'm very happy with sonic electronix there prices are very reasonable if not cheaper then most and there customer service is outstanding and I've never bought anything that I haven't enjoyed and it's always been as described and when ordering they have awesome communication.Extremely fast shipping I usually receive my order with within 3 to 4 business days thank you Sonic Electronics you've earned my business why buy from anyone else

December 2, 2016 (Jerrad from Dubuque ia)

Was looking for a stereo n speaker for a x mas gift for our nephew car . Found everything we needed for a great price cant wait for Christmas to see how happy he will be Thanks for the good deals

December 2, 2016 (chappy7189)

Love dealing with you guys, great name brand products at very good prices!

December 2, 2016 (Mtskidgell from Maine)

I bought some Boss 700 watt speakers & they arrived on time. The free shipping is way to cool. Now to enjoy the new speakers. Thanks!

December 1, 2016 (delta888437 from Northcentral,missouri)

First time buying from the guys here at sonicelectronix.....got an awesome deal on head unit it was actually delivered a day early,definitly will purchase more from you guys in the future highly recommend

December 1, 2016 (Joseph from Tennessee)

Super Black Friday deals....and I didn't have to leave my house. I also received free shipping, and you would expect free shipping to be slow.....but NO, shipping was VERY fast. Great name brand products from a trusted retailer, at great prices (way.....WAY below brick and mortar electronics stores).....what more could you want

December 1, 2016 (Kev from Jordan, NY)

Have bought many products from these guys.
Always has great service and products.

Will continue to buy from.

Never disappointed!

December 1, 2016 (lyons1964 from sc)

I bought s stereo my car from sonic.They have great prices compared to other places I have looked online.A close friend told me about sonic so I decided to give them a try.Very pleased with there products.

December 1, 2016 (beckynaz65 from Phoenix, AZ)

I been buying from this company since 2011 and everything I have purchased has been exactly what I wanted and needed. Thanks Sonic Electronics for providing us with a warehouse type purchase for our custom car sounds

November 30, 2016 (mccluns1 from Ohio)

Bought 2 sets of Rockford Fosgate and received them within 2 days. I had an issue with one set and the customer service was amazing and I sent back the set with issues and received my new ones all within a week during Thanksgiving week. I would highly recommend this company and I will definitely be purchasing more stereo equipment from them.

November 30, 2016 (StacyD)

Sonic electronix has the equipment at the best price hands down!

November 30, 2016 (svett999)

good price and fast service

November 30, 2016 (Mike Baker from Polk City Fl)

Love this radio easy to install and works great. Shipped quick and love the free shipping

November 30, 2016 (Robfrazr)

I've been shopping with sonic four years, bought everything from fuses to amps and everything between. They always have the best prices, best customer service, fastest shipping, and by far the greatest return policy I've ever seen.

November 30, 2016 (98Whiteexpo)

Nice product fast delivery and good prices

November 30, 2016 (96Mystic from California)

Darnel Y is friendly and helpful. He handled my questions and gave me a solution for my concern. Sonic Electronix is a great company with great policies. They take care of customers and they put them first.

November 30, 2016 (Jay from Temecula, CA)

Customer service is simply amazing! Orders a stereo but a website error kept me from adding the free installation kit (who else offers that?!). Emailed customer service at 11pm and got a response and fix in 10 minutes! Next day I was shopping for a rear entertainment system and found there prices competitive so contacted them again to see if I could add it on to my previous order. Within 30 minutes they sent me a payment link and added on to my order and everything shipped together. Everything arrived on time. Awesome experience.

November 28, 2016 (Garcvik)

Bought 1500 amp for my son he loves it!! It has so much power in the car moves my hair in the back seat in incredible great buy worth the price !!

November 27, 2016 (blackhuni16 from Ms)

I love the products I shop here for all my electronic needs.

November 27, 2016 (BA from Flora,MS)

I purchase Polk dxi651 speakers for 2015 Jeep Wrangler. fast shipping and have not had time to install yet but know they will sound good, there Polk.

November 26, 2016 (Greg Spellman)

Good quality products shipped quickly a pleasure to do business with.

November 25, 2016 (mick3015 from Fort Lauderdale, FL)

Bought the CYK Studio 053C-blk Laptop Stand w/ Snap on Phone Holder & Cable Management and it's absolutely PERFECT for my laptop. But I'm sooooo disappointed that I can't buy another one at the $9.99 price. Please let me know if you get it in again.
Mickie

November 25, 2016 (malcolm)

I just finished installing a Boss 748RGB in my Toyota corolla. I am very impressed with the radio sound and ease of installation. I just dont know how you can sell for such a low price and to include a wiring harness also I am very pleased indeed.

November 25, 2016 (Rick from Yucca Valley, CA.)

Sonic had the best price, great selection and delivered their product on-time. Very Satisfied!

November 24, 2016 (Kota from Wisconsin)

Ordered a Rockford Fosgate 12" sub comboed with a 1500w amp as well as a capacitor and amp kit. Shipment was sent fast and safely, 9/10 would definitely order from here again

November 23, 2016 (Mbelliard2073)

Great prices. Excellent service

November 22, 2016 (tanman from Jackson, TN)

I've used Sonicelectronix.com now for 3+ years. They have some of the best equipment for my taste and I always choose to come here first when shopping. I've only ran into one issue, which I called them and sent them an email explaining my issue. They we're super polite, very observant of my complaint, and corrected the issue immediately!!! Best customer service I have ever experienced! As for their shipping, everything I have ordered has been shipped to my front door step within 2 or 3 days after my payment went through. The products arrive in very neatly packaged boxes and very protective materials were used. Not only do they sell great products and great prices, they give great product reviews, answer user's questions, present "how to" videos, and even give their own personal professional input on techniques and tricks. I know Sonic Electronix is used by many high end installers and is the go to place for many, many things! Above all of that, the personnel at Sonic Electronix make the shopping/advise experience that much greater! Thank you for ALL of your services!!!

November 20, 2016 (semtech64 from Plano, Tx)

On 10/25/2016, I ordered the Boss ELITE 660BRGB stereo. Being busy when I ordered, I did not pay attention that the parts on the second page were needed not if you wanted them. When the stereo arrived, I found that there was no installation kit with it as the website stated. I called customer service and even though the error was due to my lack of knowledge of the install, they were letting me return the stereo. Once I realized it was due to me not adding the kit, I kept the stereo and they sent the accessories I needed just as it was with the order. Just wanted to state this to let people know the company is honest and worth dealing with. The stereo works great and looks/sounds much better that the factory system. I would and will definitely order from them again. Thank you.

November 17, 2016 (sl.green2014 from Cambridge, Maryland)

My mechanic told me to order a new radio for my 1999 Rodeo and suggested I get one with the Bluetooth phone. I had no idea that I could bring my old car into this century and have hands free phone in it.
I went online to search and found Sonic Electronix. Since I had no idea what was what I called and talked to a wonderful and helpful representative. After going over my "wants" he showed me 3 different radios with blue tooth. Once I picked one he then discounted it by a few dollars and provided free shipping. GREAT personal customer service!
I ordered the Pioneer DEH-X3900BT. The mechanic installed it quickly and now I have CD, Awesome Pioneer radio AND hands free phone. I LOVE IT! I am so happy with my purchase and I would highly recommend this company for it's pricing, quick service and mailing and it's wonderful customer service.
I will remain a future customer. Speakers are next :)

November 16, 2016 (Big Al from Las Vegas)

I just came back from the car stereo installer who did an efficient job installing the Polk Audio DXi691 speakers bought from Sonic Electronix. The install went good and the new speakers sound great.

November 14, 2016 (Biscuit from St.peters, mo.)

I purchase Polk dxi651 speakers for Harley-Davidson they arrived on time and very simple to put in it sounds fantastic thank you very much for all your services and your great products

November 13, 2016 (jdirving88 from Dallas, TX)

Nvx sound dampening is great. It has a good thickness, no smell, and super easy to cut. I bought it to add extra dampening to my doors, and it works better than expected. It is way better at killing rattles than peel n seal.

November 13, 2016 (Parker.kevin26)

I bought two JBL GT5-10D subwoofers and I am impressed with how they sound. I have the JBL MS-A5001 on these subs and I admit the amp can be a little tricky but it's a great buy! I am completely satisfied with my purchase and the quality. Also I'd like to thank Andewr Weber in tech support for his knowledge. Sonic Electronix will be getting my business from this day forward.

November 13, 2016 (Sam)

Just placed an order on your website. I needed some support. Jessica on CHAT was EXTREMELY HELPFUL. Thanks Sonic. Best prices and service!

November 12, 2016 (mrbiged33)

Great speakers for the money. Was very skeptical but was very happy with my purchase. Sound great.